We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Saphir Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Saphir Palace to your Saves list
Iberostar Saphir Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard 7 Novembre | Yasmine, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a two sea view interconnecting rooms which were cleaned on a daily basis. Bathroom was great with a walk in shower and also a bath tub with a hand held shower. The Bed was too hard for my liking but others in the party found them to be very comfortable.

I personally thought the food range was excellent, there was something different every night. In the morning you could have freshly made pancakes and in the evening you could have various different pasta dishes prepared for you while you wait. The desserts on offer were very delicious, I found myself eating far too many throughout the week.

The evening entertainment during the winter season is located indoors, in the bar area. If you are wanting to go to bed early you should ask for a quiet room because the noise echoes up to the rooms located above the stage. I think it quietened down at 11 most nights.

Service from most staff was excellent. The life guard would bring mattresses for the sun loungers, the waiters remembered which table and drinks we preferred, the bar staff kept the drinks flowing, however two specific staff on reception would rather natter to each other or answer the telephone instead of acknowledging that customers are wanting service. On two occasions I was unable to exchange money immediately, no reasons were given, I was just told to come back tomorrow and come back in 30 mins???

My daughter used the outdoor pool even though it seemed a bit cold, but most of her enjoyment was spent in the indoor pool, which was much warmer and a good size and never seemed too crowded.

Although I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday in Tunisia, I don't think that I would return (the locals spoil it by pestering you). I can recommend the Iberostar Saphir and will definitely use the Iberostar chain in the future.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    294
    167
    83
    68
See reviews for
259
461
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in December and March it is such a lovely hotel we r going back again in September for 2 weeks. The staff r so nice and can't do enough for u. The rooms r cleaned daily. The food is lovely and the animation team r great and get u involved in activities during the day and put on entertainment in the evenings. But I hear most of the animation r no longer there as there not needed. They were such a good bunch I don't want to come back with out those guys there now :(

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We came back from our one week stay last Friday and couldn't fault this place. The hotel it's self is spotless, we were upgraded to a suite on arrival which was fab. The room itself was lovely with amazing sea views. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels provided daily also. The all inclusive service they provide is brilliant with all fresh food, good choice and impeccable service, the restaurant staff can't do enough for you, there's also two a la carte restaurants which are lovely. The pool area is gorgeous and again really clean and looked after. Lastly the bar staff, these are the nicest guys ever, Ali, Hafed, Habibe, Moez, Ramzi and the rest of the guys made the evenings fun and made us the most amazing cocktails, we made some great friends. Also the entertainers were great guys too! We'll be back!! Ange and Chris x

