We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows to your Saves list
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   BP 7 Rue Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Hammamet
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

on arrival at the hotel it looks nothing. do not be put off. the hotel is a gem rooms clean and well maintained, good choice of food, great staff friendl,y attentive, polite and helpfull. beach clean. this is our 9th time in tunisia all different hotels and this is our 2nd best. when you walk out of the hotel there is not much around but this could have been due to going in november. however it is only 5 dinar into hammamet (£2). go to this hotel and enjoy it

Room Tip: view onto the beach has the best views right accross the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    431
    151
    54
    42
See reviews for
455
770
38
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ely, Cambs
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I think the title says it all. The staff were most helpful and very polite. The hotel offers a great selection of food, and we loved the lunchtime restaurant near the beach. All inclusive, the meals come with plenty of particularly good white wine. The room was clean and smart. Many people that we met had stayed several times. It is a short walk to the beach. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed for one week in nov 2012 for a bit of winter sun. Unfortunately it rained every day with the odd bit of thunder and lightening thrown in.The staff are excellent and the service was quite outstanding.

Room Tip: sea view supplement is well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

i went to this hotel for 10 days in november 12.place is gorgeus,with high standard of accomodation and charming beach.staff is very helpfull and friendly.
the best part is food,lot of choice and always so fresh.i really reccmend this place for
all type
.

Room Tip: i think all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I went to tunisia for a week in nov 2012 and it was amazing. Les oranges beach ressort and bunglow is such a gorgeous hotel. From the moment you go in your spoilt and really looked after.
The hotel staff are so friendly and always wanting to help. The food tasted sooooo nice and you have a large variety.the waiters are friendly and always want to help. You feel so welcome and soo relaxed.
You have the beach snack bar which has amazing paninis and ham burgers. You have another pizza snack bar and you have another bar that makes snacks and also makes fresh donuts which were delicious.
The rooms were soo clean the only down side was the bathroom was a little small but it's hardly a issue. The bed was so comfy I had the best sleep ever.
The beach is beautiful 1 of the best beaches I've ever seen. The sun was beaming for 4 days and had 3 days that were slightly dull but it was beautiful for nov. managed to get a great tan so I'm pleased with the stay.
You get pampered as you have a complimentary massage and you can also have a free fish pedicure and Turkish bath.
Indoor pool is lovely and warm. There's also a gym and and a sheesha lounge area.
You have a utility area where you can iron your clothes if need be or wash and tumble dry anything. It's brilliant as its all free and you don't have to faf about with travel irons.
Overall this place was perfect and if anyone faults it they must be mad.
I would recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing beach holiday. The beautiful sandy beach is afew steps away from your room. I will definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived back on Sunday 11th November after a week at Les Orangers. Place is amazing with lovely gardens and very clean. A lot of choice for food at lunchtime and evening.

Even went to the shows which were held outside but it was a good atmosphere and everyone seems to enjoy themselves.

The staff are great, drinks are served very quickly and all waiters are friendly.

We went to the Asia restaurant on the Tuesday evening as it was my partner's birthday - he was met with Happy birthday, flowers on the table and a fruit cocktail. Food was brilliant and they brought out a birthday cake with a sparkler on it and sang Happy Birthday. The view was amazing right on the edge of the beach looking out to sea.

Room was on the top floor - Deluxe room - Bathrobes, slippers, fridge, safe and the seating area was great. View was stunning.

Just booked to go again in February 2013.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here, the beach is really nice, safe with some little fish and nothing unpleasant underfoot, the food is fine and the service can't be faulted. We had a pleasant enough room with a sea view as promised, the only downside was the aircon was not working very well and eventually we just kept the balcony door open all night much to the mozzies' delight. the balcony seats were amongst the most uncofmortable we've ever sat on but as we didn't spend a lot of time there it didn't really matter.
The indoor pool was very nice - we enjoyed an early morning swim every day with the pool virtually to ourselves. The kids really enjoyde seeing and feeding all the cats and kittens in the beautiful landscaped grounds.
If you don't fancy the trips laid on by your travel agent, do what we did and get a minibus (there were 6 of us) and a driver/guide to take you out for the day - it only cost us about £120 which was a bargain for a 10 hour day. The views from the tip of Cap Bon and the sight of flamingoes on the salt marshes just north of Hammamet were unforgettable. We also enjoyed seeing the amazing hot springs at Korbous.
I would definitely go back but might book a bungalow next time.

Room Tip: I'd imagine rooms on the ground floor get a lot of foot traffic past them at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Address: BP 7 Rue Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#13 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4* ALL IN 24h/24 Certified ISO 9001/ ISO 22000/ISO 14001 & OHSAS 18001 The hotel is located on a superb immaculate beach of golden sand, guarantees all Safety for children and swimmers, overlooking the picturesque Fort Hammamet. Its beautiful setting of 12 ha of orange trees and jasmin flowers offers big space of relaxation and entertainment for both adults and childrens enjoying together unforgettable holidays. The orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows is situated 4 km away from Hammamet centre and at a 5 mins drive from both championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows Hotel Hammamet
The Orangers Beach Resort And Bungalows
Orangers Beach Hotel
Orangers Beach Resort All Inclusive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.