We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ! But why the 5th star ?!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Thalasso Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alhambra Thalasso Hotel to your Saves list
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 66 | Yasmine, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
Gammarth, Tunisia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good ! But why the 5th star ?!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have selected Average, and i would have selected Good, but i couldn't ! I was there for a weekend on half board. The room was fine, with comfortable bed, clean bathroom... but the view from the balcony wasn't great. I could have asked to chance for another room with a view onto a garden or the swimming pool though, but i didn't. Also the TV was an outdated model, but i didn't care. Food was good in quality and variety. And as its name indicates... the thallassotherapy packages were great... you've to try'em !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    172
    76
    52
    34
See reviews for
107
219
33
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

i just returned from my trip to Tunisia and more specially from my trip to Hmmamet where I stayed in the hotel Alhmbra Thallasso. I was with my fammilly and we had a grat time int his 5stars hotel. the food was quite good and the service was good as well. the rooms are big and confortable. Last but not least there is a covered swiming pool very convenient if you have kids and a wonderfull thallasso center which is a great plus if you are a couple !

Room Tip: choose a room with a view on the outside swiming pool preferably
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed in Alhambra Thalasso Hotel for four nights on business trip.
The facade is wonderful, in comparison with other hotels I stayed in Hammamet in the past, considering it was not the first time for me to visit Hammamet.
The quality of food was a total mediocre not Tunisian nor international standards.
The staff were pretty rude including Tunisian manager and had not sense of service what so ever.
The only good thing was a heated indoor swimming pool which I enjoyed enormously.
There is no way I would give 5 stars for this kind of hotel and I would not definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

we stayed in this hotel after having bad service within another nearby 5 star hotel
we enjoyed al hambra, nice and professional staff at every level of service.
the only bad point is the breakfast who could be better for such 5 star category
my overall impression is that it's more a 4 star hotel
but for sure you get the value you paid

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a terrible hotel. I would never return and would strongly caution anyone about staying there. It is not even close to a 5 star hotel (I would say no more than 3 stars at best).

We went in early October 2012 and most of the advertised facilities (which were why we chose the hotel) were closed. Only two of the 8 advertised restaurants were open. The half-board restaurant was dreadful - poor quality food and rude staff. The only thing worse than the restaurant was the evening "entertainment" which was indescribably bad.

rooms were large, but dull and poorly equipped and the staff were unfriendly and poorly trained. For example, we booked an excursion through the hotel and they gave us a "guide" who spoke no English and very little French (our two languages) and knew nothing about the places he took us to, including that the Bardo museum was shut on Mondays. We also could not get a member of staff to sort out our room when it flooded as a result of rain collecting on the balacony.

The one positive thing about the hotel was the pool which is excellent. Other than that I can see no reason to stay here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The location it's very near from the beach but It's far from city center.Very good hotel with big room and low price.European type restaurant ,good breakfast and dinner,friendly staff but not good english ,they speak french.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakynthos, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in Alhambra Thalasso Hotel for a week. My impression is that it doesn' t deserve five stars. The rooms are spacious but with very old furniture and not clean enought.
The hotels staff is not very friendly and I must mention that I had to pay 13 euros for a telepfone call to Greece for not longer than two minutes.
The breakfast and dinner was average and the spa was too expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alhambra Thalasso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Thalasso Hotel

Address: BP 66 | Yasmine, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alhambra Thalasso Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the famous Alhambra Palace in Granada, and evoking memories of a Moorish and Andalusian era, the elegant and superbly designed Alhambra Thalasso Hotel 5*, member of the prestigious chain Warwick International Hotels, ideally located in the resort of Yasmine Hammamet, is an architectural masterpiece in its own right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Alhambra Thalasso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Thalasso Hammamet
Hotel Alhambra Thalasso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhambra Thalasso Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.