We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa to your Saves list
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

had a great time, you'd have to be extremely picky not to find something to eat in the restaurants, there was plenty to chose from, staff we're very friendly, room was spotless and the no under 16's was nice as you weren't constantly worrying about someone else's children having an accident, it's very quiet there but only a short taxi ride to livelier places if that's what you want

Room Tip: the rooms on the ends of the corridors are slightly larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it is good to know that you have had truly a pleasant holiday in our Hotel.

Until next time,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    424
    121
    37
    23
See reviews for
86
771
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been using Tripadvisor for many years and the reviews do generally reflect the actual place but I have to disagree with the Excellent and Very Good comments here.
The rooms are good, spacious and clean. But the beds we had were hard and very uncomfortable. Pillows lumpy.
Food wasn't that great, being an all-inclusive it can obviously get a bit repetitive. I guess I'm a bit fussy as I really struggled to find anything I really liked. Breakfast was okay. Lunch time restaurant - limited choice.... Managed to find something to eat everyday though. A la carte restaurants - Tunisian and international. We didn’t go to either. Dinner – was alright. Nothing special.
Nice pool, small but quite nice beach when clear of seaweed.
Poor or not wifi in the rooms and lobby.
Be aware that you will have to sign for every drink you order, even though you have a band on. This is really annoying and a time waster.
Overall, we had a relaxing holiday. It is a good hotel but don't expect a resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. The Sentido Aziza Beach is a 4* Hotel for adults only (16+), so no resort.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My Partner and I just returned from a week at Aziza and it really was fab. The rooms were perfect, the food was perfect and there was plenty choice for all tastes. We are not particularly fussy but I am sure you would find something even if you were, there are also two lovely restaurants (International and Tunisian) to choose from as well as the main buffet. We never made it to the Tunisian one but heard nothing but good reports.

We have never gone All Inclusive before but I assumed we would spend some of the time away from the hotel but we honestly did not feel the need to leave, We were only there for a week but it really did pass so quickly. The animation team are a great mix of characters and they really do work so hard to ensure your holiday is fantastic. They are FANTASTIC company and they always have something on to keep you occupied but I must add that they are not in your face, they will encourage you to get involved but will not pester you. When there is nothing on at the poolside that you fancy taking part in there is a catamaran and little canoe's amongst other things down on the beach which is part of your AI and it is literally just down a small path from hotel.

The ONLY thing I suppose you could moan about this holiday would be the evening entertainment. It was a bit random and at its busiest the bar service could be quite slow but a lot of people seemed to go to bed after the entertainment anyway so we were happy to wait. The pub downstairs was good so you could always go there if you wanted so this is not something that should put you off. There is also a disco which is open until 2am if you fancy a dance. This is not a club like you would expect to find on a strip in Ibiza or Tenerife but we went through twice with a crowd from the hotel and had a giggle, It was dead and the mix of music was pretty terrible but can't say I expected much more! We were lucky to meet a great bunch of people at the hotel so that did help us enjoy the evenings.

So I would definitely recommend you book this hotel and don't think you will be disappointed, You could literally go with no money but we were happy to tip at every meal as the service we received was worth it. They are very grateful for any tips!! We generally gave 5 or 10 dinar (which is £2 or £4) for general service and sometimes gave 20 dinar (which is £8) and they treated us SO well, they would reserve your favorite table, have your drinks ready and do all they could for you. I am sure they would have shown this service regardless but we were happy to offer these tips as they really did deserve them.

Thanks Hotel Aziza!!

xxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind and detailed review and for recommending our Hotel. We are going to forward your good words to our staff and hope to welcome you back one day.

Until then,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here from the 5th - 19th July,on arrival we were greeted with a cool drink & flannel which was much appreciated as it was 11/2 hour trip to the hotel after dropping everyone else off. We were given a lovely room (102) and as we had arrived around 10.30pm we had a tray of food & fruit brought up to our room which was a lovely touch.

Hotel was lovely & clean and the staff always polite and helpful. We stayed around the pool about 3 times which was lovely but ended up for the rest of the holiday on the beach as occasionally there was a slight breeze and the beach was lovely. I agree with previous reports about the beach bar not having a fuller selection of drinks. It is only for water & soft drinks. That is not a gripe just an observation.

