We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday village we have visited” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Village Manar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Holiday Village Manar to your Saves list
Holiday Village Manar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route Touristique Mrezga, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Hammamet
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday village we have visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I loved the holiday so much, the food was amazing, the pools were great. I5LIVE! Was brilliant and the red team are the best team ever!!!! The entertainment staff were just amazing. The pirate ship trip was very, very, very fun!!!!!! I loved it when I jumped into the sea.I WON BEST JUMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ollie aged 7

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    381
    111
    30
    29
See reviews for
852
115
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Well I was recommended this hotel and iam glad I went me and my partner went with my friend her partner and 4 year old, we loved it it has just been decorated teh staff are amazing can't do enough for you.
I have see comments on here that it isn't 5* it is for Tunisia yes you don't get bth robes and luxury toiletries but for £500 for a week you would get that for 2 night at the ritz!
Only downside is I would have liked and adults only bar, food was fab different theme every night totally loved it.

Room Tip: Manar 1 facing quiet pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks . flight was good.checkin hotel was quick greeted with juice and bands on as soon as through the doors not at reception desk much better.rooms was georgous mini fridge filled with water and milk , but wgen the guy comes round to fill up with tea coffee (nescafe sachets) he will give you bottles of coke/fanta.main restaurant was opened for new arrivals again great food. Key cards for room sometimes fail to work but reception said dont get them wet or near mobiles/ipads ect.great view from room overlooked pools restaurant and sea. All barstaff are ffriendly my son loved it but the best is Anis great guy !!the food is the best ive had lots of English foods .Every night had different theme lots of variety. Each station served things like joints of meat cut from bone ect:lamb/beef/turkey/chicken. Outside you must try the barbecue everynight something different steak with peppercorn sauces freshly made donuts omg really really good.water slides where really fun my son loved um.beach water sports really cheap and kayaking is free .every Saturday night there's a beach party after entertainment show our first week was foam party on beach was fun:) food served and a band singing. Drinks are good cocktails I loved black Russians brought me back to the early years lol overall a fab hol and you will enjoy it we bookin for next yr. Dont bother paying for late checkout rooms cause they give you a courtesy room to wash and change couple hrs before you leave.if you need a bank to draw money out its outside hotel grounds 5 minute walk not far or take English money and change in hotel overall a great time!!! Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We traveled to Tunisia with our 4 year old and we all had a fantastic time great food with a different theme every night,give the Indian resturant a go as well as it was fantastic!! Lots for kids to do with the kids clubs and very good entertainment team our boy took a shine to Davey.the staff are very friendly and nothing was to much trouble we will defiantly visit again in the future!!!

Room Tip: Swim up rooms were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

On arrival the hotel staff took our cases to the room (for a small tip). Hotel is very clean and highly maintained. Loads of pool areas, slides were great and there was never a problem to get sun loungers - any time of the day. The family room with balcony sea view is well worth paying extra. Defiantly do the pirate trip if you have young children. Only one small complaint.....the beds are quite hard, ask for a mattress toppers. The staff were always happy to help. No extra charges to use the beds on the beach and the beach bar is great, no long walks to get drinks.

Room Tip: The family room with balcony sea view is well worth paying extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotel and Room
The hotel itself was outstanding and was constantly being cleaned and maintained (but with minimum impact to us). Definitely worth a 5* rating just for cleanliness alone. On arrival we were unhappy with our family themed room as there was no balcony for us to sit if the kids wanted an early night. Without any fuss at all from the reps or hotel staff, we were moved to a standard room, which we felt was an upgrade for our needs. Huge balcony and family bathroom. Which was amply room for the four of us for two weeks.
Our cleaner was fantastic and we'd like to say thank you Yattou for all you did.

Food
From morning till evening there were 3 main sitting in the main restaurant. Breakfast was served from 7am and included pretty much everything you could want for breakfast e.g. Fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, croissants, pancakes and every type of cooked egg imaginable. All the ingredients for a fry up were there but be aware that it is not like home and did not satisfy my husband for a Full English.
Lunch was a full buffet in the main restaurant with everything from a panini's to spag bol to curry. There was also a snack bar near the pool which served things like pizza and burgers.
Dinner was themed every evening, from Indian to Sea food. There was always an abundance of choice for both and children and we enjoyed our meal every night for two weeks. Although we booked the Indian restaurant one night and it was very poor.
Special mention to Nasreddine (our personal barman in the lobby)
Amal, the waitress in the main dining room.
And especially a huge thank you to Ramzi Bouchibaramz (Ramzi B) who got us a table 3 times a day for two weeks and waited on us hand and foot.

Entertainment and Activities
Everything you would expect from an all inclusive holiday with Thompson. Water sports to quiz's and water polo to archery.
The evening entertainment was much better when Thompson Entertainment Team were taking the stage rather than the booked entertainers. Kids enjoyed joining in with all the fun and games and dances.
The only complaint we had was the lay out of the tables and chairs in the main room. It was more like a theatre than a place to meet and socialise with friends that we had made.
Special mention to Lacey, who made a special effort with us and her baby Joey ;-). Also to Flo, Sarah and the rest of the team worked so hard to keep us all entertained and were amazing at doing so.

Reps and Hotel Staff
Thanks for all your help and advise throughout the holiday. Especially Little Blonde Lauren who went above and beyond the call of duty when I needed a pencil sharpener for my eyeliner. She went out and ordered one from the local shop and had it delivered the next morning for me.
I would like to say a personal thank you to all the hotel staff who helped me arrange a surprise engagement to my now fiancée on the the beach. We had our own waiter and security looking after us while we sipped champagne and cocktails in our own candle lit marque on the beach. (at no extra cost)

Tips for Travelling With a Baby
There were several sterilisers in the hotel so no need to take your own. We bought sterilising bags from Asda and sterilised all our bottles in the microwave in the dining room whilst having breakfast. We kept them chilled in the fridge in our room which every room has. Also we checked and double checked that the water in the hot water dispensers was not tap water and was boiled bottled water, which we then used to make up the formula for our 5 month old baby and everything was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just returned from a great week at HV Manar (6th-13th July). I travelled with my husband and children aged 11 and 8. We chose this hotel mainly for the water slides within the hotel and the proximity to the beach. Our children don't particularly like a day at the beach but as the beach is a 2 minute walk from the hotel it was easy to pop down to the beach for a wee play then head back to the pool. The water slides at the hotel were excellent but never too busy, in fact although the hotel was at full capacity, the poolsides never felt crowded, in fact with 4 pools there was loads of sun lounger space around the pools. The food was varied everyday, with a bbq on outside everynight, the steaks were delicious. The hotel was spotless and the staff, especially in the restaurant were so friendly. There was so much to do day and night, not only for kids but for families too with daily poolside quizzes to water polo (staff v guests was very funny!). The aeriel adventure was available twice most days and was always popular. The activity and entertainment staff did an amazing job keeping us entertained from morning to night if that's what you wanted. The large lobby and bar was a great gathering area for families at night. Our themed family room was great with bunk beds for the kids and a small tv and bean bags in their area and everyday a different fairly recent kids film was played throughout the day which was always a hit for some quiet time. The only downside to our room was the very firm bed which we found quite hard to sleep on and the lack of balcony. However we only missed the balcony for drying things and managed without it but had to change our towels more often. Overall a fantastic place, so safe and so friendly-would highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but most of them come without a balcony. This was ok for us but if you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Village Manar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Manar

Address: Route Touristique Mrezga, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#3 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Village Manar 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Village Manar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Manar Hotel Hammamet
Magic Life Manar Imperial Hammamet
Magic Life Manar Imperial Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Village Manar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.