We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time, last time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Medina Belisaire & Thalasso to your Saves list
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   BP 204 | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Hammamet
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“first time, last time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went here for our honeymoon, also my first time abroad. i want to fistly say that the hotel all in was average some staff were very friendly some very rude, but you will be better treated if you are German or French..... animation team fantastic!!!!...but the biggest thing for me was the locals inside and outside the hotel, i understand the people outside the hotel making a living but was very upset by the guys inside... was called stupid people because we wouldnt pay for an outing...also be very careful of the henna guy...he got £60 out of me as he waited till he finished and asked for the money (he wanted £120)...so be warned!!!!...told the rep but was then accosted the next morning by two of them telling me to write a letter to apologise...I DIDNT..and this was all happended on the second day and we then had to spend the rest of the week being around these people as they were in the hotel every day made us feel very uncomfortable although i have to say that the guy with the quad bikes was a decent guy and that was the highlight of our holiday ( believe it or not) it was a great experience..so that was my first experience abroad, it hasnt put me off but would never go there again. the food was good and they had a good variety...all the drink were served in champange flute (including beer) or plastic cups...if you want a pint glass of beer it was extra!!!!!...done the dine around and went to chichkahn took them an hour to seat us then got to our main meal and couldnt get them to serve us a drink, in the end i had to go to another table to get a bottle of water left by another guest so that we could wash down our food, we didnt stay for desert.anyway, never again......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Patricia,

We are very grateful that you took the time to post your comments. We have read them carefully. Your opinion is very important and valuable. We are convinced that this is the best way to gain your trust for Iberostar. It is our goal to achieve excellence in our daily work and no one better than our guests can indicate us how to improve day after day.

First of all, we would like to congratulate you with your recent wedding and apologize for the fact that your honeymoon wasn’t as enjoyable as it could have been. We are awfully sorry that the cultural differences affected and even upset you. We have passed your concerning remarks to them in order to raise awareness and sensibility. Nevertheless, we would like to point out that in Iberostar Belisaire it is a priority to treat guests with respect and client friendliness. To make sure all employees are capable to provide the close and personalized service which is our main strive, we periodically we organize briefings and courses.

Related to the drinks being served in plastic cups, we lament to must inform you that this practice is inevitable. The health and safety norms of the tour operators we work with, obligate to restrict the use of glass cups throughout all the exterior areas. However, at the bars and restaurants in the interior we are allowed to serve each drink in its relevant glass.

On the other hand, we thank you for praising the quality and variety of our buffet. It is our intention to enrich your Tunisian experience by offering the possibility to pamper your palates with both local and international dishes prepared with all our chefs´ dedication.

Further, it is a source of satisfaction to read how much you enjoyed the efforts of our animation team. As they work very hard to fill up your holiday with original and joyful activities and spectacles, we will certainly congratulate them and inform them about your satisfaction with their performance.

Once more we want to thank you for having shared your opinion, rest assured it will help us to improve. We hope to may receive you soon and surprise you positively offering a perfect holiday!

Our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    401
    178
    60
    45
See reviews for
464
480
25
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

had a lovely time at this hotel animation team great plenty of activites to join in ,two that really stand out are gigi and anwar made us so welcome .the hotel is very clean and not a bug insight ,rooms we fantastic had family room with pool view ,there lots to do ,plenty of sunbeds and staff very friendly ,checking was quick food was good but better in the solaria ,nice hotel but a bit of a walk to the marina which is worth a walk the marina is lovely and lots of places to eat and drink .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is beautiful! Staff are extremely friendly and always speak to you. Food has a good variety with something for everyone! Only a short walk from the beach and the pool is amazing. There are lots of things to do and the animation team are good at getting everyone involved and have a wide range of activities on offer. The rooms are comfortable and of a reasonable size! Always kept clean and the maids are very good with sculptures out of the towels! Overall I have really enjoyed my stay and it has been very nice here! Couldn't fault it at all! Lovely staff, food, surroundings and rooms!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Brilliant! Hotel really clean and tidy! The food is different every evening and there is loads to chose from!

If you have children there is so much for them to do!

The staff are very friendly and it's a nice, real exes atmosphere.

I would really recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I would advise anyone who is ok with going outside of their comfort zone to visit this country and this hotel. First off, the food is excellent; different everyday and it allows you to indulge in a wide array of meats, salad and most importantly the desert!

The Pool is excellent on a warm summers day! Its very cold and feels amazing after a fee hours of sun bathing. The hotel is very clean I never seen a bug or beast within the establishment. The staff are very nice and ate always there to help you; something they always say is very "no, no, it is your holiday"

Overall a great place to stay. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hotel Belisaire is an amazing hotel comfortable cosey rooms with an outstandin reseption staff offering nothing but smiles and their asistance. The menu is unbeliveable from breakfasts to deserts 5star rating. A must stay hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Having a great time staff lovely hotel very clean very friendly reception staff Tunisian people are caring and kind natured
Weather has been around 27/28 nice and warm Taxis are a cheap way of getting around all are fitted with meters

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Medina Belisaire & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Address: BP 204 | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Belisaire & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel lies directly Hammamet - Yasmine (Tunisia) and just 200 m from the beautiful sandy beach. Family-friendly complex. Lively entertainment program. Just 5 km from two golf courses. Thalasso - therapy centre with different treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Medina Belisaire & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Belisaire Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Belisaire
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.