We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great concept” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Life Africana Imperial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Magic Life Africana Imperial to your Saves list
Magic Life Africana Imperial
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B.P 48 | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Hammamet
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel great concept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very nice hotel , good location, nice for people who like sport , good food .
Nice rooms .....ect . So if you want to stay in hamamet don't choose nother hotel . I m used to this hotel since 2001 so I no what I m saying.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    122
    57
    20
    14
See reviews for
241
200
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks here with my husband and 2 boys aged 4 and 9. This was our first visit to Tunisia and we did not really know what to expect, however this place is amazing!

Rooms: We had room 10132, a large family suite with bath and shower. Balcony overlooked the relax pool, waterslides and had a beautiful side view of the sea and beaches. The room was cleaned every day and the fridge restocked with bottled water, coke and fanta - the minibar man also has diet coke and sparkling water which you can request.

Food / Drinks: Drinks were pretty good although the cocktails were limited and very samey, beer was good and the rose wine in the a la cartes was nice. Magico Buffet was amazing, different themed nights with Gala Nights (steak, huge shell on prawns etc). There was so much choice for both lunch and dinner. Snack bar was also great for lunchtime and the paninis at the beach bar were freshly made and really nice. We ate in 2 a la cartes and found them to be very different - Mai Thai had bland food and very poor service, whereas the Italian had amazing service and outstanding food, the fillet of beef was so good!! The staff in the buffet restaurant, snack bar and Captains Bar were all brilliant and remembered our drinks orders after the first couple of days. My only gripe was that you could only get ice cream at mealtimes, would be nice to see this introduced at the snack bar so you could get one mid afternoon.

The hotel is set in amazing grounds which are very well maintained, we didnt use the relax pool but it looked lovely. The activity pool and waterslide pools were both lovely and warm and we could always get sunbeds, although the ones with parasols were generally reserved very early in the morning. The beach was absolutely with clear warm sea, there were security guys on the pretty much 24 hours, there are people walking up and down trying to sell stuff but they are not allowed to approach you if you are on the sunbeds. If you are down by the sea they will come up to you but a simple no thank you is enough.

The watersports were great, my husband really enjoyed water-skiing and we took the children out on canoes several times. They run a family banana boat in the afternoon, our youngest son was only just old enough for this and Omar the Watersports Chief was always kind enough to put the 4 of us on without anyone else and give us a slower ride than the standard one, on one of the days he also let me and my youngest ride in the speedboat while they towed the banana. All the beach staff were brilliant.

Kids clubs were fab, younger kids had themed days with parties, treasure hunts, games etc. The older group did archery, tennis, banana boats and loads more. Again the staff worked so hard to keep them entertained.

Entertainment itself was the best we have ever seen in a hotel - you could pretty much fill your whole day with exercise and dance classes, mountain biking, plus all the usual activities. The pool game was always amusing at lunchtime. Lenny, Flo and Lucy work really hard and were lovely people, they would always stop to chat. Lucy was really good on our first couple of days explaining where everything was and how it all worked. Our kids were devastated when we had to say goodbye to them!

Evening entertainment was fantastic - the dance shows in the amphitheatre were excellent especially Aladdin and the Circus Show, both very fast paced with colourful costumes. We also went to a Masked Ball in the nightclub, and afterwards there was music and dancing in the Captains Bar, where the entertainment guys and dancers would take you for a spin on the dance floor. Vicky the entertainment manager was always involved and should be proud of how great the staff are.

We tipped the maid, watersports, kids club and our waiter and barman. Not to receive good service but because they looked after us so well that we felt they truly deserved it.

Would we go back? Absolutely!!

Room Tip: 1012 is a lovely room with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Spent week here from 8th June with my partner who doesn't do beach holiday ,but he do another magic life loads to do
Loved the salsa lessons with
JD, Great fun and fantastic teacher. Then you dance night away in captains bar
Food load of choice at buffet with cooking stations , don't forget there's 3 restaurants you can visit if you make reservations day before and don't think you have to buy wine off wine menu they do house wine included in your all inclusive we found red very drinkable. Rooms ok as not in them much , bed hard but put extra duvet on to soften it up
All in all staff are lovely and entertainment are awesome

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Location and beach

The Africana is a very nice located club hotel with lots of relaxation areas around the pool, the beach and the water slides. In case there is no sunbed at the beach, try the afternoon. Usually people left after about 2 or 3 in the afternoon. In general, there seem to be enough sunbeds at the beach, yet there is still some more space for more umbrellas. They are quite small, so you may have to adjust the sunbed position during the day what could cause interference with the sunbeds in front of you, although this may also be an opportunity to speak to other guests (mainly from Germany, Austria, UK and Russia).

