We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Saphir Palace

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Saphir Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Saphir Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard 7 Novembre | Yasmine, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 128 hotels in Hammamet
1 review
“Very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Il keep this review brief. Tunisia not the cleanest or friendliest of countries, Yasmin hammamet not the most developed resort...only been touristy for 10years or so.

Hotel fantastic, rooms out of this world. Hotel and restaurant very clean, the town in general was a little grubby, rubbish laying around etc.

Beach nice, private bit of beach for you with free sun loungers cushions and bar. BEWARE JELLYFISH on shore waters.

Food fantastic quality. Not really any snacks through day though , just a fairly formal lunch buffet.

Not much for kids to do, or eat.

Pool great, clean and never too busy. Staff in general are excellent.

If your going to Tunisia thoroughly recommend this hotel for its quality!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    398
    268
    138
    73
    54
See reviews for
217
413
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

2nd time holidaying at this hotel and again had the best time. All the staff were welcoming and brilliant. The entertainment staff yet again made the holiday for us had a brilliant time with them all! So a big thank you to Mario, Chris, Zizou, Pino and Pipo!! :) x
Right from the time we arrived and got upgraded to a suite, they then arranged for some food and drink to be brought to as it was late when we checked in. Anything we asked for was arranged/fixed within the hour. Faycel the lifeguard was yet again very helpful with our sunbeds and towels. All the waiters in the dining room and outside serving drinks were great!
My daughter who is 14 was treated like a Princess and loved every minute of it! Sorry to have to leave once again!!
Thanks to you all! xx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Another fantastic holiday at saphir palace the staff are great and can't do enough for you, the entertainment staff are fantastic they make your hols, got upgraded again without asking. food great, very clean rooms,
Second time there and the daughter has asked to go again SO THEY MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT.
If I have any niggles its that the spa treatments could be cheaper and the gym opening times need to change to the mornings.

Room Tip: any sea view room corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Myself and husband have just got back from an 11night stay here for our wedding anniversary. We were greeted warmly on arrival and were upgraded to a sea veiw suite at no extra cost. All staff from reception, bar staff, animation team to the manager who walked round daily to see if we were ok were so lovely and friendly towards us throughout our stay. Rooms were beautiful and cleaned every day, food was amazing and lots of choice. I am a vegetarian and I never struggled to find something to eat which sometimes i do on holiday it was all delicious. As the waiting staff began to recoqnise us they would provide our table ready with our drinks waiting for us! The location of the hotel is beautiful and everything you could need or want is close by. We had a wonderful holiday and a very memorable 1st wedding anniversary and it was all thanks to the wonderful staff and animation team that are at this amazing hotel. Thank you to everyone who made are time at the saphir palace so special.

Room Tip: sea veiw suites are beautiful and nice and quiet considering they are facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Recently I got back home from this 5 star luxury hotel. I've spent there 9 unforgettable days and nights!

I have to admit, food was really good and fresh in hotel. There were lots of fruits and vegetables. So, all of it goes well with my special diet.

Hotel beach worked perfectly! It was clean, quiet and filled by service of the best lifeguards ever. I want to thank specially Sassy, Seif and Tara for their care and great attitude!

So, i would recommend this city and hotel for the people who need rest from civilization and technologies.. Its impossible to come there and not take any from traditional Thalasso procedures, such as massage or seaweeds wrap. My vacation refreshed me totally and now I'm full of energy and passion for life again! Thanks Saphir Palace and Hammamet for that!