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Saphir Palace, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Ange and Chris,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt well looked after throughout your stay, this is always our goal.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of your accommodation and public grounds because this is an aspect of primary importance for IBEROSTAR and we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is a fundamental condition for our guests to feel comfortable among us.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your lovely words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tunisia and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We booked our holiday for this hotel September 2013 thinking that 5 star would be great but
what a big let down it was. We asked the travel agent to book us a ground or 1st floor room.
On arrival we realised that there was no ground floor rooms, so expecting a 1st floor room
we signed in then we were told that we were on the 3rd floor. I told the reception clerk that we
had asked for a 1st floor room to which his reply was quite severe '' you cannot have a ground
floor ''. I then asked him what if the lifts breakdown as I cannot descend a lot of stairs.
To this his reply was the lifts never breakdown if they do we have a 3rd lift what he omitted
to tell us was the 3rd lift was in the Spa which was only open from 9am until 6pm then locked
He then said you have to take what is allocated to you. People who arrived after us were
given 1st floor rooms who were more to use the stairs than me.
On reaching our room we found it quite dusty the dust on top of the tv cabinet was so much
that my wife wrote her name on it & it was still there when we left. We found that there was only
2 bath towels I phoned reception and asked for 4 bath towels a day, we were immediately
given 2 more but this was only for the 1st day. On the 2nd day the lift at our side was out of order which meant I had to go the other side of the hotel for another lift the lift was down for 24 hours. Then on the 2nd day the other lift was out of use again for 24 hours.
On the Sunday We went down to the pool the temperature was in the mid 20's I asked if we
could have a parasol, to which the poolman replied no parasols until May.
I asked the rep. about this he said the tourist board said no parasols, no pol bar, & beeches
were all off until may. The meals on the 1st week were excellent but steadily got worse on
the 2nd week with machinery breaking down there was no omelettes or fried eggs for 3 days.
We visited the a la carte at the Avaroes hotel which we have done each time we stayed
in the CHIC KHAN on every occasion the meal was excellent. This time we visited it twice
the 1st time the meal was excellent Italian style. The 2nd time however was a complete let down
they put steak on with an extra charge of 8 Dinah. The dinning room was quite full and almost
everyone ordered the steak. What a disaster when it it was delivered it was under cooked and
flowing with blood,we sent them back they were returned to us 5 minutes later in the same
state we sent one back a 3rd time this time it was returned black and still flowing with blood.
At this stage we left followed by the majority of the diners who were also shocked and
disappointed at the meal. The only apology we got was from the tour rep. The a la carte
in our hotel was not much better.
The day before we were due to leave we left our room so at 8am so that it could be cleaned
we returned at 1pm and the only thing that had been done was that the used towels had
been taken and nothing else done. We returned at 4pm and the room was in the same
state. At this I went down to the general managers office to complain he said he was very sorry
that this had happened and would be rectified at once. At 5pm the room was finally done.
When we returned to our room at 11pm there was a bowl of bruised fruit and a bottle of red
wine.
The foyer area seating was in such a bad state the seating required reupholstering or better
still replacing. This hotel chain could learn a lot from the SUNRISE HOTELS IN HURGHADA
EGYPT.

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Saphir Palace, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Alan,

Although we sincerely regret reading your disappointment on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace hotel, we are grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your personal experience for us to keep on improving the level of the services we provide to our valued guests.

We lament reading that the location of the room we accommodated you in did not live up to your expectations however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that when you make a reservation you book a room type but not its location in our hotel, depending on the availability and type of room selected upon reservation we try to satisfy all our guests’ requests, nevertheless a request is not a confirmation from our side and we encourage you for future occasions to contact directly the hotel that you are going to visit prior to arrival or to book through our call center from where we can give you all the relevant information to make sure that you book the room type that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

Unfortunately during your visit we had an exceptional breakdown of our elevators, as the technicians had to come from Tunis, we could not make the needed repairs immediately, nevertheless one elevator ensured our guests the possibility to access their rooms in the meantime.

Our maids have a schedule going from 8.00 am to 16.30 pm to clean the rooms; we regret your disappointment on the cleaning made the day before your departure and lament reading your dissatisfaction with the personalized attention sent to your room as an apology for the late cleaning, although we would like to point out that we do not send bruised fruits in our guests rooms.

We were very surprised to read your comment on the omelettes for breakfast as we had no issues of that type at any time, we can only assume that you refer to our late breakfast which is continental style with pastries, breads, coffee, tea and juices.

The gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we regret reading the negative experience you had at our theme restaurant in our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel; however we would like to point out that steaks are cooked to order, for future occasions we encourage you to ask for the desired doneness.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the quality of our buffets as well as the lovely Italian menu served at our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Having just come back from this resort i was disappointed to say the least the resort itself is filthy and disgusting with refuse all over the place ,beggars at every corner, even been followed by undesirables and this as a couple so watch out ladies.thomas cook holiday advertised as being able to use thematic evenings ,ie visit other hotels for meals what a laugh the is only 1 other you can visit on the italian night hotel avveros which i will say was very nice. our hotel was basically cold in the lobby area,penny pinching on the internal heat,miserable people as a result of poor entertainment ,no changing rooms for the pool,which is attached the hotel its ok for them to come and bombard you with offers of special discounts in the spa etc but you refuse them and they dont let you get out of wet swim gear its a walk through the hotel i am afraid, the lifts constantly break, on the 4th floor there are cracks in the bannister area above reception an accident waiting to happen hear falling masonry on the head is not my idea of fun.the food is overall poor with basically chicken cuts wings legs etc,cooked fish uncleaned-dried black blood etc ,poor in heat a good salad bar ,good soup and mix of breads fair with sweets- thats if you can get some before the locals dive in oh yes all 350 of em on there holidays leaving us with only tunisian food bit of pizza and some bolognese- fruit well thats an apple and an orange -by the way the oranges are not good there ok for marmalade,they don't know what a good fruit bowl is ie banana,strawberries,soft fruits,melon,pineapples cherries not even dates and were in tunisia,its advertised as mediterranean ,you must be joking lots of people complaining about the penny pinching ,most staff very nice and willing the room was good with a nice view ,the weather was poor but only highlights the lack of entertainment and activities to pack out the day,ask for peanuts and you might get told to wait 6 hrs in my case ridiculas,rep advised thoms cook are pulling out next year its just not upto scratch at best 2* take your chance but i would not go again if i could have fly out i would have done be aware they think liveris beef and if your lucky to get beef its the cheapest cut lamb well saw it once in the form of a cutlet ,you will be disappointed.to say this is an iberostar 5* they are dreaming its appauling,unless you are tunisian forget it its very noisey in the evening watch out bring the ear muffs

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Saphir Palace, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Peter,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace hotel for your holidays in Tunisia and for the time you took out of your day to share a review on your overall holiday experience for us to be able to take your point of view into consideration in order to keep on improving the level of our services.

We sincerely regret reading that your stay did not live up to your expectations; however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that, as you well say, we experienced bad weather conditions last week and unfortunately our indoor space not being designed to organize entertainment activities, our program had to be amended; nevertheless our enthusiastic animation team did its best to keep our guests entertained during these days.

As you well say, we do not have changing rooms by our pool as rooms are just a few steps away from the pool area.

Moreover, we apologize for the exceptional breakdown of our elevators, the technicians having to come over from Tunis, we unfortunately could not make the needed repairs in less than two hours, although one elevator was operational to guarantee our guests with walking difficulties to be able to access their rooms and the public areas; the cracks that you mention are in fact expansion joints and we want to reassure you on this point.


The gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company we regret reading your disappointment on our buffets and hot options, however, here again we would like to point out that a variety of fish and meat based dishes is available at every service as well as a selection of typical Tunisian dishes and hot vegetables; on the other hand, we would like to take the opportunity to explain that local markets are not so well furnished as in Europe and in this period of the year only apples, tangerines and oranges are available; although we did our best to ensure mixed fruit salads at every single meal; we are glad to read that you appreciated the array of crudités and salad options as well as our homemade pastries and breads.

Last but not least we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff as well as the comfort of your room and its breathtaking views over the sea.

We understand from your review that Tunisia may not be the best destination for you to enjoy your holidays and encourage you for future occasions to contact our call center for a personalized booking guidance to make sure that you book the destination and IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We spend two weeks in this hotel for my birthday with my husband. We could honestly not fault the hotel staff or the presentation of the hotel. The room had the most amazing sea view and the beds were so comfortable and huge! bathrooms were large and the maid service was brilliant, they were in every day without fail and were always cleaning throughout the public areas of the hotel. The food was great, at every meal time. (except the evening of the 21st March, all fish and seafood which we don't really enjoy) The staff in the restaurant were so kind and very efficient. You asked for a glass of wine, and you got a bottle. the only thing that let it down at the end of the holiday were the very very rude children with absolutely no table manners, and their equally as rude parents who let them run wild, this was in no way the hotels fault, as they tried to return the children back to the parents, but they were not interested and were very rude. We ordered room service quite often for breakfast and it was lovely, and only 10 Dinar. (about £4) and the service was brilliant. We really enjoyed the selection of teas and the coffee was fantastic! The Saphir bar was brilliant, the staff were awesome and created the most beautiful and pretty drinks i have ever seen. Hafedh and Ramzi were great and absolutely made our holiday! The pool area was massive, the pool guy was nice, and was straight over with towels and matresses for the loungers. The pool was very very clean and attractive (however very cold) the indoor pool was warm and large and we spent many hours over the holiday swimming. The evening entertainment was very good, they always tried to involve you. On my birthday the hotel wrote me a letter and left a massive birthday cake in the room as a surprise when we got back after the evening entertainment. It was amazing! There are many fixed price shops around the hotel and 'Joys' shop around the corner which had a very large selection of sweets and drinks to stock your mini fridge up with. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, so much that we are returning in June. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: A sea view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Saphir Palace, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Robyn,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on TripAdvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Hammamet Yasmine.

