We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barraket Essahel, B.P 58 | Hmmamet Sud- Hammamet, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
West Mids
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hotel Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for one week (26th Nov-3rd Dec 14) at Hotel Riu Palace Oceana, first impressions were good, our visit was during low season with only one other couple arriving. so the hotel was not quiet which suited us. We stayed in room 308 which had a pleasant view of the well maintained gardens facing the sea.
The room was spacious, clean with a good size balcony, all of the furnishings were of a good quality, the location is quiet with direct access to a lovely beach.
The communal areas are clean and presentable and the staff are all keen to help and assist, we especially thought the young lady on reception to be very helpful with answering our questions.
exchanging money at reception was easy just ensure that you retain the receipt and obviously check the cash is correct
Breakfast was lovely outside on the terrace, and we felt that the evening menu had variety and the dining experience was pleasant, the staff were always smiley, courteous and efficient.

Taxis are plentiful and quite cheap so getting out and about is easy which is a blessing because you can feel a little isolated.
We visited George Sebastian Villa which we definitely recommend, also Nabeul and the Yasmine Marina and Hammamet.
We found two super markets selling alcohol one is in the town of Hammamet the supermarket is by the main taxi rank and is called MG and the other super market was found at Yasmine Marina next door to the blue rink.
If you are looking for a nice relaxing hotel then we think this hotel is good value.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    147
    40
    18
    6
See reviews for
105
422
19
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at the Oceana mid November lovely quiet hotel. All staff very hard working polite and smartly turned out.Rooms are large well cleaned with huge bed. taxis outside are cheap and the best way to get around to the Marina or further to Nabeul market Small supermarket within walking distance for supplies a lot cheaper than the hotel.Coffee making facilities are in the room but no milk as you have to call room service and they charge you for it.All in very pleased with the hotel and all the staff.Stayed in room 410 with a seaview

Room Tip: seaview second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lot of the reviews have already said how good this hotel was - and it truely is. Fantastic grand building with huge open space for the reception bar etc. The rooms (all suites) were massive huge comfortable beds and the rooms were all very modern and well appointed.

The staff were great and were helpfull and were able to answer just about any question or sort any problems out very quickly. The whole area is very well run and pretty much faultless. The large pool area and beach were well cared for.

Obviously out of season its a bit quieter and limited choice in restaurant and bar etc but that is to be expected with so few guests. The surrounding area is all pretty much hotels and in keeping with the rest of tunisia its quite hard to walk anywhere without walking on the roads etc - which the locals do, but for a tourist its a bit scary. Best to get a taxi to wherever you are going as there is nothing really walkable in the area (except a small supermarket).

Would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from Tunisia we stayed at the Oceana, have to say it was fabulous, We had a junior suite 409 with sea view it was quiet which is just what we wanted. The bed was very comfy the rooms were spacious and clean, we had a lovely balcony which, had it been earlier in the year we would have taken more advantage of. The staff were all very nice and the food was fantastic! we could not fault it, again we could have our meals outside had the weather been a little warmer. There was everything you could think of for breakfast and very good quality!
It was the same at the evening meals, they varied every night but the staples were always there, also plenty of choice for vegetarians which suited me. As an example there was always fresh fruits, four flavours of ice cream, lots of cakes and pastries, salads cheeses meats, lovely bread and of course the various hot dishes and vegetables, french fries rice and couscous. I would say there was something to suit everyone, top notch and beautifully presented. I would recommend staying at the Oceana without any hesitation.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor we could see the sea and it was lovely and quite room 409
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovley hotel, just as reported by others. Perhaps good 4* rather than real 5* but 6* staff. They are really good. Food far better than Spain or Canaries. Weather also as Southern Spain 20/23c sun and light cloud 11 to 3pm fine to sunbath this winter time.
Local area not inspiring but then is Tunisia generally. Everything cheap and service generally good if all a bit tired and dirty out and about, whilst the hotel area is just so clean, real quality. For a week out of season judt opting out you would hsve a job to do better and so cheap

Room Tip: High floor/part seaview 519 area good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel and grounds are beautiful, staff couldn't be more helpful and food was fantastic. Our room was amazing - the bed was huge and we were upgraded to a sea view without asking. Despite the fact the other guests were mainly elderly we did find some people to talk to. Really enjoyed the holiday.

If I've got to pick some nits - I do feel for all inclusive there should be some food available between meals - just some cheese/cold meal/fruit/bread - deal is essentially full board with drinks. Entertainment is bland - pianist playing 'the girl from ipanema' sums it up. Location is a double edged sword - its tranquil but there is nothing within walking distance, there is plenty within a £2-£3 taxi ride however. We missed being able to go for a quick walk after dinner.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you require peace and quiet day and night this is the place for you! It is a fantastic hotel, rooms larger than average and spotless, staff friendly and helpful. Food is plentiful and of high standard, although it would be nice to have a choice of restaurants when all inclusive, as the beach front restaurant is chargeable? Entertainment in the evening is very poor so again if you want something different you have to get a taxi out and about. Also i'm not sure if I would prefer to wear a wristband when all inclusive, as I have complained about them before but having to sign for every drink is also a pain in the neck!?

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet

Address: Barraket Essahel, B.P 58 | Hmmamet Sud- Hammamet, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#1 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Business Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located in Hammamet-Jinene * Situated on the beach * Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach * 4-storey building surrounded by 70,000 m2 of gardens * 8 km from Hammamet's old quarter * 2 km from various shops * 60/95 km from the Tunis/Monastir airports * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Otel, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.