We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, don't believe some of the earlier reviews you see below!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa to your Saves list
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, don't believe some of the earlier reviews you see below!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We were a bit worried about this hotel after reading some of the reviews from trip advisor, but all i can say is they were either lying or incredibly fussy. Claims to have been robbed by the staff are ridiculous, as there is a safe in every room and you would have to be a bit thick not to figure out how to use it! The hotel is very clean & looks as though it must have been recently refurbished, the staff were very friendly & could not do enough to help. It was early in the season, so a bit quiet & the pool bar was not open, though the staff would bring your drinks to you by the pool! I cannot encourage people enough to go back to tunisia, they are all so friendly & need people to return!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    424
    121
    37
    23
See reviews for
86
771
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

One of the best hotels we have used in the last 20 years of our golfing holidays.Last five in Tunisia El kantaoui.
The welcome,the service and the rooms were 2nd to none.Food was fantastic even for for our British palletts.
We were a party of 18 and not one of had any complaints.
Our wives encountered no problems whilst doing their usual multi shopping trips,although due the past problems in North Africa it was sadly lacking visitorts.
So everyone get back out there you will be made very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Me and my girlfriend just got back from a week in Tunisia and I really wanted to write a review as the media (including this website) is giving Tunisia a rough time at the moment.

I'll start with the negatives, the place was empty. Because of this, things like the pool bar, beach bar and late night pub downstairs were all closed. So there wasn't much to do in the evenings. Although in fairness with only 20 people whats the point in opening all those things? There was still a man who came in and played the keyboard and sang a few times which I thought was a nice touch.

All the trouble in Libya and the protests in January about the government has obviously destroyed tourism. There were only 10-20 people in the whole hotel. (The staff told us that this time last year there were between 200-300) This is of course notthe hotels fault and I hope that more people visit in the future as our rep told us some hotels are closing.

One other negative is the hour and half transfer from Monastir airport. But a new airport is opening in May 2011 which is only 30-40 minutes away. So that will save alot of travel time.

We were a bit put off by points made by other reviews on this site which as far as I can make out are absolute rubbish. Just to address some of the points that were made quickly:

1. "The Staff Steal off you" :
There are free coded safety deposit boxes in each room which you choose the code yourself so no one can get in. One day we left this wide open by mistake with 2 mobiles, £200 cash and our passports nothing was taken by the cleaners.
One review mentions the young lads in town that pretend they are waiters from your hotel. They do this to everyone, they read the hotel name on your wristband and take you to shops where they get a commission on what you spend. Our rep warned us about them. Just say "no thanks" and look round shops yourself!

2. "Rude Staff don't like british people":
I can't praise the staff highly enough, they would come and refill your drinks without asking, they were charming, made conversation and taught us Arabic. They really couldn't do enough for you. One day our room cleaner even folded our towels into swans and a heart on our bed.

3. "The Room was dirty": Was immaculate, modern, had a beautiful view of the sea, was very clean, powerful shower, comfy bed and flat screen TV... no complaints!


Things to do:
There is a Gym
There are 2 pools indoor (heated) and outdoor (very cold)
There is a spa next door. (we didn't go, but spoke to 3 people that did, 2 thought it was a bit pricey and not very good, 1 said it was lovely... so I guess you'll have to make up your own mind!
10 metres away from the hotel there is a beautiful beach with a catamaran and pedalos you can go on for free if you chose to holiday all inclusive.

Friguia Park is worth a visit while you are there for a few hours, It's a wildlife park/zoo with sea ion and dolphin shows. Costs about £13 for an adult entry including the Dolphin show which is extra but dont go for the whole day though. It's not very big 3 hours will do.

There isn't much to do in Hammamet but we took a £15 return taxi to Yasmine Hammamet which had a few nice restaurants and bars)
Would recommend the Steakhouse.