Yaniya Lehto (room 416)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just returned from a fab week at the Saphir Palace, and I have to say the staff who work here are the backbone to this hotel. Everyone says hello and smiles, you are not a number here, you are a welcomed guest. Everyday for lunch & dinner our table in the courtyard was ready with red wine breathing and white wine in the ice bucket, the service was excellent from Kamel our waiter who really looked after us. Breakfast was a bit hit & miss with the tea & coffee but they will eventually get it to you. The rooms, beautiful & clean, the bar staff excellent, the chefs fab, even the pasta chef made my husband a spicy special pasta dish several times .All the food was beautifully presented and very tasty. All in all a really lovely week away, everyone seemed very focused on making sure we have a good time & we did. Thank you to all staff at the Saphir you made my week so special. x x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just got back from Iberostar Saphir palace, although the holiday wasn't awful it was far from worth the money. Paid £600 for 6 days which is why I found it so disappointing, its not as if I booked a 3* for £400.

Don't normally write a review or take much notice of them but this is really not a good all inclusive hotel.

GOOD............ The rooms are very nice and clean, pool not too busy always got a sunbed and hotel reception looked nice enough.

Bad............ one small restaurant with not enough staff hardly ever sat at a clean table, even though staff work very hard there is too many managers walking around giving out orders to over worked staff. I know all inclusive hotels are repetitive with food but no effort was made here to try and break it up a little. It was the smallest selection of food I have ever seen for a big hotel.

Drinks are rubbish they have about 5 branded drinks on the shelf which they don't use, the rest are just liquors. Cherry brandy and coke was just a cherry flavouring to the coke. The inside bar staff have no personality what so ever! Habib from the outside pool was good though at least he smiled and tried to make your holiday nice. The bar area was the lobby and at night everyone sat like they was waiting for transfers.one night I went to the bar about 11.55pm for my last drinks and they had already packed up which they did most nights about 11.30 even though bar is opened till 12.00. I did manage to get a drink after a lil argument but then when I got back to my table they turned all lights off leaving a few tables sat in the dark with just reception light on. I put lamp back on and they cut whole mains off. Pool bar opened at 10.00 but was never stocked up so for a bout an hour most days no one would be serving.

Pool was freezing no one really went in but I think that was the breeze.

Entertainment team are nice enough guys but un experienced. They just messed around to make people laugh but wouldn't call it entertaining. karaoke night was old French men singing slow songs while grabbing there wife up for a slow dance. I am 26 my fella is 33 and we went with a couple mid 40s honestly night time really lets the place down massively. Normally all inclusive hotels have different rooms and hotel designed for it, but definitely not this one.

Beach is so dirty camel poo everywhere and dirty nappies.

If your an animal lover I think its disgusting how they treat them outside the hotel, I know they are only trying to make money but the horse and carts are on the streets all day till early hours in the night. Horses are so skinny and didn't look good on there legs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Saphir Palace, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting the IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace for your vacation, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay.

Further on, we regret your disappointment mattering our meals and drinks, our intention being that guests can enjoy our passion for gastronomy which is one of the most important attractions of our company.
We took good note of your comment related to our lobby bar and clearly the service that night was not up to our usual standards, this is why we informed our management in order to have a control on this matter.
On the other hand, it is very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in. It is our goal to provide comfortable and spotless accommodation in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know that you were satisfied with yours.

Last but not least, thank you for your nice mention regarding Habib from the pool, we will certainly pass on your comment as he will be happy to know that he contributed to your well-being whilst staying among us.
We hope you had a nice journey back home and to may welcome you again in our hotels over the world and would suggest that for any future holiday planning, you contact our call center where we can help you choosing the destination, hotel type and accommodation that best fits your needs and wishes.

Best Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Saphir Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Saphir Palace

Address: Boulevard 7 Novembre | Yasmine, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#20 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Saphir Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace Hotel offers 5-star hotel accommodations just steps from Yasmine-Hammamet Beach. Our hotel is a perfect spot for travellers in search of a peaceful, enchanting Tunisian holiday. During your stay, enjoy our tasteful and fully-equipped guestrooms, deluxe gastronomic selections, and entertainment options that will exceed your expectations. Enjoy an unforgettable Hammamet experience any time of the year - only at the IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Saphir Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Saphir Palace Hotel Hammamet
Accor Saphir Palace Hammamet
Sofitel Hammamet
Hammamet Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Saphir Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.