We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chich Khan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chich Khan to your Saves list
Chich Khan
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rue la Medina, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went here with my husband for 11 nights, the hotel was ok if a little dated.
We paid £40ish for a room upgrade as the first room had no view whatsoever and ended up in one of the best rooms in the hotel, central circle over looking the pool with a great sized corner balcony.
The staff were friendly, going out of their way to help but definitely expecting tips for their efforts.
The animation was a little lacking and the shows could have been better.
Although the weather was great the outdoor bar/snack bar closed after our first 2 days there which was a massive shame and meant we had to eat in the restaurant for every meal.
The restaurant was ok, although not 4 star, there wasn't much choice and the same find was repeated over and over.
The marina is an amazing place and well worth the 5minute walk, plus see the captain at the marina for a fabulous boat trip or to arrange quad biking - much cheaper than the guy at the hotel.
We had a nice time although some things were a bit lacking.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    515
    295
    147
    98
See reviews for
645
601
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Hotel rooms good, staff good, animation very good and the restaurant good. Weather also fantastic. Hotel very clean all the staff are friendly and helpful. Shows at night time were entertaining and bar service was quick and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile


Great atmosphere. Very kind and entertaining animation team. Massive variety of food. Rooms are spacious and very clean!!! Alot of effort put into christmas decoration and celebration the festive season. Waiters were so accodating could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Been back a few days and had a brilliant time kids loved it animation team were absolutely amazin very entertaining, helpful and so funny.. Had a really good laugh with them all.. Definately made our holiday enjoyable.. Didn't want to come home haha.. Hotel was very clean n food lovely.. Wil be goin back in summer and we all can not wait...

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great hotel..we loved our stay... Top friendly staff.. Animation team brilliant.. Lot of fun... Good evening shows.. Archery and boules boules day time .. And much more to do.. Mini golf,, football ..etc... X.mas decoration brilliant... Thanks guys .. We coming back next year..

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We are staying in chich khan for two weeks and we really enjoying our stay..excellent hotel.. Amazing staff .. Friendly and polite and they look after the guests..great stay and very good value for money .. We coming back next year ...

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goring, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

had a week in October, weather was unpredictable but a lovely hotel with great staff, which made our holiday.
The hotel is on par with a good 3 star but in need of decorating and updating but the service, food and choices were excellent.
The pool area was spotless and had plenty of sun loungers and cushions for everybody.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we have rebooked to go back in March 2015 which we are looking forward to.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Chichkhan Hotel.

I’m glad to read that you loved your stay with us; it is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our guests.
I’m also happy to read that you found our staff helpful and friendly and I will share your appreciation with each one of them.

On the behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcome you again at Chichkhan Hotel.

Best regards.
Chichkhan Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chich Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chich Khan

Address: Rue la Medina, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#21 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chich Khan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approx 200 m from the hotel's own beach sector. In the centre of Yasmine, Hammamet (Tunisia). Built in Moorish style. Family–friendly complex. Elegant atmosphere. Lively entertainment program. Facilities for incentive-groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chich Khan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chich Khan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.