We did not use the international restaurant as when the menu went up for the next evening which sounded lovely we were actually out on a trip so missed out. However the main restaurant was great and could not fault the food, plenty of selection and the puddings are lovely.

Yes, not a lot to do in the evenings but personally that is how we like it.
We tended to use the bar downstairs every night unless it was a Sunday as it closed for that night

only. Always got a drink, thank you to 'Said' (apologies if spelt wrong) , he always greeted us with a smile and had our drinks to the table before we had time to settle in our seats. Missed saying goodbye as we were at a show on our last evening.

All in all a fantastic holiday, our 6th time in Tunisia but our first in Hammanent. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments about our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay at the Sentido Aziza Beach.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

As 2 girls travelling on our own we were a bit apprehensive but as soon as we got to the hotel we were instantly put at ease!!

Room was great loved that it had a separate toilet to the bathroom!

Food was good enjoyed every meal and that there was soo much variety at all times! Staff were excellent and very attentitive. Wine was topped up at all times!!

Entertainment team throughout the day didn't pressure us into doing anything that we didn't want to!! Could have watched Alex and Saif doing zumba all day!

Saif and Alex looked after us and made us feel very at home!

We were gutted we hadn't booked for 2 weeks

Would definitely return to aziza loved the food staff atmosphere hotel and Tunisia!!
Many thank for making my holiday very special!! Xxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to know that you have liked very much your holiday in our Hotel and we are going to forward your compliments to our staff.
Until next time (maybe for two weeks?),

With best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A group of 8 of us stayed here for a week, July 2013 and all had a fantastic time. Rooms were beautiful and kept very clean. Food was great - lots of variety, attentive service and nice surroundings. The international restaurant was particularly good and the service here was fantastic. The pool was always clean and the pool staff very helpful. The entertainment team (Gazza, Alex, Saif & Sameh) made our holiday lots of fun and put in a lot of effort to get to know all the guests. There were always things to get involved in - including water aerobics, zumba, guided walks around the local town, beach volleyball and much more. It was great that these weren't in your face if you just wanted time to relax. The beach was just a minutes walk from the pool which was great for a change of scenery. Complimentary water activities were available here e.g. catamaran, canoe, wind surfing etc. Every member of staff we came across was very polite and friendly which gave the whole place a great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your holiday experience in our Hotel for the tripadvisor community.
We also thank you for recommending our Hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here 5th - 19th July, cannot fault the hotel. On arrival at 10.30pm we were welcomed with cold flannels And a soft drink and within 5 minutes of being in the room we were brought 2 plates of salad and some fruit.
rooms are very spacious with loads of storage space, separate bathroom and toilet.
Food was brilliant, do not understand how people can complain! special thanks to fathi who always made sure our glasses were full and to the lovely man who made eggs and omelettes in the mornings. The international restaurant is superb, lovely food and brilliant service.
We spent all our time on the beach which was lovely, it woulD be nice if they beach bar had a bigger selection of drinks but it's no big deal!
Reading other reviews about waiting ages to get a drink? Don't understand that...we had drinks as soon as we sat down.
Evening entertainment is quite poor so there Is little to do evenings, but there is a nice pub which is part of the hotel and we met so many lovely people we used to have a couple of drinks and chat with. Hello to Lynn, mike, Julie, Geoff, Rachael, Jay, Sarah, Steve, Tony, Lynn, Brian, Carol, Linda & hubby and last but not least mad Barry and your lovely wife pat'
Taxi rides in to hammamet yasmine are around 4 English pounds and there are many fixed price shops here if u fancy a wander round the shops in the evening.
Wi-fi was not good so don't really on that, again no big deal you're on holiday!!!
My only suggestion would be that as a 5 star hotel it would be good to offer a free courtesy room at the end of your holiday as I think £45 is quite steep considering you are purely going to take a shower in there. We ended up using the showers for the gym which were ok but not brilliant.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would not hesitate to return. Well done to all the lovely staff that help make the hotel so lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and for the lovely words about our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.