Because of the tidal waves, the beach and coastline may changes slightly, hey this is nature because the Tunesian law does not allow to add extra sand. Besides, the sand is fine and there is only a small area at the beach where you may find shells and pebbles. What is not super optimal is the amount of seaweed and trash that can be seen sometimes, no one took away the seaweed and the pieces of trash. I even saw a palette but that seems to be of value, because it has been removed.

There are no stones in the water, you will be able to walk about 20 to 30 m before you do not feel the sandy ground anymore. The swimming are is a bit limited because of the water sports areas surrounding the beach. On the left you will find the Club watersports center and on the right there are other attractions available by 3rd party teams (para sailing and jetski do not belong to the club).

In case you hear a guy whistle all the time like a child, don't bother, the para sailing team usually does advertising trips by themselves and they constantly whistle to get attraction. And if you hear someone from the beach yell, don't listen, this is the trick of the various salesmen frequenting the beach. They are not allowed to visit you at your sun bed, yet if you turn your head because someone yelled hello, you may end up in a conversation. You may also completely ignore every local salesmen, they will then walk on. Just don't go to the camel to take pictures, use your zoom. And in case you may be offered to touch the camel, don't. This is another scam to lure you into a camel ride. Never sit on a camel if you do not intend to do a camel ride, the camel guy usually lets people sit on the camel and then it stands up and voila you get the idea.

Watersports - missing the magic (the team is great, the concept chage lets it down)

A complete no-go is the change of the complementary motorized watersport. In the past you could go as many times you want, now it is 2 times per day for banana, wake board and waterskiing. Extra rounds are possible, yet you pay an extra 10 Euros (5 for the banana). No one did this.

You cannot swap your 2 free wake board runs for water skiing and you cannot do your extra motor sport on another day, two times each sports activity per day. If you miss the chance you have to wait for the next day. And the best time to water ski is from 08:30 until maybe 10:30. After this time, there are usually higher waves, the watersports team does a great job to still keep the service open even at really high waves, yet this is of course then only for the experienced people, I have seen beginners trying to waterski with high waves, this a real challenge for them.

Banana boat for adults starts at 14:00, they do have two boats, but they only do the Family banana in the morning with the Mungo Club. The adults banana boat does not ride during the morning hours.

The idea of only offering 2 times wake board and water skiiing per day is quite honestly not a very clever one. If you are a wake boarder, you can do two rides per day and then you can switch to two water skiing rides, but since you are a wake boarder, you want to do 4 times wake boarding what is not allowed. Same for the water skiing lovers. This is not logical, because either wake board or water skiing requires the same amount of time and energy, so it should be allowed to swap water skiing for wake boarding and vice versa.I do not understand why the management made this silly decision (it is by the way now the same in all Magic Life Clubs that offer motorized water sports). Let the people decide how they want to spend their 4 rides per day.

Entertainment :) wow!

The entertainment team is top notch and the dancers are a dream team. They do excellent shows and you can feel the magic when they perform on stage or even at the dance sessions after the show is over. Excellent. Many thanks go to Lesia, Livia, Samantha and Anastasia (and she also deserves to have her picture shown on the entertainment team Magic Life Africana website) and to the other team members. Special thanks also to Gyselle for heir artistic talent :). It has been great seeing her perform on stage.

Food and beverage - average at best

Don't get me wrong, there is plenty of choice for everyone, yet when there is a Seafood theme, I would rather see more variety of fish plus when there is far east theme, it would not hurt to see some rolls of sushi. The food was not very spicy, with the exception of the Indian corner. The offerings tend to be more or less excellent for kids, there is Pizza, Pasta and lots of potatoes and rice. Not much variety, although the team also manages to surprise with even Hamburgers. This is by far the most average Magico retaurant I have seen in a Magic Life Club resorts, the salad buffet is okay, yet the variety of cheese is limited. The desserts are average and are more or less always the same. There is a great choice of fresh fruit (water melons taste great), yet there is barely any banana nor strawberries. I have seen Magico restaurants where you walk in and you need five or more minutes to decide what to eat, this is not the case here, aha fish, no, okay I get chicken. Easy made choice.