There is no reason not to come here. The country was beautiful, weather was hot (20-24 degrees all week) the staff and locals were so nice and helpful. It's such a shame people have been put off by what they hear and read in the press.

Room Tip: Go all inclusive as hotel drinks are a bit pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We r supposed to stay in this hotel, but it was dead when we arrived, restaurant not open,bar closed,hotel is empty...like a dead place and was told different price of the room than we called to book earlier n the half board breakfast n dinner will deliver to room as the restaurant r not open..we just wonder who will cook our food, maybe some village people.....:)..then we decide to go to next hotel Sol Azur where are much better n nice to be with people around...not so scary as aziza hotel...
The next day we were walking to town just less then 2km away...and we were stop by a guy who claims he was fr aziza hotel earlier..we did not recognize at first, and then he said..he was the bellboy/ or fr last night...he talk n talk n we continue walking n he purposely bump into us many times and like guiding us where to go...but funny thing is the Medina was so right in town in map, we have no prob to find it...but he follows us everywhere..n finally he got down from bike n met us and say he will show us way to medina as his mum shop is there...all shop r closed....and he stay there..bla bla bla...all sort of stories ...and quite busy body as well...we r being polite we thought he was being nice not knowing he try to cheat us.(hotel staff cheat us, that happens in tunisia)
he took us to small road in medina to a shop and claim his family shop and force us to buy things...even shout n yell to us...threatening....asking us to buy things to make his family happy...we did not buy anything in the end...we left after paying him few dinar,force to pay as he say he should get money after showing us the road(it was like 50m fr medina when he show us the road)
we went back to hotel feeling so bad n cheated that some guy from hotel who is muslim and at beginning nice..but try to cheat us.Becareful in Tunisia...people are not honest and they like to cheat tourist.I just feel not worth to visit there ...when u cant drink alcohol, eat good food and move around without being harassed...its not possible in Tunisia.Go to italy or spain.. much better to enjoy sun and not need to be scared all the time..

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

well have to say this was the worst holiday of my life.We was robbed of every penny (taken out of my bag which id hid in my room) only the maids had a key to our room ,when we told the managment he told us that it could of been friends of ours????????noone ever came to our room and there was only the two of us the whole holiday.The english are treated like scum as the french and germans are treated like royalty, we are a quiet respectable couple who have travelled alot and this hotel left me in tears aswell as an ambulance coming to the hotel on 4 occasions treating guest who had food poisioning (my partner being one of them). Other guests had complained of the maids rummaging through there neatly folded clothes in the rooms............how invasive. Never evr will i visit this country again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

My friend and I stayed at this hotel over the Christmas 2010 period. We had booked all inclusive and I must admit were a little worried by some of the reviews of hotels in Tunisia. We flew into Monasir and the transfer was lengthy although there is a new airport which has been built which would mean the transfer would be far less. I must admit to be somewhat worried when we dropped some other people off at their hotels which shows large blow up Santas and large very tacky Christmas lights all strewn over the front of the hotels!

However the Aziza had restrained itself to just a small tree in the front reception which was very grant. We arrived very late - it was after midnight, but they saw us quickly to our rooms and there we found a small plated supper for us both.

The rooms are excellent and although ours did not face the sea, it was so lovely that we did not think of asking to change. Indeed there was ample cupboard space - even for two women!

The hotel was quite empty when we first arrived which meant we got to know the staff and they got to know us - they were - in the main very friendly and keen to have a laugh and a joke. They had laid on a five course Gala dinner on christmas Eve together with a live band and were so pleased when they could see us all enjoying it and were joining in the photo opportunities and taking photos for us.

The food, we found was good. I agree that perhaps in a fortnight it may become a little repetative, but there really was something for everyone.

the only possible thing I would comment on adversley was the alcohol - I asked for a gin and tonic the first night and I am not sure what I got but it certainly bore no resemplance to gin of any description - the same with most other shorts. However the beer and wine were fine.

the hotel itself is set in the north of Hammamet and therefore if you are looking for a lively time you may want to be more in Hammamet Jasmine, but for us it was absolutely fine.

