We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1. may in Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Mouradi El Menzah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added El Mouradi El Menzah to your Saves list
El Mouradi El Menzah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristique Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“1. may in Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good location next to a beautiful beach. Rooms spacious and clean. Food varied and tasty. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. We participated in the trip to Carthage and Tunis - interesting and informative. If we have the opportunity to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    159
    105
    71
    63
See reviews for
140
181
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

El mouradi El Mezi si somwhat dated but the friendly staff does an effort to make you feel at home. With a tip you'll get more done. So always carry some change, its a welcome supplement to their regular paycheck. The food is very good. A wide choice of meat, vegetables and salades, as well as a big choice in desserts. A "Boulevard" seperates the hotel from the beach.
Tip: Dont buy in the Medina's, they are expensive. Best buys in te "Supermarkets" near the hotels. Fixed prices and no agressive sales, much more relaxed.

Room Tip: Poolside El Mouradi has no sun, pleasant in summer. Streetside ("beachview") is sunny in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I just arrived back from the El Mouradi after spending a week there (we got a very cheap all inc deal). In terms of the hotel I cannot really fault it: rooms were spotless, well maintained and spacious. The food was average but we never had a problem finding something that we liked. Breakfast consists of eggs, omlettes, cereal, toast, fruit etc. The snack bar at the hotel was OK but do not order the chicken burger as it was certainly NOT chicken, not a clue what they use for the chicken burgers. The pizzas are lovely and the sandwiches are also fine. Evening meal varied from night to night, however the pasta and freshly cooked meals were always nice. The drinks with all inclusive were fine, however the glasses were a little bit too small, so the time you had finished your drink you had to queue again for your next one - this is just a minor issue and it did not affect us whatsoever. We never had a problem getting a sunbed by the pool, despite being full of germans! (maybe this was due to us going in May). There was 3 pools, all of which were cleaned everyday during our stay. The staff were fine, apart from a couple of them who tend to be quite rude and intimidating, we just chose to ignore them after a while. Another downside to this hotel is the people who were staying here - the hotel was full of russians, germans, serbians, french and dutch - however, this is not the hotels fault and something that we didnt mind until the foreigners started being rude and staring at us (we were the minority being english). Finally, the resort in which the hotel is situated is not very favourable. I was scared to go out of the hotel, even though I had my boyfriend there. The tunisians really do not like the english people and many times we were hassled passed the point of reason. DO NOT go out of this hotel, unless you want to be hassled, sworn at or abused!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrenjanin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I enjoyed staying there. Location was very good. It's indeed in Yasmine Hammamet, not Hamamet, which makes it even better (at least for me or anyone who's in search of real holiday).Very lovely swimming pools. Rooms were nice and cleaned daily too. I took all inclusive, so the guys were filling my fridge with water and some kind of Tunisian Coke and Sprite. Staffs were very cool in general. There was an inside pool with hot water, and how do I remember I saw a conference room and some kind of art-galery on my way through there. Wi-Fi is avaliable for free at the reception, and if you get the room close to it, you'll catch the signal too. Otherwise go to reception, take some drink and surf online. Special trip was Moors Bar, where you can smoke shisha and enjoy the atmosphere.

Room Tip: I think the best room got sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

No entertainment AT ALL, young waiters are really nice, nice food, nothing to do here at all, bored stupid when the sun goes in. Food can be really nice at times, Hammamet looks like a building site, so I'd go somewhere else. Shower was handheld

Room Tip: avoid 123 - handheld shower, which looks very cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I spent 5 days with family, it was a nice vacation, the hotel is nice and clean, my son enjoyed a lot being there, nice outdoor swimming pool. average food quality and variety, but it is very good if we see price/quality, it is somehow 4* hotel. the only advice avoid weekends because you will see a rush of tunisians coming for a weekend (with an amazing discounts...) i will let you imagine how restaurant looked like during diner time, but congratulation for the staff...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Been to this hotel a couple of times. Its clean, average food, lovely pool area and beach. Its centrally situated and close to all amenities. One thing it lacks of entertainment and its animation rteam is very amateurish. However, will be going back there soon.

Room Tip: Make sure you tip and you getd excellent service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to El Mouradi El Menzah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi El Menzah

Address: Zone Touristique Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi El Menzah 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your El Mouradi El Menzah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi El Menzah Hotel Hammamet
El Mouradi Menzah Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Mouradi El Menzah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.