Dining at the a la carte restaurants was great, although the Mushroom risotto had not enough mushrooms in it and almost no Parmegiano, that could be improved. By the way, the house wine served in the a-la Carte restaurants is of better quality than in the Magico.

WiFi - great, almost everywhere and it is free

This is really great and it is an excellent example how these things should work, it worked actually quite well from almost all places around the hotel. The WiFi access is limited or non-existent at the water slide area and also at the beach, that is okay. In case you need 3G data, buy the Tunisian Telecom Tourist card at the airport, it costs 10 Euros and offers you 1 week of unlimited 3G data. This the also works at the beach.

Pirates boat trip (booked by Alibaba tour guide, can be found at the hotel lobby)

Don't miss this opportunity, the trip costs 20 Euros and includes a trip to the Yasmine harbor where you then board a Pirate ship, it is actually a fun experience, a party ship (but with civilized people). They also have a Fakir show, that was amazing, and the food and soft drinks are included. Water melon for dessert and there is also a chance to swim or jump from the pirate ship's upper deck (if you are courageous enough). The trip is a half day trip so it is great do book this on Tuesday when the club has it's farewell day with limited sports activities.

Night line - it is actually a Disco and a even a good equipped one

The Magic Night Line chill out feature is actually a real disco in this club. The music is well modern and you get some pretty fancy DJ music there, you can also request something you would like to listen or dance to, no problem :). And for once, this club disco is not too loud, you still can talk to each other when the music plays.

Archery - not really up to the Magic Life Standard

Thanks to Flo for his patience and assistance in the Archery. The location is a bit of a no go because the shooting distance is barely enough to be challenging for real archery, yet it is still okay to learn how to shoot. The equipment uses a different type of sight than the other Magic Life Clubs, very difficult to adjust and use, they should change the sights to make this compatible with all the other clubs. Plus, 4 targets are not enough, people should be allowed to shoot and not to pause. Archery is two times a day for 1 hour and if you have to wait in three shifts for your turn, this is not very good for learning how to shoot. Plus they should advertise that the beginners lessons are only held in the morning hour, afternoon should be for the people who already know how to shoot. But first of all add more targets or dislocate the archery to a better place (e.g. use the area at the beach that is planned to be a football field). There is space at the Archery for a fifth target yet there is no stand for the target. Or two targets may be pinned on one so that 8 people could shoot at a time and not just 4.

What could be done if more people could shoot in parallel, shoot balloons (attach 4 balloons to an arrow and pin it to the target), shoot a bottle and so on, archery can be a lot of fun :).

Bars - Pool and beach bar only serves beer and soft drinks

The Night line bar serves alcoholic beverages, but not all bars have the same products available for you. Ask for Cedratine or the Fig brandy, those taste very nice. The mixed drinks are not much to phone home about, average, most of them do have a lot of liquor but that liquor does not make any difference, may even be of low volume%. Yet with the fig and Cedratine, you can't go wrong, these are Tunisian specialties.:)

The smallest bottle of water is 1 l, the hotel offers also 1.5 l bottles (non-sparkling). So in case you still have some water left in your bottle after a day at the beach, why not take it to your room and put it in the fridge?

The beach bar is quite below average, a few chairs and tables and the limited choice of beverages, yet it covers the basics. Ah and there you can get sandwiches, chicken is quite tasty.

Overall experience and some additional information

It was a very pleasing 11 days stay and I really enjoyed the dance sessions after the great shows (that I also enjoyed). The Guest relation is quite helpful so do not hesitate to contact them with your needs. And do tell them in case there is something wrong with your room. They will fix it and the next guest will also have a more pleasing experience with the room. E.g. room 332 had an issue with the curtains plus the emergency light next to the entrance did not work and they fixed it. Everything okay now.

Ah and the free of charge room safes have 3 digit code locks but not all of them seem to have a piece of carpet to protect your goods from scratches inside. Use a magazine or something similar :).

The fridge refreshments are re-filled, you will get 1 bottle of still water, Coke and Fanta for free each day. It is real Coke, enjoy. And the Diet Coke it is called Coke Light, also from the bottle. The Coke you will get from the bars is not bottled Coke.

The staff speaks many different languages, you can't go wrong with French, German (some better than the others) or English.

Sun beds at the beach can be found until about 10 in the morning, it is quite a relief that there are guests in this hotel who only make reservations to sun beds if they really want to use them, but not all of them are playing nice, it is forbidden to make reservations but the staff does not remove the guests belongings (even though it is mentioned at the beach).

