We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Fish

Golden Fish
En face de l'hotel El Mouradi Hammamet | BP 86 - 8050, Hammamet, Tunisia
000000000000
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 83 Restaurants in Hammamet
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Stunning Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had dinner here twice last week, and would have gone back more often if we had the time. First visit we had the tuna carpaccio, which was so fresh and perfectly seasoned. We followed up with the whole sea bass to share (I named it Fred when we were introduced before it was cooked). A bottle of Jour et Nuit Rose (a Tunisian wine) washed everything down quite nicely.

Round two was on our last night, we kicked things off with the same wine and tuna starter, before I moved onto the King Prawns and the Hussyband went for the stuffed sea bass which was brimming with mushrooms and shrimp.

If we ever went back to Tunisia this restaurant would be on our hit list to go back to. It is situated on the beach and watching the moonlit waves was wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Place, excellent Service, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been to this restaurant with family for lunch.
The place is very nice, we were in the terrasse in front of the beach and it was such a very nice view.
The waiters were very friendly and professional.
The food was good for the starters but for the main dishes we got slight disappointed.
But I definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is really a high class restaurant! The service was amazing, helpful, smiling all the time! We went there with my fiancé, ordered shrimps (so delicious!), grilled sea bass and a stuffed sea bass (all kinds like calamari, shrimps, octopus etc.) If you sit outside, the atmosphere is intensified by the sea view. It is definitely worth the price! Would go there again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great service, great food, great view (right on the beach)..... Rib eye steak and Seabass were excellent, will go again!! Waiters are very polite and professional, much better than waiters in el mouradi hammamet.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow for the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We enjoyed spending good time in this fabulous restaurant. If you're visiting Hammamet and you like the sea food then it's a must to be there. The staff were very welcoming and offered us the place that we have asked for outside of the building and in front of the sea. The fish was fresh and tasty. The service was in time. We found that the prices are slightly higher than the similar restaurants in the same category. Definitely we recommend this restaurant for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Fish also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Golden Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.