We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and animation team were heroes, and hotel was lovely.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nesrine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nesrine to your Saves list
Hotel Nesrine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av de la Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Staff and animation team were heroes, and hotel was lovely.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were two girls in our early 20s wanting a relaxed holiday away from all the boozey resorts and the like. Hotel Nesrine was perfect for this. The hotel itself is situated a bit out of the way, but that suited us. The grounds were filled with flowers and were very pretty. Although the rooms were rather plain, they did the job perfectly. The beds were comfortable, there were always fresh flowers in bathroom in the morning and were kept very clean.
Food was lovely enough. It wasn't gastronomic fine dining, but there was always a big selection of food, with a local dish on offer every day and mountains of beautiful watermelon. The fig and quince jams were lovely at breakfast. For a buffet it was very, very good.
The highlight for us was the animation team. They knew us by name within a day or two, would always come over and say hello, and really did work so so hard. The shows they put on each night were varied, funny, and sometimes just plain odd, but they did it with a smile and we absolutely adored them by the end of the week. If Rio, Momo, Shaggy, Max and Kiko ever see this, you guys were absolutely wonderful and we miss you already. Also, the shows were far better when they were outside, as the bar often got smokey and overheated at night.
The beach and pool areas were both lovely, and the staff were wonderful at every turn.
This wasn't a 5* hotel, but it had more charm, friendlier faces and more personality than I had ever expected. It is clean, and has all the amenities we desired. We also highly recommend the spa. The Turkish bath treatment was absolutely glorious and the woman who did it was a hero.
One word of warning, the hotel was wonderful and all, but we had a transfer with a2b transfers and it was terrible. We sat at the airport with a rep from them who told us nothing then bundled us in a van with one of his friends when he couldn't find our driver. He and his friend proceeded to laugh at us in arabic the entire drive to the hotel. The driver was driving like a maniac and it was wholly unpleasant, so apologies to the receptionist who had to deal with out post transfer grumpiness when we arrived!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    94
    78
    53
    74
See reviews for
117
111
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Me and a friend stayed at Nesrine all inclusive for two weeks in May. We waited at passport control for almost two hours and nearly missed our transfer which wasnt a great start! This is a lovely hotel situated a little further out from the center of Hammamet, but there were always taxis available outside and so cheap! If you are looking for a relaxing time this is a great little place. The reception was a pleasant surprise, with free wifi and a currency exchange. The reps are great, give you all the info you need and they give you a number to phone them if any problems. We found our room spacious, airy, clean and with a working tv! A lot of the reviews have criticised the rooms but we found no problem. Shower was fine, a little weak for my liking but its not something I'm that bothered about. We got sky news for the first week then it disappeared which was a little strange. Cleaners were AMAZING! They left you alone if you put up a 'do no disturb' sign on your door, and sometimes left us flowers or petals in the bathroom! Beds are okay, what you expect really when you go on holiday. This is a tunisian 4 star hotel, its not British standard, so you get what you pay for.
We loved the food, and had no tummy upsets at all. Breakfast was a bit repetitive but the chef outside making omlettes and crepes was a nice touch. Lunch and dinner were great, a great choice of food to suit everyone and always plenty of tunisian specialities to try something a little different. Only thing I would say is that the soft drinks are served in wine glasses, so if you are thirsty you might find yourself getting a little annoyed! We NEVER saw flies on any of the food either.
The beach was gorgeous, the walkway to it was beautiful and only 5 minutes! It was very quiet and relaxing compared to the pool area, if you are by the pool be warned that you might find yourself being annoyed by the animation team trying to get you involved in activities. Don't get me wrong its a great thing that they do them (archery, mini golf, tennis) but we found it a bit of a hassle so we spent our days at the beach. We only got hassled once there by a man selling watches, and as soon as we said no, they never bothered us again. The beach bar can be a little slow to serve you sometimes, I waited at the bar at least twice for about ten minutes and no one came, but your soft drinks come in bigger sizes down there, so pros and cons!
We went on the overnight sahara trip and it was amazing! Such value for money! We paid 195 dinar (roughly 80 quid) for an overnight stay in a lovely hotel in the desert, a camel ride in the sahara, a visit to the atlas mountains in a jeep safari, a lovely oasis, we met the Berber people who kindly let us into their homes in the sand, a trip to the amphitheatre eljem, not to mention the sunrise at the salt lakes at 5am the next day! Fantastic but very tiring, A LOT of time spent on the coach so I'd advise a pillow. I think we covered about 1300km in the two days!
So overall we came across hardly any negatives! Great weather, location, shopping, etc. Only thing I would mention is that the waiters seem to favour the Germans over the British in terms of service. They were always pleasant to us, but we saw a lot of people sit down after us at lunch and dinner and get served first. Maybe they tip better?!

