We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Decent hotel, good staff - different type of all inclusive"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa to your Saves list
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“"Decent hotel, good staff - different type of all inclusive"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at Aziza 17th – 24th Feb 2013.

Weather was ok, not great – make the most of the indoor pool & limited gym.

Don’t stay indoors but see the sites....Roman Ruins are great, especially off peak – no strangers in your pictures.

Book excisions at car rental places...a lot cheaper than the hotel (there are few in the vicinity).

Beach is limited, although sandy – there is rubbish, be careful not to cut yourself. But great for photography.....there are some awesome sunrises @ 6/7am -

Rooms, decent & clean....tip the maid – a Dinar or 2 doesn’t go amiss. Showers intermitant....

Internet....on & off all the time – go to 3rd floor to get decent reception.

Food....well, it is good. Be different, try something new...

There are complaints of Varity....but on my stay everyday was something nice. I actually loved the spinach they made...

Book the restaurants....managed very well and again good food. There is one great manager I call ‘the Godfather’ – any tips left go to the staff...

Breakfast, yes it is samey – but the omelette chief (Mamoud) if such a lovely guy....he used to send freshly squeezed juice to our table almost every day -

The local red wine is actually good (perhaps I just used to it)

The All inclusive is erm, a bit strange you have to order your drinks at a table. Basically, you don’t get drunk so quick....like in Mexico all inclusive. But I actually like this...you don’t take advantage.

Staff, well...they are great. Remember what they are doing and tip accordingly. And yes, Mohammed the waiter is a great guy!

Entertainment, limited – but the snake charmer putting a snake down my trousers was different!

Spa, not really focused on men...but muddy Hamman was lovely....I almost fainted! the misses loved it...

I have no complaints (except for the pillows!)about the Aziza – but it is not 5 star more 3.5.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are glad to know that all in all you’ve enjoyed your vacation in our Hotel. We are going to forward your compliments to our staff and well, next time, we will try to provide you with better pillows.

Until then
With best regards,
Your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    422
    121
    37
    23
See reviews for
86
768
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Travelled with my husband, our first time to tunisia. As the weather was not so good we spent a good deal of our stay indoors, either in the main lounge or our room. The main reception/lounge area was comfortable enough, there were tv screens with nothing but sport on them! Ok we don't go on holiday to watch tv but bearing in mind the weather & having done various trips, it was pretty limiting sat in the lounge, & the piped music which was the alternative was not much better. The quality of the waiter service varied depending on the time of day, the afternoon service being poor, the evening service very good. Yes tipping is part of the culture, & we did tip handsomely mostly. Meals were ok, but no coffee available after the evening meal in any of the restaurants! If coffee was wanted its a case of go sit in the bar & wait to be served! So come on aziza switch the coffee machines on post dinner & let paying guests help them selves. Room was comfortable & very well serviced every day ( tip... At the start of your stay) nothing to much trouble for the guys who do the rooms. Alas was too cold to go in the pool we did get to sit out on a couple of occasions, the pool guy is fab, so helpful, pleasant & hardworking, def deserves tips. Also Saif who organises activities, a great guy, go on the Nordic walk on a morning with Saif he is knowledgeable & informative we really enjoyed these Walks & recommend them, takes approx an hour & a half. Cant say the staff at the exchange were particularly cheerful in fact appeared grumpy each time we changed money.Wi fi was just about non existent & really is luck if connection is available, various entertainment on an evening, dancers etc and a guy playing an electric keyboard every evening in the main lounge area. Was pleased that the hotel was largely non smoking apart from the lower ground floor pub which we didn't go in much anyway. All in all a reasonable stay with some lovely staff.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and for sharing with us your impressions about the Hotel.
We are going to forward your critics & suggestions and your compliments to our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,
With best regards
Your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Aziza Beach hotel. The weather was mixed whilst there, but we knew it would be this having been our 5th visit to Tunisia.