We did do the two day trip down to the South into the Sahara and up in the Atlas Mountains which was extremely tiring and simply ages on a coach (without a toilet!!) but worth it for the Atlas Mountains allone.

We did go into the adjoining spa, but in the end didnt seem to have time to have any treatments.

Although it was not "outdoor" swimming weather (it was however warm enough to sit out by the pool on a number of mornings) we did use the indoor pool which was absolutely find and a good size for swimming.

We had a looka t the gym and not that we are any expert but it seemed to have all the requisite things in!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

We flew independently on British Airways to Tunis airport, which wasn't crowded - seems a better choice than Monastir which the tour operators use.

We were two couples, staying 8 nights all inclusive.

Outside

At the back of the hotel is the patio, where you can be served from the lobby bar. Down steps is the pool, at the back of which are steps down to the beach. On the beach there is a pedalo, a canoe, and hobie cat catamarans, on which the hotel staff can take you for a short sail. These are part of the all inclusive. There is a cashpoint in the lobby. There is no iron or board available.

Wi-fi
The fact that there is wi-fi in the lobby and in the rooms influenced our choice of hotel. I took a netbook, and found the signal to be quite variable (even if you stay in one place). Our first room couldn't pick up the signal, so We moved rooms, which helped.

Food
Breakfast and dinner are served in the main restaurant off the lobby, and lunch is served at the pool restaurant. There is usually a good variety, although the quality is variable. You may need to find what suits you. These are all buffet style. There is also an a la carte restaurant, where we ate one evening. This was four courses - still included in the all inclusive - although there is no choice of dishes. However, the food was better overall. The pool restaurant stays open for some hours in the afternoon, so you can pop in for a snack if you want.

Drink
The only area not covered by the all inclusive is the downstairs pub. A full range of drinks is served in the lobby bar, including local spirits, and proper coke (although the diet coke is the 'coke light' version). This is the only place you can get spirits (apart form the pub). If you ask for wine in the restaurants, you get a full bottle, and if you ask for water, you get a large bottle. There are also two fresh large bottles of water replenished in the room each day. The pool bar serves soft drinks, coffee, wine and beer, and the beach bar serves water and soft drinks.

Rooms
The rooms are all based on the same design, although of different shapes and sizes. They all have twin beds, balcony, desk, aircon, and fridge. We found the beds to be very hard, and my wife ended up putting the bed cover on the mattress to try to make it softer.

Outside the hotel
Turn right out the front of the hotel, and there are a few shops where you can get groceries if you want, beach toys etc, and there are also a couple of restaurants. Attached to the hotel is the wellness spa, for which the prices seemed quite reasonable, but we didn't try it. There are taxis at the front also, which can take you for a very few dinars on the meter to the local medina. This is a very lively interesting area, with many shops. If you don't like going somewhere where you bargain, there are some fixed price shops in here, but if you don't like the way the locals live, don't go abroad.

Sickness
One of us did get a bad dose of the runs, and we called in the local doctor through the hotel. The doctor came quite quickly, prescribed pills, gave an injection, and it wasn't expensive. I reckon you can get ill if you go anywhere, and there was no way of knowing what caused it.

Staff
Overall the staff were friendly and helpful. They appreciated tips, but it wasn't necessary for decent service. I think often people tip, then get good service, and assume the service was because they tipped. Sometimes you just get decent service, and it's worth tipping for.

Entertainment
There is some entertainment in the evenings in the lobby, although the pillars don't always make it easy to see. There were, amongst others, a belly dancer, a magician, and a snake show, which were of variable quality. We had more fun sitting round, having a drink, and using the quiz book. In the pool each day there was an aquarobics class, which my wife very much enjoyed.

Spa
The spa joins on the hotel, but is not part of it. The treatments seemed to be fair value, but we didn't try them.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.