We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a 5 star hotel as advertised by Thomas Cook” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa to your Saves list
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Assad Ibne El Fourat BP 128, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Definitely not a 5 star hotel as advertised by Thomas Cook”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have just returned from a week at this hotel. It was advertised by Thomas Cook as 5 star, and this was the reason I booked it. The hotel has 4 stars on the door. The hotel itself is very good, with lovely spacious rooms and large balconies. It is also kept very clean and the staff are very friendly. The facilities are also very good.

The main downside is the food and the evening entertainment, which I found to be very poor. Also, there was nowhere to sit at the pool bar; if you did not have a sunbed you had to stand at the bar and drink your coffee or beer etc. Also, there was only waiter service in the bar in reception (which was also the entertainment area) and at the outside seating area. This meant it took ages to get a drink. There was only 1 member of staff on during the day. I was told by another guest that he was ignored because he hadn't tipped the waiter. It seeemed you had to tip to get good service, rather than tip for good service. I have stayed at other 4 star hotels in Tunisia and found them to be far superior.

Once this hotel sorts out the food, organises better evening entertainment and arranges tables and chairs around the pool bar, then it will deserve its 4 stars.

The main reason I have only given this hotel a 3 is because of Thomas Cook giving me high expectations in giving it 5 stars. This must be removed from their hotel listings, as it is very misleading.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view room you will have to pay extra, the hotel wanted £10 per night. All rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guests,
, Thank you for sharing your holiday - experience from your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver best services.Your comments
has been noted and passed to the Managment .
We are looking forward welcoming you back .
Kind Regards
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    388
    114
    36
    22
See reviews for
78
697
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Aziza for our first trip to Tunisia. We arrived late about 2am as our flight was delayed. We were the only two people who were dropped off at this hotel and I was a little worried about that. I needn't have been. There was someone at the door to take our bags in and these were taken straight to our room for us as we were checking in. The check process was quick and easy, which was great as we were so tired.
The gentleman took us to our room, our bags were already there, along with a tray of food for us, salad, rolls, fruit and bottled water.
Our room was very spacious, double bed, plenty of wardrobe space, tv with english channels, a digital safe inside the wardrobe, a fridge (two bottles of water were left everyday) very spacious bathroom with a seperate toilet. The bed was very comforable and the linen and towels were changed regularly. (Beach towels are available at the shop in the basement for a small charge)
We had a large balcony which overlooked the front of the hotel which has beautiful grounds which are cared for everyday.
The hotel itself was spotless, the bar and lounge area were large and comfortable. The dining room was also a large area and was cleared very quickly. The food was really very good with excellent choice of fish, meat and vegetarian dishes. The puddings and deserts were to die for! There is a bureau de change available at the reception too.
The pool area was large and there were always sunbeds available.
The hotel has its own private beach which is accessible from the pool area. There are sunbeds and sunshades available there too, with a beach bar. There are watersports as well on the beach, some of which are free to all inclusive guests.
All in all, we really enjoyed this holiday, great food, great surroundings and lovely people. The staff at the hotel work extremely hard. We tipped the waiters and the barman, that way they remember who you are and always give you a nice table during dinner and remember which drinks you want. I would recommend this hotel to couples and groups (there were not any children that we could see at the hotel) Its a great place if you just want to relax. We did go on a couple of trips, one to the market/souk and another to the ruined ampitheatre. We also visited Yasmin Hammamet in a taxi, which was fairly cheap to do and ate at the marina.
Well done Aaziza... a fabulous holiday and a fabulous hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guests;
Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are more than pleased reading your kind comment.Thank you so much again for recommending our Hotel .
We are looking forward welcoming you back

Best regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel and again we were not disappointed.......in fact I would say that there have been improvements from last year. We had a very relaxing 2 weeks here ..... with the bonus being it is an adult only hotel. If you are looking for a lively holiday then this hotel is not the one for you....if you are looking for a very relaxing quiet clean hotel with great staff and food then choose this one! We will be returning :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your comments, your opinion is important to us. It is good to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel many thanks again and hope to welcome you back in the nearst future.

Kind Regards
Your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

First time at the Aziza we were a party of four couples.lovely staff and clean.the pool area was great always got sunbeds and they were nice ones with cushions on.the men played golf and got picked up at door for free.there is two other restaurants but preferred the buffet where we were always greeted and sat at the same table all week with plenty of wine.my only gripe were you could not go up to the bar for drinks you got them waiter served at your table and they were only served in a small glass with not much spirits in.I would return.

Room Tip: If you want sun in the afternoon pick a room at front of the hotel not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor,and thank you again

we appreciate all comments for our guests . Your comments
help us to improve.
All the staff looking forward welcoming you back on your return.


Kind Regards
Yours
Sentido Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was our second holiday in Aziza in two years. We booked it as it was value for money and we enjoyed our first visit. We love the relaxation of being on the beach, reading and sun bathing and listening to the waves.
The food is typical of all inclusive but we always found something that we liked. We ate in the International Restaurant twice but the atmosphere was all wrong compared to the first time we were on holiday, when we ate there every night!
Drinks were always hit and miss..... I think the beer was most popular. The wine was drinkable, whereas the cocktails could be lacking in spirits lol
Our room had a lovely sea view as we upgraded this year. The entertainment team were lovely and encouraged us to join in :)
Our main issue was the men in black .......Bar Manager, International restaurant manager & also the Lunch manager who seemed to need or even expect to be tipped for their service, even if it was not good. The Lunch manager who called everyone James Bond seemed to earn his extra cash by reserving the best tables for those who paid him!!
This was a bit off putting as many people were told off when they tried to sit at those tables.
The bar staff worked so hard and we did reward them .... They were always happy, and charming even though they were worked off their feet. My husband booked and enjoyed a leg massage, but I had booked a pedicure ......... After waiting over an hour I asked for my money back!
We did enjoy our holiday as it was cheap and the flight was only 3 hours 30 mins, but a third visit may not be on the cards for some time.

Room Tip: Pool or sea view on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing with us your impressions about our hotel. thank you for mentioning the negatives and the positives points, We are going to pass your comments to the Manager .
Many thanks again

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We are four couples who went to Tunisia from 30/4/14 for the first time and must say what a brilliant place the Aziza is, none of us were disappointed with with this hotel at all, staff were friendly and very efficient at all times, food was plentiful and tasty, always something there to satisfy you especially the sweets which were outstanding, tried both international and Tunisian restaurants but much preferred the buffet, the rooms were excellent, very clean with an abundance of space and cleaned every day, pool and beach area were perfect, always somewhere to lie down for all 8 of us next to each other, us lads had 2 games of golf at the citrus golf course, played both courses which we superb and reasonably priced, the hotel dropped us off and returned to pick us up at no extra cost, to cap off this excellent hotel we had to leave at 5 am to go to airport and the breakfast area was opened up for us to have something to eat, now that's what I call service !!!!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and guarantee you will have a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor,and many many thanks for recommending our Hotel.
All the staff looking forward welcoming you back on your return.


Best Regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Me and my fiancee stayed at aziza beach in feb 1014 .what a great time we had rooms were stunning and wow the food is brill. All staff were fab we booking again for same time next year.so if your looking to go on hols to tunisia you can't get better than the aziza beach hotel

Room Tip: Get sea view its fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your kind review posted on Tripadvisor,we are very happy to know
that you have spend a nice holiday with as,
many thanksfor recommending our Hotel.

All the staff looking forward welcoming you back in your return.

Best Regards

Your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibne El Fourat BP 128, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.