The hotel itself is very nice, clean, and having just been refurbished is modern. The food in the buffet restaurant is good, but not much choice, although as the hotel was only half full maybe they didn't have the choice they maybe have in summer.

The a la carte restaurants were very good and the restaurant manager was very friendly and did his best to make sure everyone was happy. The bar manager again was very friendly and made an effort to speak to the guests and make sure everyone was happy. The animation when we were there was very low key and we weren't really aware of what was on, again maybe that is different in peak season. The entertainment was average but entertaining. The pub was the best place to meet people and enoy the atmosphere in the evening.

The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable (apart from they could do with some softer pillows).

The area outside the hotel is dirty, untidy as is the whole of Hammamet so not a good spot if you want to be able to walk outside. The beach is dirty and when we mentioned this to the rep she said they would clean it for the summer as half the hotels are closed for winter or under renovation. We did say that as the hotel was open they should clean their stretch of beach. Once inside the hotel grounds it was totally different.

We visited Yasmine Hammamet which is more modern, with a lovely marina but even there a lot of the shops were closed. We have previously stayed in Port El Kantouii and we prefer there anytime. We do not intend to return to Hammamet but if they could pick up the hotel and move it to Kantouii would return to the hotel in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Would make sure to go for a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your detailed review and for sharing with us your holiday impressions about our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back (even we can’t actually move the Hotel).

