We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place lovely people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rovers Return Inn

The Rovers Return Inn
Yasmine Hammamet Seafront, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly Rovers Return)
+216 98 319 652
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 85 Restaurants in Hammamet
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Found this restaurant after the dire food in the hotel. The steak was lovely, not normally the type too sit in an english bar while on holiday but we came back several times. The calamari is the best calamari i have ever eaten.
Dawn + staff were lovely, helped us with things too do and finding the louarge to sousse.
I would highly recommend this place, and ask for the lemon seed flatbread. Was a favourite of mine and my mothers.

Thanks guys, maybe see you if i end up in hammamet again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    50
    20
    9
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
notts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yorkshire in Tunisia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have known Dawn and Ramsii for a few years, visiting them many times at their previous place, Shakespeare's. We were so disappointed earlier in the year when they said they were closing and moving to Hammermat. What a fantastic suprise it was on our latest trip, to find they had opened up the Rovers.
Just a 3 or 5 dinar taxi ride from our hotel the Riu Marco Polo to the Rovers, WOW what a brilliant place. Large, bright and really well laid out. 10 out of 10 for appearance.
It was lovely to see Dawn, a lovely Barnsley lass, and her family, always welcoming.
We visited several times during our stay, dining, drinking,socialising and watching footie. The varied menu contains excellent homemade food and whether it is steak, fish or Asian , it is all well prepared, beautifully presented and at reasonably price.
We would recommend anyone staying in local hotels to pay a visit, we are certainly looking forward to our next trip.
Good luck for the future.

Jasper 719

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We visited the rovers several times during our stay in hammamet.The first thing you notice when you go in is how clean it all is.toilets were spotless and you can see into the kitchen where the food is prepared.we had several meals there and were always satisfied with our food.homemade food at a good price.they serve local and uk style drinks also modestly priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fab English Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We visited the Rovers Return 4 times during our 2 week stay. Its well worth a visit just for a gossip with mine host Dawn. We had a right old laugh! They serve pints of lager and have a great range of English branded spirits at a fraction of the cost of local hotels. Our main reason for visiting was for the fab breakfast, consisting of Heinz beans, fried eggs, fried bread as well as toast, lovely sausage, bacon, tomatoes and mushrooms... A proper fry up all for 15 Dunar (about £5.50ish). Although we didn't personally try the roast dinners, we heard from other guests that they are also great value for money! Located right on the sea front just a few minutes from several major hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We was recommended this restuarant by our Holiday rep from the hotel phenicia and we so glad they did, we arrivied one evening to a warm welcome they have british aswell as tunisian staff who were very helpful we ordered the steak pie homemade by dawn the owner and recieved a great t bone steak, they also a various drinks some uk branded and also a fraction of the cost of what the hotel was charging also whilst we were there we pre booked the sunday lunch and were plesently suprised when we went back we had pork beef and chicken, mash, roast potatos, veg, yorkshire pudding and gravy, whilst we were there they were showing the football and as they have 5 large screen tvs they were showing all the matches which was a great way to relax prior to our late flight home we will be visiting next year see you then

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rovers Return Inn also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to The Rovers Return Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rovers Return Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.