We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B.P. 26 | Zone Touristique, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #15 of 126 Hotels in Hammamet
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Memorable holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had a wonderful holiday. The staff were friendly and caring. The food was mouth watering. So glad we booked half board. The restaurant staff provided an excellent service. Tariq in the Jasmine restaurant deseves a mention for his hospitality and attentiveness. Accommodation and facilities were everything we could have asked for. Hope to be back again. Anita and George

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Anita & Georges,

Thank you very much for your 5*review. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your holiday and really appreciated the quality of service we are providing.
Your comments regarding our team members will of course be shared with them, thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the great job that they do.

We do hope you will have the opportunity to return and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Frédéric Feijs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    136
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
129
135
15
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

A mixed experience.. We Spent a few days in this hotel, despite the mouthwatering gastronomy and the nice view, I was horrified by the bahaviour of some stuff and employees!! What's wrong with your stalking employees?
If you go to this hotel, avoir the gym, the coach is impolite!!

sunny days though !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Sun s,
First of all, I thank you for posting your comment on your stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet.

Customer satisfaction is a priority for us and I thank you for your feedback.

The entire team and myself are sincerly sorry to hear that you had to face such experience, as we are normally very proud that the staff is recognize as extremely helpful and very friendly.

I wish you had mentioned your issues during your stay, as I would have been very happy to discuss with you of these concerns.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu resort & Thalasso Hammamet

Best regards

Frédéric Feijs
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleboulle, France
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a short weekend break, it was very nice, one of the best hotels in Hammamet. Everything was very nice! We were very lucky and weather was great so we can stay by the sea and pool, nearby they have a nice pool bar, you can have lunch there or a drink. For dinner we went to Tunisian restaurant- Jasmin, if am not mistaken with the name:) Food is delicious, embience is very welcoming and romantic, i really suggest to eat there. Breakfast is good, selection of everything + fresh pancakes and eggs. We had a SPA experience and really enjoyed it: massage+scrub+facial, everything was nice, the products, the rooms, the tea, the service. Big thanks to all team for our great weekend!!!! Good luck!!!

Room Tip: I suggest to book room witht he sea view, and if you want to have a room away from noise i suggest t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear KarimAW,

We were very delighted to read your excellent comments about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet.
Thank you for posting some of your personal pictures and sharing room tip with other traveler.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon
Best Regards

Frédéric Feijs
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

A very good experience for a weekend. The hotel is located in a very nice location in Hammamet and simple to access. The hotel has very nice clean rooms. You can find on the spot very good restaurants with a large variety of food. Employees are always very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear DidierC,


We were very delighted to read your excellent comments about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet. 

I will pass on your kind words to the team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of service.


We look forward to welcoming you back

Frederic Feijs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
404 reviews 404 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our tour changed, and we got here at 7pm and left at 7am. Greeted with a wet cloth and orange drink to refresh. Room was excellent - as were the facilities. The Buffet was excellent for Supper and Breakfast. Not very typical of Tunesia - but I guess that was the idea.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear MGMtraveler,


Thank you very much for your 5*review. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your accommodation and really appreciated the quality of service we are providing.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for a longer stay in Hammamet!

Kindest regards

Frederic Feijs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed on business for three weeks in October and November last year in this recently refurbished hotel. Upon check was met with cool damp face cloth and orange juice with ice. The room I was in was clean, nicely decorated and had a sea view. The food in the restaurant I used ( they have more than one) was very good. WIFI throughout the hotel with good reception. Gym facilities are good with fresh clean towels. They also have a spa, indoor and outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Choose one at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Aprilia1,

Thank you very much for writing a 5 stars review and sharing your room tip with other travelers.

Frédéric Feijs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just a fantastic holiday.Every facet of this hotel was perfect. The food was varied with a wide selection and the ingredients fresh and wholesome.The rooms are beautifully decorated and like the whole hotel there is a great emphasis on hygiene the result being a spotlessly clean property.The entrance to the hotel has beautiful gardens and the pool area is well kept.We did have a problem when we checked in but thanks to easy access to the general manager the problem was fixed to our satisfaction.In conclusion we plan to return to the Radisson for seven weeks every year and would like to say thanks to the General Manager Frederic,to Olivier and his restaurant staff especially Alya,Mahmet,Taleh,and Slim and to Valerie Head of housekeeping for entrusting the cleaning of our room to the very caring and welcoming Henda who did an excellent job decorating the room with flowers and seeing to all of our needs.Thanks again for a memorable stay.Also thanks to Mohammed in reception . ...

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We were very delighted to read your excellent comments about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet and thank you for complimenting that your stay in our hotel was brilliant and outstanding.

I will pass on your kind words to the team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of service.


We look forward to your next stay

Frederic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso

Address: B.P. 26 | Zone Touristique, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 126 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 5 acres of waterfront proprety, with spectacular views of the Mediterranean sea, radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet is nesled in one of the most attractive sandy beach areas of Hammamet. In addition to nearby sights & activities, a number of sport options are available at the resort. The newly renovated hotel features 274 rooms & suites, offering comfort and authenticity. it provides a host of amenities and convenient services, including a business center, conference rooms, shops and complimentary WiFi. Guests can retreat at the pools or enjoy our Thalasso & Spa center while children can take advantage of the Kid's Club or stay active with the nearby 18-hole championship golf courses and tennis club. For different culinary experiences, our hotel's guests can enjoy a unique dining experience in one of our 4 bars and 3 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.