Until then,
With best regards,
Your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We are just back from a week staying here. Its a great hotel, I have stayed in posher hotels but the Aziza is very hard to fault. It's biggest asset are its staff, they are helpful and friendly, but without being in your face. As an example our room was normally made up while we were at breakfast, I put out the do not disturb sign after a few to many cocktails, and slept in late not really expecting our room to be made up, wrong, they came back later in the day after we were up and about. There where other occasions when the staff just did that bit extra, it makes all the difference. When we went late Feb 2013 the weather wasn't the best, so the indoor pool was a boon. If you want a few niggles then the WiFi was a bit random, it could be very good or non existent but I am not sure if this is a problem at the Aziza or just the infrastructure in Tunisia. Evening entertainment was low key and in the lobby bar, I expect that in season that more would be laid on ? I enjoyed the food and always found something interesting to try, but it was based on local cuisine and so might not suit everybody. All in all we had a good holiday, and left very relaxed which is just what we needed.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103, overlooking the main pool and with a view of the sea ( great sunrises to if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are gladly going to forward your impressions to our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,
With best regards
Your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend On Sea
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one week with my husband , son and daughter. I must say that It did not live up to the expectations. I had booked this hotel after reading its good reviews, the agent's recommendation and the fact that it is an adults only hotel. But I wish we had gone to Yasmine Hemmamet in stead as that is a lovely purpose built resort with beautiful hotels and you can walk for miles on the beach.
When we arrived at 11 p.m., we were given a very cold reception by a moody and unfriendly staff. We were hungry and tired. But there was no food or snacks for us. We were told at the time of booking that upon arrival, we can get some snacks in the bar. After requesting a few times, some sandwiches and fruit was sent to our room. When they know the time of flight arrivals, they should make proper provisions for feeding the guests. We were given ordinary rooms although we had requested sea view rooms at the time of booking. We were told we will have to pay extra for this, but some guests were upgraded without extra payment.
The food was average in the buffet restaurant. The International / Tunisian Restaurant can accommodate only thirty guests, so you have to book the previous night at the reception. We tried A la cate restaurant once for International food and another time for Tunisian food. It was quite good and well presented. But the third time we were not so lucky, the steak was awful and rubbery and there was no choice in main course or dessert. So we decided to stick to the buffet dinner for the rest of our holiday.
We found another most annoying set up. The tea bags and tea pots are on one side of the food counter and the machine dispensing hot water, milk coffe etc. on the opposite end. All these things should be placed together along with the cups and saucers and spoons etc.
Overall, staff in the restaurants were friendly. The bar had only one waiter serving a big room full of guests, so there was a long wait for drinks.
The peach coloured towels and bath robes were old, rough and smelly in the bathroom, not your usual soft white cotton towels. The problem of sudden hot and cold water in the shower was a nuisance indeed. The pillows were indeed hard and lumpy as per all the previous reviews
Entertainment most of the nights was fairly good. But no body told us about the dailly activites going on in the hotel. I happened to see the poster in the office one day and took part in Nordic walking, Aqua aerobics, Yoga, Pilates, Table Tennis, Mini golf and Bowls etc. and thoroughly enjoyed them.
There is no direct access to the beach. There are steps going down, which makes it unsuitable for the disabled people. My husband and I love walking, but it was not possible to have a long and pleasant walk on the beach as it was so dirty.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the swimming pool and the sea are better, but you have to pay extra for those. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your detailed review.
We would like to address some of the issues you have mentioned:
1. The supplement for the sea view room is to be paid at the booking or, after arriving in the hotel, if you request a sea view room, at the reception. The amount is fix and payable by all guests.
2. We are sorry that you experienced discomfort because of the towels and the bath robes provided, we would have had gladly changed them, we change the towels everyday nether the less.
3. Besides the stare case there is also a ramp that leads down to the beach. There is a natural impediment between the beach and the sea shore that the guardian and the life guard would have assisted you into surmounting.
We thank you for your critics and your suggestions and are going to forward them to our staff in order to improve our services.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My Boyfriend (25) and I (24) went to Aziza hotel in Tunisia for a week in February. Once we arrived we were given a hot towel and a cocktail whilst we checked in. Our room was beautiful, modern and clean with beautiful views of the beach, sea and hotel pool (recommended) the shower in the room was rather temperamental with bursts of hot to cold. We arrived in the hotel just after they finished lunch, as we were all-inclusive I expected to be about to get a sandwich or snacks to see us by but unfortunately not, I mentioned this to the Thomas cook rep she just told me that they do and to ask elsewhere (this was not the case) The weather was lovely and warm for this time of year (did wear light jackets) but a few over cast days(very much an English summer +an extra few degrees), so if you’re going to Tunisia for the sun go later in the year. There is a good sized heated indoor pool, very chilled and relaxed the only down side is the waiter for the pool bar does not wait on the indoor pool. We did a few excursions through the week; camel rides on the beach was lovely, highly recommend quad biking in the mountains and zoo trip with dolphin show (which is amazing) Locals are really nice obviously want you to buy in their shops but it wasn’t as scary as I anticipated. During the days the hotel offer aqua fit, bowls, darts, walking but we did not participate in any of these activities. The hotel food was good breakfast included omelettes made before you, pancakes and freshly squeezed orange juice with a buffet area too. Highly recommend the al a carte restaurant, book as soon as possible as they are popular. There is not much to do during this season but we did walk a few miles along the beach and it was nice to see how the locals lived. We used the hotel spa and both got a mud bath, exfoliate and 30 minute massage treatment, (men do women and women do me, be aware your bikini top will be removed) amazing spa, they leave you in the steam room for a long period and offer you (hot) green tea so I would advice take a bottle of water. On an evening following tea there was entertainment in the reception bar including, belly dancers, snake charmer and magicians they were not on for long periods but the Moorish cafe (shisha pipe) is open till 10:30 and then into the bar which broadcasts premier league football and other sports, serving very nice rose wine and larger. The hotel was roughly half full guests were mostly English and German but everyone was very polite and as the evenings descended very talkative as were the staff. As a mother of a 5 year old I would not advice a family holiday but for a couple who enjoy each other’s company it was a great holiday and would defiantly go back to Aziza (tomorrow).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We will forward your impressions to our staff and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent winter break in child free hotel. Lovely heated indoor pool and all inclusive made it good vaue for money, with a seection of tasty cocktales. Don't forget to feed the lovely black cat that roams in the garden!

Room Tip: Food lets it down but hotel is in a liovely position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing with us your holiday experience in our hotel.
Until the next time,

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.