We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Medina Belisaire & Thalasso to your Saves list
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   BP 204, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
Warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here between 13th April and 20th April and couldn't fault it. On our arrival we were informed we had to wait for our room for about an hour which we expected as we arrived early. When we went to our room however there were only 2 single beds but there was myself, my husband and his 13 year old son. My husband went to reception who apologised and within no time got another room ready for us with 2 double beds - plenty of space. The room was a good size and was very clean. The balcony was a good size too.

The food was great plenty of choice for everybody with meals cooked to order at some stations. All of the staff were really friendly and couldn't do more for you. Even without tipping they saved a table for us for every meal time.

We prefer the beach which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel grounds so we headed off there to find no beach bar, toilets or sun loungers. There were some loungers a bit further up the beach so we sat on those only to be told they do not belong to the Belisare and we were told to leave. We lay ourselves down on the sand under one of the few sun brollies only to be interrupted an hour or so later by staff from the Belisare with sunloungers for us. Next thing we know they are erecting a load more sun brollies and toilets and a food/drinks cabin turns up. We thought it was a great touch that they specifically brought loungers down for us seeing as we were the only three on the beach at that time. They cleared the beach of seaweed and debris left over from the winter and really made an effort to make it nice. Obviously we travelled there just out of season so they were just getting ready for the Summer.

The entertainment was fun. The animation team really put an effort into it and seemed to be really enjoying themselves which in turn we did the same and enjoyed it.

Lovely place, great people, fab holiday will definitely come back to this hotel. Thankyou all for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Top floor Room over the quiet pool was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Tazcharlie,

We were happy having you and your family as our guests on April 2014 and we would like to thank you for all your kind words about our hotel, services, food through your lovely review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that our property did fit your needs and you had a good time staying there.
April is till out season and our private beach is opening from beginning of May.
We really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back again in our hotel for another great holiday.
We send all of you a big hug
Have a nice day with our Best Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    378
    174
    58
    42
See reviews for
420
455
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Belissaire in May and the hotel is very clean and the staff are really friendly. The food is good and there is a lot of choice. The animation team try to involve you in various activities throughout the day. Rou, Ninou, Drogba and Nejib put on a good show and are a good laugh. The hotel manager is very polite and nice. I can't wait to come back it was brilliant. The excursions are good - pirate ship and camel ride was great if a bit long. Spa treatments and massages are good - a lot of German, French and English tourists but everyone really gets along.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Maria,

We were happy having you with us and thank you very much for having chosen our hotel “Medina Belisaire & Thalasso” for your stay at Yasmine Hammamet.
It is nice to read you went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time that you gave to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Also, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed our food, entertainment and the amiability of our staff.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back again for another great holiday.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have just spent a week here and can only say positive things. The staff are amazing, friendly, kind, funny, approachable and caring. It was our first visit to Tunisia and we would love to return. The hotel is clean, great location and has a relaxed atmosphere. The staff work so hard and treated us as friends.Great spa, two pools and amazing food. The animation team and all staff couldn't do enough for us. Thank you so much for looking after us, we will miss your kind hospitality and friendliness. The humour amongst the staff is infectious! Tanya,JJ and Sarah. X

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool on the 2nd floor,great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Tanya,

Warmest Greeting from “Medina Belisaire & Thalasso”
It was our pleasure to have you and JJ and Sarah as our guests.

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff.
Our Staff work hard to make our guest feel welcome.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back again for another great holiday.
Yours Sincerely
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the belisaire for 10 days 20/04/14-- 30/04/14. We arrived at the hotel about noon and our first impressions was good, the hotel reception was very welcoming. We was allocated our rooms next door to each other, the rooms was nice with a decent size balcony and a lovely view of the quiet pool. The food was nice and we was made to feel welcome by all the waitering staff they couldn't do enough for you, very friendly and polite. The lifeguards assisted us with our sunbeds every morning. This hotel wouldn't of been the same without the animation team( jimmy, neno, roo and drogba) they bought the hotel alive with there personalities, they made our holiday complete. Hope fully see you all again Jane, Kerry, Melanie and Dee x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Melanie,
We thank you for selecting our hotel « Medina Belisaire & Thalasso » for your stay and for posting such a pleasant review on TripAdvisor regarding the amiability and the care of our friendly staff and the service provided.

We pay great attention to providing the best value for your money and thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We are looking forward the pleasure to welcoming you back again for another great relaxing break.

Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfleet
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We are a family of four including two children aged 13 (daughter) and 12 (son). We enjoyed a relaxing Easter break for one week 13-20th April 2014 and were extremely lucky with the weather - NO RAIN! However a cold wind, but in true British style several people (myself included) lay under beach towels waiting for that sun to reappear. I have to also admit at this point that we cannot keep blaming other countries for their ‘early hour sunbed hogging’ as it seems that we have had it bred into us and are more than guilty of laying those towels at unearthly hours. Considering it was out of season and the hotel apparently not even full, there didn’t seem much room around the pool, although the attendant was always happy & helpful to arrange additional beds for you. The plastic cups are not very pleasant to drink from but easily solved with a straw.
The Spa was extensive and equipped with some amazing technology. My daughter and I experienced the fish pedicure, together with manicure and pedicure. All staff very friendly and cannot do enough to assist. Be watchful of some men with teenage daughters – I’m sure they mean no harm but can be sometimes intimidating and over familiar.
We had interconnecting rooms 453 and 455 overlooking a quiet pool and with balconies that held the sun until 6pm. Best hours of sunbathing around the pool were from 11.00am-3.30pm.
It’s always good to attend the welcome meeting for some helpful tips, especially in a country like Tunisia. The rep did advise that the men who stand by the pool table selling trips were not as insured as Thomas Cook or as cheap – in which case why are they allowed to work on the premises? We did take them up on their quad bike trip which Thomas Cook didn’t offer. My husband and children went out the first time and I joined them for the second trip. The young guy who accompanied us was excellent and really concerned and patient with the children’s safety, whilst riding solo. However there isn’t a lot of scenery to be offered and rather disappointedly, piles of rubbish along the roadside and many unfinished buildings. Still good to get out of the hotel though and experience some culture. The guy who offers the henna tattoos creates a good job too.
We also took a cab down to the marina one night at 8.30pm – whether it was because we were out of season but nobody was about, few shops open, so if you did venture in you were immediately hassled and it felt very intimidating trying to get a taxi back as they were few & far between.
All in all a lovely relaxing break out of season in a very friendly hotel with good food. Also there are snacks available every afternoon from 3.30pm in the main restaurant where my daughter enjoyed chocolate pancakes on a daily basis – whether this is just for All Inclusive guests I’m not sure but pizza & salad available too. The house cocktail is a must also.

Room Tip: Rooms 453-455 or that side of hotel as sunny balconies until 6pm out of season
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear TaraRickard,

Thank you so much for spending Easter break with your kind family in our hotel and taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next year. Also we are happy to read that you and your children have enjoyed and appreciated the Spa in our Thalassotherapy Center and that you were able to explore all of the activities near the hotel.

Be certain that all vendors in our hotels like most Tunisians are friendly people and want to help clients, sometimes they harass customers to sell their product and we try to avoid this kind of the behaviour.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you and your pleasant family back again for another great relaxing break.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull East Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

we stayed at the BELISAIRE for 7 nights, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is spotless the food is very good, the staff cant do enough for you, the waiters work really hard to make sure you are looked after, a special big thank you to the animation team ROU,DROGBA,JIMMY,NINO,LALA,HAJLA,AND GIGI you were all brilliant fun. we wouldn't have enjoyed it as much without you (YOU SHOULD ALL GET A PAY RISE) we will be back again as soon as possible

Room Tip: we stayed in rooms 455 and 453 they were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Clarkson,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our food and the amiability of our staff both are most important to our hotel “Medina Belisaire & Thalasso” at Yasmine Hammamet.
Our entertainment team works hard with enchantment and enthusiasm to make our guest feel welcome. We will certainly congratulate them. Your gratifying words are a real source of motivation to them.

We are very happy to see you chose to come back to our hotel for your next time! We are all looking forward to it!
We send you a big hug from all our entertainment team and have a nice day.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djerba Island, Tunisia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We really had a great holiday in that hotel,we've been there for ten days nd it was more comfortebale than what I did think .the staff are very fine and friendly with us whole the time,food and rooms very clean and nice.animation team was the leader of the hotel ,they always make us smiling and happy in the day time and night time.we'll be back in the summer.
Big thanks for all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Djojo,
First of all, we would like to thank you so much for your choice to our hotel for your holidays at Yasmine Hammamet and for the time to share your valuable review of your recent experience.

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our accommodation, our food, the service provided and the amiability of our staff.
We will certainly congratulate our employees for taking care of your stay and allowing to you excellent services.

We are happy to see that you are coming back again among us.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing break.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Medina Belisaire & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Address: BP 204, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Belisaire & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel lies directly Hammamet - Yasmine (Tunisia) and just 200 m from the beautiful sandy beach. Family-friendly complex. Lively entertainment program. Just 5 km from two golf courses. Thalasso - therapy centre with different treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Medina Belisaire & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Belisaire Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Belisaire
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.