We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Tweeks = 4 Star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tunisian Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tunisian Village to your Saves list
Tunisian Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristique, Hammamet Nord, Hammamet 8058, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Little Tweeks = 4 Star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just got back from a week at the tunisian village, i will try not to bore you with a long winded review but will give you as much info as possible.
The Animation team. AMAZING
The Rooms. Spacious with a fantastic walk in shower , cleaned daily, did have a couple of niggles but were sorted straight away
The Food. In general there was always plenty to choose from and pretty good quality.
The Pools. Very Clean.
The Bar. Staff Very Good, Try a Beer with shot of vodka
Reception. Staff Very Helpful
A Special mention to the hotel manager Guissepe who made himself aware to our group and was always around making sure everything was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have just returned from our 9th visit to Tunisia, and for the first time, I have very little good to say.
We booked hotel Samira club Hammamet for a two week stay, our first mistake! although the place is clean and the food quite good, the accommodation is in cave like bungalows with bars in the windows, liks a cell, the walls are so thin, that you here the conversations of neighbouring units, and the view is a row in front of you. it is geared to younger people 18-30 group and full of drunken European and Russians. could not get a sleep for the noise of them coming and going and constant club music boom booming all day and night til 2am! great for the younger guests, but over 50s, forget it! witnessed a few brawls, and one at 5pm in reception area between French and Dutch GIRLS! had had enough by then, and asked to be moved. Our rep Samir, from A! travel. was fantastic and got us moved as soon as was possible. However! We moved to the Hotel President and Tunisian village Hammamet, BIG MISTAKE! Little Russia would be a better name, 90% of guests were Russian, 7 British and the rest French and Italian. All Inc drinks? vodka that tasted like paint stripper, boucha, watered down wine or beer that was either flat, or so full of gas that it burned your tongue. Food! queue up in a line for an eternity, to have what stew or chicken or meatballs were being served, doled out to you, like in a prison line, 3 meatballs, or 3 or 4 pieces of meat from the stew! lots of bread and salad though! 6 strawberries per person ect ect. BREAKFAST! scrambled eggs or omelette cut in strips or some kind of rice thing were the only hot options, but plenty of bread and salad lol, DIABOLICAL! we ate out all week. The animation team were great, always taking time to sit with us and chat, but we could not really understand the shows, what was being said, while the Russians were having a jolly laughing time! this hotel is deffinately NOT for the British. Have to add, this was our first and last visit to this end of Tunisia, but it will not put us off going back to Monastir, Skanes, Port el Kantoui and Souse, where we have always had great Holidays.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room, immediately ask to change, usually not a problem. and the highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenock
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Wonderfull hotel fantastic gardens that were spotless facilities were first class 3 pools to choose from the food was fresh plentyfull with every taste catered for could not fault the staff they were pleased to assist in any way they could and always with a smile especially "MOMO" the lifeguard at the relaxed pool, he was so helpful and friendly and good with the kids.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be going back next year.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony and sea view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We didn't book this hotel as a package. Be warned - this hotel is also called the President. You need to be aware of this as the driver didn't know the Tunisian village and attempted to leave us miles away in Hammanet. Luckily we had a fluent French speaker in the taxi.

The hotel is fine. Breakfast isn't great but it was sufficient for our needs. We can't comment on anything other than the helpfulness of the reception staff as we only used the hotel as a base. We found the staff very friendly but unused and Ill prepared to provide advice for anyone wanting to go off the resort, which we did everyday.

We did use the tennis courts most days which are not clay courts as you might be fooled into thinking from the photos. More akin to your old school tennis court but it did us ok once we got used to staying well back from the ball.

We used public transport, taxis and hired a car for one day from a hire place just to the right of the hotel. We had good service there. A car is necessary if you want to visit some out of the way treasures like El Jem. Don't be scared, just join is my advice.

We wouldn't go back again but that's not because we didn't like the hotel, rather I have vowed to never stay on a soulless resort ever again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tunisian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunisian Village

Address: Zone Touristique, Hammamet Nord, Hammamet 8058, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunisian Village 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Tunisian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tunisian Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.