We took good note of your comment on our restaurant during the last weekend and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused; unfortunately, even though we do our utmost to ensure peaceful and enriching dining experiences at our restaurants, not all guests are equally respectful; nevertheless we would like to point out that the local school holiday are now over and the atmosphere throughout out grounds now came back to normal.

On the other hand, we are pleased to read your satisfaction with the comfort and location of your room as well as with the cleanliness of your accommodation and public areas, this being one of the most important aspects for IBEROSTAR.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us and for making your birthday celebration a special one.

Thank you, once again for the courtesy of your time and very king recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Have just returned from a week at this hotel.

The room was of a good standard and very spacious. We were allocated a sea view without any extra cost. There was a daily maid service and they cleaned it to a high standard, however, when extra beds had been removed from the adjacent rooms they were left in the corridor for days on end and did not inspire confidence in what could be lurking underneath you during the night (especially the mattresses which were soiled and stained).

Staff in the restaurant and bars were in the main very nice but the odd ones were miserable and even at some points very rude. Ahmed in the restaurant was particularly pleasant and was a Lee Evans lookalike.

Food was typical all inclusive hotel food and nothing special but you could not go hungry but we feel that the restaurant would not be big enough for a busy summer season.

The indoor pool was warm but the chlorine was very strong and made your eyes water a bit. The lifeguard enjoyed a nice snooze during his shift and allowed the lifebelt to be used by the children as a toy.

The hotel is near a theme park, consequently the weekends are very busy with some guests who did not have the manners that we take for granted at home ie not moving to let you out of the restaurant while they were queueing to get in and letting the door go in your face. Table manners also left a lot to be desired.

The pool area is very big but beware if the ground is wet and you are wearing rubber sandals/flip flops as it is very slippery, we lost our footing on a few occasions.

The area around the hotel is dirty and run down, lots of litter which is ignored even by ground staff at the hotel. This may change when the summer season starts but if this is the case then they have really got their work cut out!

Overall the hotel is quite nice but needs a bit of an update in the public areas.

This sounds all very negative but we did have a nice break and met some lovely people who's company we really enjoyed.

This is our second visit to Tunisia, only went a second time due to what appeared to be a very good deal but this trip sadly reinforced our view that we will definitely not be going back.

Room Tip: Sea view was lovely but pool rooms got more sun later in the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Saphir Palace, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We took good note of your comment on our lifeguard by the indoor pool and can only assume that you refer on him leaving the pool to restock our pool towels supply; moreover, we also would like to take the opportunity to explain that our staff is in charge of the cleaning and tidying of our hotel’s grounds but not the outside of our hotel.

Moreover, for IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage being to us of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards; on the other hand we thank you for pointing out that your room was cleaned to a high standard.

As it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable accommodations, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible

We also thank you for your kind comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Saphir Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Saphir Palace

Address: Boulevard 7 Novembre | Yasmine, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#17 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Saphir Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace Hotel offers 5-star hotel accommodations just steps from Yasmine-Hammamet Beach. Our hotel is a perfect spot for travellers in search of a peaceful, enchanting Tunisian holiday. During your stay, enjoy our tasteful and fully-equipped guestrooms, deluxe gastronomic selections, and entertainment options that will exceed your expectations. Enjoy an unforgettable Hammamet experience any time of the year - only at the IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Saphir Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Saphir Palace Hotel Hammamet
Accor Saphir Palace Hammamet
Sofitel Hammamet
Hammamet Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Saphir Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.