Room Tip: Room 332 has sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A top class holiday at Africana Imperial 1st june to 8th june.Shops along the road to the right of the hotel as come out.Go to Joys for hassle free shopping.

MAGICO:Great food and special mention to HOUSSAM MOSTAFA head chef his curries were amazing as are all the kitchen staff and waiters.

ENTERTAINMENT :What a team great dancers and the sports and games team especially Mr Flo,Lucy,Nazir,Vicky and everybody involved.

Wunderbar and Beach Bar,Captains Bar: What a great service from all bars especcially MOHAMMED ALI at the beach bar who had a sixth sense as he usually had a drink ready as i approached the bar.
Watersports:Great team and value with free canoes,water skiing wake boarding,banana boats and free sailng and winsurfing if you had a licence.

Rooms :Are big and have a kettle with tea bags and sugar available (where's the coffee and milk sachets ??)
this was our only gripe.

Cleaners:Top class cleaners and our room was spotless. (room 114) Garden View.

A la Carte: We only tried the Tunisian (Beware the portions are huge for the main course) I waddled out as I was stuffed.Great food though.

Coffee and Cakes: These were fabulous especially the pancakes .

First Choice Rep: Thank you Claire for a good presentation welcome meeting and our little chat when I came over to have a blether with you.

Management and Reception :Always on hand and approachable day and night a credit to the hotel .

A MAGIC HOLIDAY AT MAGIC LIFE AFRICANA . THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was my 19th stay at the Africana & was as excellent as ever
My usual reviews go on for ever so I will try to cut this one down a little so you hopefully won't get bored reading it
Hotel
Cleaned to a very high standard everywhere
Extremely friendly & helpful staff from the manager Mr Chafik & his Asst Maike down to the maids
Nothing is too much trouble they are all eager to help, with a smile!
Aziz, Anis & Ali are all very helpful at reception
Rooms
Cleaned everyday,
Plenty of storage, mini fridge, aircon, hairdryer, safe, TV with a few English channels including movies, shower gel.
Clean bedding & towels every 2 days, beds firm but comfortable
Any problems see reception or guest services,
Gardens
Beautiful flowers & trees maintained everyday.
Several swimming pools including the 3 new ones & Waterslides installed during the winter
There is also a snack bar for lunchtime if you prefer to stay outside
Beach
Fine golden sand, sunbeds & parasols.
Free beach/pool towels. Salem & Sammy provide the security as well as mattresses for your sunbed. Salem has a word & smile for everyone as well as his lovely flower garden.
Beach bar serves beer, wine & soft drinks, tea coffee & toastie sandwiches.
Watersports
Friendly team headed by Omar.
Courses (payable locally) for windsurfing & catamaran sailing
Free waterskiing - with tuition if needed
Canoes & banana boat rides
Sailing if you already have a license
Cuisine
Executive chef is Houssam & you could even see him doing the show cooking, his curries were especially very tasty
International cuisine, mainly European, something for everybody - see other reviews for more details
So much choice, but you can have what you want & as much as you want
Even my husband who is allergic to garlic & Onions
Different theme every night, waiters dressed & main restaurant decorated to match the theme
They will even cook for specific diets, you can request this
I usually have to diet when I come home - the desserts are so wonderful & tasty, especially the creme brulee
There are also al a carte restaurants but with my husband's allergies, we always find enough choice in the main one
Guests
Mainly a mix of Europeans
This time we went to meet up with several German & Austrian friends made in previous visits
We also made new friends - like always
The First Choice rep was Claire, very friendly & helpful. She visited the hotel several times a week
Animation
Very talented team. You can join in or just watch - no pressure
Lead by Viki Entertainment Manager, lovely girl always time for a smile & chat.
International team, very friendly, funny & talented kids
Lucy, lovely English girl Lucy who did the Nordic Walking, Darts & Boccia (boules on the beach)
JD & Samantha - both from South Africa did beginners aerobics & Fatburning which I did most days. Both wonderful dancers & instructors - must thank you both again guys for helping with my painful knee
other dancers Dance Captain Vinicius, Livia, Lesia & Kriss provide other fitness activities
All sorts of activities - too many to mention - from exercising, sports & fun
Shows with the wonderful dancers & special act Giselle, very bendy girl
Parties, funny sketches, quizzes etc
After the shows live/CD music & dancing at the Captains bar, barman Ezerdine, lovely guy, made me wonderful Black Russians
Also nightline - that's disco until 2am
There is some Entertainment every night
Also places if you liked something quieter & want to relax
They also provide activities for kids up to 16 years old
Overall
Again must be something for everybody whether you're a couple or family
We always tip a the end of our holiday as we always get an excellent service from everybody
All we can say is THANK YOU everybody on the Africana team
See you again in September!