Anyway, I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing time, and remember, you get what you pay for! :-)

Room Tip: If you like peace and quiet request a room at the back of the hotel, as the bar area plays music unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billericay
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is at most a 3 star. Its good value so I'm not being to harsh

Pros

Low costs
Friendly
Excellent entertainment team
Slightly better than average food
Nice pool
Good beach
Mainly German, Dutch and UK guests

Cons

Very very smokey bar from the 1970's (Entertainment moves outside in July)
Small tiled floor rooms (slightly dated)
Tiny 12" TV with a few English speaking channels but keeps losing reception
Wi-Fi in lobby keeps dropping
300m walk to beach
No heated indoor pool

Room Tip: Tip the bar staff around 3 Dm every 2-3 days. This turns a wounded slug in to a jumping gazelle. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I arrived at 3am last monday morning, we were checked in quickly and shown to our room. Upon 1st glance all we could think was what have we walked into here. The bedroom was basic and the bathroom looked tired, however everything was clean.
After a sleep and some breakfast, we were in much better spirits and ready to be open minded about what had looked like a ghost town a few hours before.
The food was pretty good, plenty of selection and i was with the fussiest eater i know and she managed to have a plate full at every meal.
The drinks were fab, and there was always a barman knocking around the pool 2 keep you refreshed. We found that if we tipped the regular staff that generally served us every few days, they went out of their way to make our lives easy.
The animation staff were fab especially Max, Momo, Shagy, Mimo and Rico, they made the holiday for us and entertained us every night. There was a lot of terrible drag type things going on, but that made it even better.
The only downside was smoking. Lots of people smoking all over. The only places that seemed to be smoke free were the reception and the restaurant. The bar where evening entertainment takes place was terrible but i was told that after next week evening entertainment takes place outside so i imagine that would be lots better.
The beach is brilliant however toilets and bar are a little walk compared to poolside.
This was a last min holiday for a few people we spoke to, and fir us also. We were 2 females and we met a few ladies that went on their own. The staff do ask for you to join them for a drink when they finish at the bar across the road. As 4 ladies, went with the animation team one night and a few folk from the restaurant another night. They were all true gents and looked after us and dropped us back at the hotel when we were ready to leave. There was no sleazy attempts to take advantage of anyone...... The locals however can be a little pushy. A firm no seems to do the job.
There were very few people trying to sell stuff in or around the hotel, but a firm and confidant no once was enough for us not to be bothered or asked again.
This was a perfect hotel for us, and i'm looking to return in september with my mum and daughter.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is in a well established,with a lovely walk to the beach,along a path with flowers all around.The hotel was far better than we expected, one of the best value All in deals that we have done.Take your own pool towels, they are not provided by the hotel , good food and service enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

It is Not my first stay in this Hotel.this was my third time.i do a lot of travelling for business and pleasure with friends and families.i felt most welcome ,friendly staff ,excellent value for money.mature garden with amazing and beautiful palm trees around the pool . The buffet in the restaurant has improved a lot since our last visit,the restaurant staff remembered us and even the head chef came out to our table and he was greeting some of the guests. he did look immaculat the buffet was huge and well displayed.i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

One of the best holidays we have had - Hotel was comfy and staff very friendly-they couldn't do enough for you.
Food is mainly catered for German visitors but there is still quite a variety to chose from - so something for everyone.
Entertainment during the day and night is fun and allows you to join in and meet other guests which is what we look for on a good holiday.
The beach isn't far and is just a short (ish) walk along a lovely flowered path.
We would defo recommend the spa - especially at the start of your holiday - felt really relaxed and the skin felt fab afterwards.
All in all we would recommend this hotel and thankfully we didn't take the previous negative reviews too seriously - couldn't believe they were talking about the same hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nesrine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nesrine

Address: Av de la Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nesrine 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Venere, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Nesrine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nesrine Hotel Hammamet
Nesrine Hammamet
Hotel Nesrine Tunisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nesrine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.