We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chich Khan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Chich Khan to your Saves list
Chich Khan
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rue la Medina, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

All the staff made us feel extremely welcome during our weeks stay and were extremely friendly without being intrusive. The food and accommodation were excellent. The Animation team were excellent in involving all ages. We'll definitely come again and certainly recommend this hotel. Excellent value for money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    515
    294
    147
    98
See reviews for
645
599
30
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I have been in Chich khan with my family the service is very good and the entertainers are very nice the rooms are clear the food is good,pool is big and nice cold tho but the side pool is better as it's warm

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel last year, and have always been meaning to write my review.

Brilliant Holliday excellent hotel,friendly and polite staff. Stayed there with 2 under 2 year olds , 3 year old and a 7 and 11 year old and they all loved it. Still talking about it now.

Food was good and restaurant staff where helpful although some staff did expect tips for a better service .

We went on the pirate ship boat ride and it was a Wonderful lovely day out and very entertaining for all the family.

When to the zoo which was ok, but I think I would if preferred to have seen the dolphins. We got a local taxi to drop us there and wait for us which was a hell of a lot cheaper than going with are holiday rep. There's a man that sits at reception taking booking.

Entertainment for the kids was fantastic'!!! Thumbs up to you guys all work and no time for play. Room were clean and cleaned everyday, with fresh towels. Overall I would defiantly recommend this hotel for a family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was our third holiday to Tunisia, but not sure why so many people would want to go back to this hotel, yes the staff are great, but the animation team are annoying at times, if all you want to do is to be left alone and relax. Not everyone wants to dance around and play darts. The first 20 mins after arriving one of them followed us around like a shadow and hassled us to buy their T-shirts. I have never been asked to buy anything from staff in any hotel I have stayed in, so was really annoyed by this. The hotel is tatty and in need of refurbishment. Typical poor workmanship everywhere, painted furnishings where they couldn't be bothered to mask or remove light fittings etc. Food fine, no sickness, though table cloths on many occasions were old and stained, plate collection trolleys were very old and filthy. Room tired, mouldy bathroom, plugs missing, obviously broken, so no baths & couldn't fill the sink, extraction fans not working either. Poorly regrouted, cracked tiles etc. Kids beds made up of ill fitting planks of wood, laid onto the metal frame. I believe some of the rooms have been refurbished, but you have to pay 35 TD per night for these, if even available, so maybe worth paying the extra. Unfortunately I didn't see the sign for this until half way through our stay, as I would have upgraded. Sun beds the worst I have seen, many broken and all dirty. Pools fine, though my son did cut his foot somewhere when swimming. We always have a great holiday where ever we stay, but I thought that this hotel was going to be better, due to all the great reviews. I believe some of these are written by the animation team, so I was very disappointed on arrival. The beach was filthy, rubbish and broken glass everywhere, like another guest had stated & full of seaweed due to weather, I assume, which absolutely stunk of sewage, so beach was deserted. There are photos on here from other guests, of some of the damage/stains etc and all are true. Cheap & cheerful holiday at £1355 for a family of 4, but if you want any luxury then this is definitely not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Our family holiday was fan. Had a great time. Hotel spotless at all times, staff really friendly. Waiters especially, they were on the go all the time, never left you with an empty glass. Animation team were great. They put on lots of activities in the day, at night they put on a few good shows. They are grill with the kids getting them involved with everything that's going on. Clean round the outside of the pool too. Would recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you want a relaxing time. Beach not far either. Plenty of food to choose from. They made it really special on Valentines day though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Just got back from chich khan with my family and we all had an amazing time , we ate fantastic food , had 5* service from the hotel staff the waiters treated us all like royalty bringing your drinks over before you ordered they where fantastic ,rooms cleaned everyday with special touches flowers or chocolates the animation team where amazing with the children and adults alike always there to help and make your holiday special my little girl lexi is listening to her holiday cd already and we have only been home for a few hours , we are all missing it already , weather was great too , would highly reccomended this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Booked this holiday for just 300 per person all inc. Food ws really good and waiters were very helpful. Bar staff were constantly topping up our drinks fantastic! Pool area is very nice rooms are decent too and a great size. In a good location 5 mins away from beach! Amination team very very good, friendly and helped us out alot and great for the kids! Would definitely come back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chich Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chich Khan

Address: Rue la Medina, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#21 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chich Khan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approx 200 m from the hotel's own beach sector. In the centre of Yasmine, Hammamet (Tunisia). Built in Moorish style. Family–friendly complex. Elegant atmosphere. Lively entertainment program. Facilities for incentive-groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chich Khan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chich Khan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.