We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel in Fab Yasmine Hammamet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa to your Saves list
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Medina - BP4 | Station Touristique Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fab Hotel in Fab Yasmine Hammamet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

Wow! Wow! and WOW!! What a great hotel and holiday at the Hasdrubal Thalassa and Spa hotel in Yasmine Hammamet.
Not going to go too in depth, but it's a must visit.
Nice thing is that, there, you can brush up on your languages as there are many French, Italian and Arabic voices bouncing around and hardly any English! Makes you feel that you have travelled more than 3hrs for the heat and culture.
Yasmine Hammamet is by far much better than Hammamet itself, due to not getting hassled, cleaner and relatively 'Chav Free'.
With Yasmine Hammamet being known as the St Tropez of Africa, the style at The Hasdrubal Thalassa Spa Hotel definately fits in well and caters for those discerning clients.
Hotel restaurants are very good indeed. You are never rushed. We spent just over 3 hours for dinner one night - Our Choice.
The spa is to die for. Call the hotel in advance and book the treatments before you arrive. They are similar prices to UK but seem much better!

We can't wait to visit again. Off now to buy my Vilebrequins'!

Bon Voyage.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    38
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
54
91
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

Absolutelly loved Hasdrubal.
I'll start with breakfast that was amazing (the best I ever had) and overall the food was of excelent quality and well made. They were willing to attend our weirdest wishes.
The rooms were very spacious,confortable,only not very modern but overall very good.
Iloved the lobby area and the bars, very beautifull and arabic
I also adored the thematic dinners
The beach was ok, service was superb
Loved the thalasso center, but sometimes it's a bit crowded (they accept people from outside the hotel).
The talasso fdront desk employees were sometimes rude

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARSAWA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

Specious room with balcony overlooking sea. Qualified and friendly staff except at the desk.
Thalasso is the problem due to overlooking, the time is not respected from the beginning to the end.

  • Liked — everything except the thalasso
  • Disliked — the thalasso
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2008

Stayed here last year and was dubious having stayed at many other pretty aweful hotels in Tunisia.
Have to say that it was bordering "palacial"; very friendly and very efficient and would happily recommend it.
My stay was at the end of the season so it was quiet; I couldn't comment on whether or not things change in high season.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2007

Me and my husband visited Tunisia for our honeymoon. We stayed for 2 weeks, and loved it. if we were to visit hammamet again, we would definately stay at this hotel. we booked the holiday with going places, and it was part of a prestige package. when we arrived at the airport we were greeted by an airtours rep who showed us to our transport to the hotel. we travelled to the hotel in a nice 4 x 4. when we arrived at the hotel we were shown to the seating area. we were then given a citrus drink, and a red rose was given to me. as it was our honeymoon, we were upgraded to the prestige suite, which was really nice. on our way to the room, i was given a small jasmine bouquet which smelt really nice. in the rrom we were given a vase of roses, which were replaced each day. rose petals were laid out on the pillows, on the hand towels, and even in the toilet each day. we were given a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine. the view from our balconys were pretty good too.

there were many places to eat at the hotel, but the food wasnt to our personal preference. the prices were more than we expected too.

the resort was really nice, and the shopping medinas are good if you like haggling. some advice, never accept the first price. u can usually get it down by at least 40%. i would reccomend going on the tours which are arranged by travel reps.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchestet
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2007

We have just returned from two weeks at the hotel. A great holiday but there are two points I would like to make. The first is that the young gentleman who worked on the Exchange Bureau was extremely rude to me (as a woman) and queried my signature on Barclays Bank VISA Sterling travellers cheque. I was very annoyed at his ignorance and curt manner. The second is the trips you take out to the dessert and to Hammamet as you will ultimately end up at "government shops" that sell carpets before you even know where you are at. It is a sleek operation, be careful.... we ended up buying two rugs and are hoping that the larger and more expensive of the two does actually get delivered to our home in the UK.

We did get fed up with tipping people and also the food at the hotel became boring after the first week. The hotel could do with providing snacks on a lunchtime.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2007

We stayed at the Hasdrubal with my husband in June 2006 and it was quite a good experience. It's a large resort and has lots of good facilities, so the five days we spent there were no drag at all. We enjoyed the food and the people, although we were a little displeased with the front desk who did not help us adequately on our second evening with a reservation, but otherwise their staff are very efficient. Our room was nothing spectacular, but well-appointed and functional. We did go to the spa a few times, but I thought it was a little too public and a litlle too "clinical" in some ways. We wanted more of the orient and this was not it. Overall, I think they deserve a 4/5 rating but they will need to lower their prices if they are to be truly value for money.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa

Address: Avenue Medina - BP4 | Station Touristique Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hasdrubal Thalassa And Spa
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel Hammamet
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.