We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Averroes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Averroes to your Saves list
Iberostar Averroes
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Yasmine, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rakovnik, Czech Republic
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

In hotel which is remarkable for luxury I felt in first momet very pleasant. After our arrival we received welcome drink a necessary information on reception, receptionis was very nice to us and willing answer every our question. The room was very nice, also the bathroom, very tasteful, everywhere was cleanness. Swimming pool is also very nice and clean with whirlpool bath. In the pool is situated bar where is possible every time take a drink or coffee, the service again very nice and funny. Direct by swimming pool with deckchairs is the beach, which was big priority for us. Very big choice on food, Tunisian sweets is delicious, the best I ever eat. Waiter immediately brought us drinks when our glass empty were. In dinning-lunch room we never waited long for eat which we choosed, beause in the room was more buffet meal. Before I came, I decided don´t visit animator evenings, but after them I visited first evening, we came every evening again. The animators were fantastic, very funny, and very nice to us and to each other. I enjoyed every evening very much. Nobody could feel there lonely or sad. And it not only in the evening, but during the day were the animators busy with us too. It was the best holiday which I had and I can heartily recommend this luxury hotel with very nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    535
    206
    96
    50
See reviews for
532
735
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

As our transfer coach pulled into the hotel driveway I caught my first glimpse of the hotel, the illuminated sign read HOT RROES! Half of the letters were not lit up, not a great first impression.

Check in was quite quick, you are given a lengthy form to fill in, once completed you are given your room key and towel cards.

We were travelling with a baby so had requested a low floor room, which we were given, room 1029 which had a pool and sea view.

The room was better than I had expected, although a new set of curtains would make the room look a lot better. Our balcony door did not lock properly unless you turned the handle past the proper stopping point and one day we returned to the room to find the maid had left the door partly opened. The safe in the room is not free, it costs 3 dinars (approximately £1.50) a day. You will find a bottle of water in you fridge, this is not replaced on a daily basis but bottled water is freely available from the bars.

The public areas of the hotel could do with a fresh lick of paint and some new furniture but this does not really affect your holiday.

Food is of the standard all inclusive affair, lots of repetition, some food not cooked enough (just cut up the meat before you eat it to check it's cooked). Beware if travelling with children, this hotel DOES NOT have a kiddies corner in the restaurant, although there are pizza and chips available at lunch and dinner everyday. The staff are very friendly and you are not required to tip in order to get a good service as others have reported.

Drinks are yet again of the standard all inclusive affair. Locally produced beer, whisky, gin, vodka, martini, wine etc. Again tipping is not required, although some bar waiting staff do give better service if tipped.

The entertainment team work by the pool in the day from 10 till 12 and 3 till 5. Various activities take place such as volleyball, aqua gym, water polo etc.

At night the entertainment starts at 8.30pm with the kids mini disco (although the mini disco never happened during our second week). At 9.30pm the adult entertainment happened, this was either a show performed by the entertainment team or by a team brought in (ie. belly dancers).

There is free WiFi internet in the lobby for those who can not live without Facebook.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

From the Jamel the door man,the reception staff,to the waiters in the dining room (Mourad- top man!) to the energetic and lovely animation team , Anise, Mimi, Momo, Yaz, Ferris and Mido who make the daytime and the night-time fun! and the waiters in the lounge, the gorgeous Ammar, Slim, Hassan etc. Its the people who make this hotel special. Our 2nd year as a family aged 3-60 and we loved it. We were again reluctant to leave! The rooms are great and the food always caters for everyone. We had a 3yr old, a coeliac and a fitness trainer in our party and all of us ate well. The weather is always good and the hotel is in a great location. Mohammed and his team in the pool bar help us deal with the heat with water, beer and cocktails! Wish we could go back next week!.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Jusr returned from this hotel, had a very relaxing holiday. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Animation team were very good and encouraged people to join in. would return

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

service was excellent, food was lovely and so were the animation team, particularly enjoyed the activities during the day such as water-polo, volleyball and football. i got on particularly well with yassine, momo and chowla from the animation team, i hope i have got your names right. however, be warned, staff will often ask to swap phones but if your firm and polite they soon get the message.

Room Tip: if you want a sea view get one! if not do not be disappointed with a poor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

My holiday at Iberostar Averroes was exellent from start to finish. The staff from the reception through to the animation team were first class, they tended to mine and my family's every need which made for a perfect holiday. The maids were exceptional in the cleaniness of the room, bar staff and waiters tended every need i would like to say special thanks to the animation team for making my children's holiday the best it could be, special thanks to two Yasin and momo, hope i've got the names right they deserve it.
THANK YOU AVERROES!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This hotel is lovely, everything you could want and a laid back atmosphere. The staff are superb, can't fault them. From staff in the hotel to the boys on the beach...they made sure they looked after their guests.

It was the sort of holiday where everything was done for you, all we needed to think about was beach or pool? What to eat/drink? and what to wear?

Perfect

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Averroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Averroes

Address: Yasmine, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Averroes 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fantastic IBEROSTAR Averroes Hotel offers stupendous Hammamet vacations throughout the year. This 4-star all-inclusive Tunisian resort is the perfect spot for holidaying with children or for a couple's escape to the Mediterranean. With 255 Double Rooms, 7 Junior Suites, 2 Suites, 2 suites with pool and 2 huge meeting rooms, perfect for your big event, this top hotel and spa is ideal for celebrations or trips to the alluring country of Tunisia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Iberostar Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Averroes Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Averroes
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Averroes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.