Room Tip: We've stayed in a different room every time & have never been disappointed Ours overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just returned from an amazing week at Magic Life. Travelled with my husband and our two sons 19 and 20 yr olds. We went to Magic Life as we'd been at the Sharm one last year year and really enjoyed it there. Hard to choose but I think I prefer the this one. It's a little smaller but much much more friendly.
The grounds and the hotel were kept immaculately clean.
We'd booked two rooms with pool view and although I asked for one twin and one double we got two doubles. It wasn't a huge problem as the bed was huge. Nice big rooms with balconies looking over the relax pool. The air conditioning did work but it's not very cold. Will only work with key card in slot by door and windows closed. Tip.. any card will do you don't need to use room card we used a golf club membership card! Lovely cleaning lady who we tipped at the beginning and end of our holiday.
We eat breakfast and dinner in the buffet most days and there was always a huge choice.. They have different themes every night but I'd say the white night was the best. At lunch time we'd either go to foods of the world snack bar or the beach bar. The snack bar had chicken fish jacket potatoes chips burgers pizzas pastas chicken nuggets salads and a dessert selection. And we loved the paninis at the beach bar but watch the Harissa sauce!
We only eat in one al a carte and that was the Italian. The food was nice but don't expect lots of pastas and pizza dishes as you'll be disappointed. It was my husbands birthday and he was presented with a lovely birthday cake.
On an evening we would tend to buy a drink at the bar in reception and sit outside the golf bar which unfortunately wasn't open. After dinner it was usually the show at 2130 then everyone congregated in the Captains bar for live music and dancing.. The boys then would go off to Night line .. The nightclub. I thought the alcohol was ok.. Vodka was weak but the wine was ok as was the beer and brandy.
The animation and entertainment team made our holiday! The boys luckily made loads of friends and they fully got stuck it. But to mention a few of the team ...Nizar/Lucy/Flo/Lennie.. All great fun. The boys played Boccia with Lucy .. Shuffle board with Nizar and volleyball, water polo and football with Lennie and Flo. They would have a pool game at 12 o'clock which was always fun to sit and watch ... Think my husband tried it twice..!! Lucy is the only English girl on the team but she is really lovely and works really hard we became really friendly with her. Nizar is hilarious and kept us entertained for hours showing us his magic tricks. Vicky you should be proud of them.
While we were there the team only put on two shows but they were very funny and the dancers were excellent... Kris/JD/Sam/Vinnie and sorry I can't remember the other two dancers names but they were all lovely. During the day they would be doing water aerobics yogo and other exercise classes .. While fitting in their rehearsals. After the show when everyone went to the captains bar all the team dancers and animation would be there to dance with you with smiles on their faces. Two nights they brought in professional acts but to be honest I would rather have seen more from the magic life team. So to all of you Cheers you made our holiday.
Other than one son trying water ski-ing we didn't do any of the water sports apart from the banana boat.. But there was lots on offer. The beach was really nice .. We only spent half a day there as there's a lovely breeze but that's only because we prefer the pool.
So yes we had a wonderful week ... The word of the holiday was Sabotage.. But you need to all go and experience it.

Room Tip: Pool view .. First floor .. Wouldn't want to be on fourth floor although there is a lift. We wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magic Life Africana Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Life Africana Imperial

Address: B.P 48 | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Magic Life Africana Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect holidays for all singles and couples The club is located close to Hammamet. From here it is just a short ‘shuttle-jump’ to the two golf courses around 15km from the Club. The golf clubs offer fairways and greens in olive groves, tree lined hills and cliff landscapes. The star architect, Ronald W. Fream, has come up with some fantastic ideas for you.This club is an enchanting resort with large gardens in a setting of 50,000m2. There is one main Hotel with a number of apartments with a total of 300 rooms. It is situated at the seafront and approx. 65km from Tunis airport and 80km from Monastir Airport, 15km from the centre of Hammamet and approx. 25km from Nabeul. Transfer time: approx. 1 hour to Tunis and 90 minutes to Monastir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and Despegar.com so you can book your Magic Life Africana Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Africana Imperial Hotel Hammamet
Magic Life Africana Imperial Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Life Africana Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.