We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Belle Vue

Restaurant La Belle Vue
Avenue Habib Bourguiba | Centre Commercial, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
+216 55 312 915
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 85 Restaurants in Hammamet
Price range: $11 - $56
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Delicatessen, Tunisian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Vue sur mer, les barques de pêcheurs et la Médina de Hammamet, le restaurant La Belle Vue porte admirablement son nom! À la grande terrasse ensoleillée ou dans la salle du rez-de-chaussée, dégustez une pizza ou choisissez parmi nos poissons frais, viandes ou pâtes. Au premier étage, vous trouverez une salle confortable ainsi qu'une verrière à l'atmosphère feutrée et à la vue à couper le souffle. Savourez-y une cuisine raffinée, qu'elle soit tunisienne, française ou italienne. Ou choisissez, selon les arrivages, parmi nos poissons : loup, saint-pierre, daurade et autres coquillages et crustacés.
birmingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

if yo
u like fish its very good i myself had fillet steak which good the service was good and good value for money starter main course bottle of red twenty dinars

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were advised by our rep to go here and I must say it was delicious but a little pricey the restaurant it's self is beautiful and the food was a la carte even though we had a mixed kebab lol.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“you must go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

fantastic, its not far from the hotel, they sent a car to pick us up, 3 of the party had a tbone, it looked good, but i had to smile my partner asked for onion rings, they sent out spring onions cut in rings. ha ha ha i had lobster, very very nice,ifelt like a queen, the waiters where so attentive, and it all was so cheap. when we was leaving the owner came outside to show us the car for our lift back to the hotel, i looked this restaurant on trip advisor it was number one,thats why we tryed it, IT was 4 us, by the way the staff phone the restaurant 4 u and arrang 4 u 2 b picked up,find time to go fab.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

we visited this restaurant during our two weeks stay in hammamet . sorry but we have to say were very disappointed.the service was nothing special and we ended up with upset stomachs the next day after chaving simpled the fish, i do not recommend this place to any one

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent and well priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate here for lunch several times, the food was nice and beer was cold. The cuisine was a mixture of Mediterranean/Tunisian with the usual couscous, seafood, salads, meat and fish. Prices were good, there is an excellent seafront view as well. I would thoroughly recommend, however, if you are eating the local fish by 100g make sure you specify which fish to save yourself paying for a fish the size of Moby Dick to feed 2 people.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Belle Vue also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Restaurant La Belle Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant La Belle Vue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.