We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“part of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paradis Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Paradis Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Paradis Palace
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenue de la Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 128 hotels in Hammamet
Hammamet, Tunisia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“part of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

It was our first visit in Tunisia but not our last. The little paradise on earth, the hotel Paradis Palace has something to offer to all people, young and old, families and singles,golfer, wellness guests or for seminars. Everything was perfect, personnel, food, room, garden, beach, indoor pool, management and guest relation. Tunisia is a very interesting country, we did a lot of excursions and will come back to visit the Sahara- but only stay in our Paradis Palace ! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPl1ub4Hbmc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Ffzga0YcF8&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WdK9yBqM0MU&feature=related

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your super review. We would be very glad to see you again next year for another holiday in the little paradise on earth. Such satisfied and cool people like you are always well seen in our hotel !

your Paradis Palace Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    578
    403
    133
    70
    74
See reviews for
458
343
54
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Paradis palace marks its difference with other hotels in tunisia by being more modern, nice style not fashion crime. We ve been very well welcomed, room was clean, original and nice. The equipment of the hotel are modern. There is animation, enough to never get bored and not too much to let you relax during ur vacation. Buffet were nice too. Lots of bbq grilled meat, nice salad... Quality has been maintained for an all inclusive. Pool and beach are nice. I recommend the hotel for everything!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you very much fir your super review. We de hope that you come back into our litte paradise on earth to spend another great holiday with us !

your Paradis Palace Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just got back yesterday from this hotel. We were the only Brits at the hotel for nearly 2 weeks.(except for a family who went a few days into our trip). the family room (2 adults and 2 boys) in the hotel was excellent and cleaned very well each day (the maid always made a point of speaking to our son every morning and trying to teach him a little bit of arabic). Breakfast was average (dont expect an english breakfast!), lunch was excellent (plenty of choice) and dinner was very good.

staff - were excellent and friendly and most spoke english.

Pools - were very clean - beware though you need to be up at 7am to get a sunbed by the pool, if you try and reserve before 7am, your towels are removed, to get around this lots of people sit with their towels before 7am.

Beach was very clean - was some camel dung though, however the staff are always cleaning it away. sea was very warm and plenty of sunbeds.

Security - Very good throughout. their are police checkpionts leading to the hotels and security is good on the beach, we took trips out on our own and it was fine

Animation - lots of acivities throughout the day (10 - 12 & 3-6pm), Aqua excercise, tabletennis, vollleyball, football, waterpolo. evening animation was in mainly in english, however the compere did speak in all languages (italian, french, german, polish etc...) throughout.

Would recommend this hotel, but if you want to speak to english people then you will be disappointed as it was (approx) 30% Italian, 30% German, 15% Polish, 15% Russian, and the other 10 % mixed.

Room Tip: I had a room in the main hotel, dont get a room which overlooks the pool as I imagine it can be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happt to learn that you had a very enjoyable holiday in our hotel and do hope to see you soon again in the Paradis Palace !

your Paradis Palace Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here with my wife an two young kids for 6 days of absolute rubbish. Hotel was average not the way its presented on the web. Hotel staff very rude unless your from france, germany or russia etc.. Same sort of food but plenty everyday. Nice clean beach within the complex. Not a 4* maybe a 3*hotel. Rooms are very basic, old furniture. Overall not a pleasent place tunisian people are rude, abusive they dont like british people, wouldnt go tunisia even if someone gave me free ticket.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest

It is not rue that the Tunisian people do not like British people and the Tunisian is not rude ! But there is a german proverb who says "the way you shout in the forest, so it echoes back". If we are friedly with the staff, they will give it back ten times. We are really very sorry that your have a wrong impression of the Tunisians !

your Paradis Palace Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This year I had a fantastic vocation in Tunisia with my 7-years old son . One of the most bright impressions of the country was our stay in Paradis Palace Hotel. We liked absolutely everything: perfect location on the sea with wide clean beach, very friendly personal, good service, hospitable atmosphere, tasty food with different menu, and interesting, bright animation.
I would like to thank all people, who work in the Hotel for their brilliant attitude to the tourists. They do all their best and even more to organize our vocation on a very high level. After 14-days stay in this magic place we both with my son feel relaxed, full of energy, excitement and gratitude. There is Paradise on the Earth. It is situated in sunny Tunisia, in Hammamet, the place called Paradis Palace hotel! I have already recommended this place to all my friends. Welcome to this place anytime! You’ll find there everything, that you expect from good vocation.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you very much for your very good review and are glad to read that you and your son had a great vacation in our hotel. We do hope to see you again next year in our hotel !

your Paradis Palace Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My partner is a travel agent, so we travel up to 6 times a year.. We had a week in May with my sister at the Paradis Palace. Great rooms, excellent service, and super-friendly staff. The hotel cannot be faulted - I am the first to admit that I am not the easiest to please, but this was a GREAT week. The location is great - this hotel has one of the nicest beaches in Tunisia. We plan to return to Tunisia in September, and we shall be booking the Paradis Palace again.

Room Tip: smile, be friendly - a bit of friendliness goes a long way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positif review. We are very happy to read that your enjoyed your stay in our little paradise on earth and would be happy to see you again in september !

your Paradis Palace Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Booked this holiday in May picked the hotel by reading the reviews.

When booking this hotel it was rated 2nd but the day before we were due to fly i went to read some reviews and it dropped to 6th .

We arrived at about 11.30 pm and they were very speedy with our check in and we were also given food in the lunch area.

Once we went and got settled in our rooms it had a funny smell and we realised that alll 3 rooms that we booked and damp on the walls and they werent doing nothing about it

The next day we complained and asked to move rooms and they only moved one group and left the other two in the damp rooms.

Overall the rooms are out dated and need to be referbished. - I would rate the rooms 4 out of 10

The pool is always busy and you have to get up at 6 am to get a sunbed by the pool

The beach is beautiful right on the hotel and its sandy theres always sunbeds there any time of the day

The morning staff at the reception is rubbish theyre so rude . Especially Farouk whos always giving dirty looks and doesnt even help properly He should be demoted and should become a bell boy.

Thw food is repititive and you get bored after the first few days . The hotel should be half board

Theres over 1000 guests at the hotel so its always busy and lively

We needed to sort our transfers out as we were having some problems and we needed to contact our travel agents in London and Samia would not let me and i found her unhelp ful in the end i went to ursala who helped us so much and we lvoe her for that. shes such a good guest relantions officer she should be promoted and shoudl get a better job.


Overall a 3 star

Room Tip: A room which ISNOT on ground floor as they all have damp
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your comment. I had the opportunity to talk to you and I do hope that you come back, in June or September, when it is still warm but not too hot, when we have less people in the hotel, out of Ramadan that we can show you that we have good and spicy food and that we are a real 4**** hotel. We would be very happy to see you again !

your Paradis Palace Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Paradis Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis Palace

Address: Avenue de la Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#14 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradis Palace 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that contrary to the description, our hotel is accessible for whelchairs, we have a business center consisting of 4 rooms equipped with the necessary basic material, we have breakfast, internet (free WIFI), abr/lounge and suites.Our hotel has 503 rooms, 303 situated in the bungalow area, all with garden view, within a wonderfull garden with flowers and a lot of palm trees and 200 room in the block beach and the main house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Paradis Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Paradis Palace Hammamet
Le Paradis Palace Hotel Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paradis Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.