We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Mouradi Hammamet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added El Mouradi Hammamet to your Saves list
El Mouradi Hammamet
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone touristique Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
Celje, Slovenia
1 review
“a very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This year I chose to go to Tunisia and obiviously on my luck chose a verry cute hotel in Hammamet - El Mouradi Hammamet. I was very satisfied with every litttle thing- the service was nice, food verry delicius, clean sorrounding.We were traveling at the begining of ocotber and the weather was still hot- the temperature reached 28

Room Tip: choose the room with a sea wiev.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marouen K, Manager assistant at El Mouradi Hammamet, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Katja,

Thank you for recommending our hotel.
It was indeed our pleasure to serve you during your holiday, I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.
We hope to have you with us again sometime in the near future.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    178
    152
    88
    122
See reviews for
182
252
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

It's not 5 Star and we will be raising our complaint to Last Minute about this but it's fine.

We had a great week of doing very little, sitting on the beach, parasailing, drinking beer and eating pizza. If that's what you're after then this is fine.

We found most of the staff very helpful and friendly. Especially one of the chaps on the front desk (I can't remember his name). We had a bit of an issue in that our first room had an interconnecting door to the next room which was paper thin and so you could hear everything going on and they could hear us, we moved rooms but the next one faced onto the pool area and wasn't double glazed and so us trying to go to bed early (we were enjoying being able to) was impossible due to the noise from the entertainment. The next day we spoke to reception and they gave us a couple of keys and said we could go and choose another room. We moved to one facing outside without an interconnecting door and it was perfect.

The food for breakfast is great (freshly cooked pancakes being my favourite), lunch is fine if you're happy with a burger or pizza and dinner is OK. There are loads of restaurants nearby (within a 5 minute walk) if you want something other than standard buffet fare, we went to a really nice lebanese place where the mezze was more than enough for two people.

In summary all fine, not 5 stars but for £500 all inclusive (including flights) you can do a lot worse.

Room Tip: Get one facing the outside rather than overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marouen K, Manager assistant at El Mouradi Hammamet, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased to read your reviews which is a good motivation for us. We thank you for sharing your observations.

In other hand, due to the full occupany, we are sorry for the inconvenience that you spent the first night into an interconnecting room, issue that was solved on the next day.

Looking forward seeing you in your next Holidays among us.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudewater
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in El Mouradi Hammamet for 12 days in october 2013. We had a wonderful time there.
We had beautiful weather every day which made it even more perfect. Our room was cleaned every day, clean towels etc. The food was very nice. Shops were close by. Swimmingpools in and outside were wonderful. Everything was arranged if you wanted to lie in the sun near the pool. Towels were available against a deposit.To go to the beach you could just cross the road. Nice beach with lovely beds with matresses. We slept on the side of the swimmingpool en every evening there was music which went on for quite a long time and even with the door closed you could hear quite a lot of noise. That was a pity, not for younger people though.
However, the beds were excellent and we had a nice balcony. The building style of the hotel is very nice.
Probably we'll go there again next year. It was really worth it.

Room Tip: Sleeping on the swimming pool side is very noisy in the evening. If you want to sleep early then you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marouen K, Manager assistant at El Mouradi Hammamet, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear costumer,

We are pleased to read your wonderful impressions posted on the tripadvisor after your holiday spent at our hotel EL Mouradi Hammame.
We thank you for all those nice comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyor, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The people are helpful and friendly, the hotel itself is clean and the rooms are cleaned every day.
The food is great and there are a lot to choose from. The animator shows are excellent, they have programs for children as well.
Tho the bar and the alcohol service is a downside. You don't have a lot of choice what to drink and even if you do the bartender sometimes too busy to concentrate on you and gives you something else. Plus if you want to take out your drink let's say to the pool they give you a plastic cup instead of glass.
All in all is a great place I really liked staying there!

Room Tip: If you want to go to sleep early and you are not a good sleeper, don't choose a poolside room, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Šabac, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 06.09-17.09.2013. The 11 days was fantastic. The hotel is a little older but very clean. Rooms are cleaned every day. We had new towels every day. The food is delicious and varied. There are also ice cream :)) Croissants are fantastic. Hookah bar and tea are thrilled me. The real Arabic experience. The beach is across the street from the hotel. Tidy and clean. Employees of the hotel are very friendly and smiling. Whenever we needed something employees have helped us. Special mention for Saidani Abdesattar, receptionist. Very polite and smiling. All the best for the hotel. Beautiful holiday. I'll come back to this hotel. I recommend it to everyone. :))

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marouen K, Manager assistant at El Mouradi Hammamet, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted reading you had a fantastic stay at our Hotel El Mouradi Hammamet.
We would be pleased to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room is terribly dirty. Though this is a beach resort, I can't tolerate so much sands on the room's carpet. Those sands in the carpet also make the floor of the humid bathroom turning black and dirty. Room keeping service is also below standard. It is so disgusting that I found lots of sands on the towel of my room, also there was a used soap in the bathroom. I'm not sure whether there is a clean up before customer move in. Security is also an issue. When we just arrived and went into the room with the room key from front desk, the room had been occupied! We saw others' luggages, but luckily there was no body inside. If you have choice, please don't go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marouen K, Manager assistant at El Mouradi Hammamet, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having time to review.
Our highest priority is to ensure a best level of cleanliness in all Hotel areas especially the rooms.
It turns out you were accidently given an unprepared room. We would like to apologize for this error and we regret you spent only one night that we couldn’t change it in the next day. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel El Mouradi Hammamet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Before I say anything, if you are a Brit looking for a home away from home but with some sunshine, please, do the reputation of British people a favour and just stay home. The arrogance and ignorance of most of the British holiday-makers was embarrassing. I made sure, when asked, that I stated which part of Britain I was from as I didn't want to be associated with those who do nothing but complain that this completely different country, which has a different culture, religion, currency, way of life, wasn't British enough!

The Fantastic:

*Food - a massive range to suit all tastes and it's constantly being topped up and is always hot. The hotel offers food 24/7 so you're never hungry but, if you do fancy something different, there are plenty of places close by selling food at ridiculously cheap prices. We enjoyed some delicious crepes down by the marina. There are 4 restaurants in the hotel - if that's not enough, you're too fussy. Please, ignore complaints from the reviewers who clearly eat nothing but McDonalds.
* Activities - there is so much to do! Para-sailing, water sports, camel caravan, market trips, quad-biking (amazing! Would highly recommend), wildlife park, Zulu dancers & dinner (unforgettable!), pirate boat trips, Sahara desert experience, visits to local towns, Tunis, etc. The hotel itself also has activities such as tennis, table-tennis, water gym, darts, french bowls, etc AND has a kids club AND stage entertainment every night. The animation team who arrange the activities (and do the evening entertainment) work ridiculously long hours, get paid very little but are ALWAYS bursting with energy and have a great sense of humour (please - give them a little something at the end of your holiday!). You certainly won't be bored.

*Staff - You know what, if you don't speak Arabic then the staff should already be in your good books. How good is your Arabic? I was amazed at how well the staff spoke a range of different (and complicated) languages and was shocked that I didn't come across ANY other holiday-makers who greeted the staff or locals in their own language. This is Tunisia, not Europe - show some respect. The Tunisians couldn't believe it when I greeted or thanked them in their own language. Please take the one minute it will take you to learn (at least) 'Asslemma' = Hello and 'Shukran' = Thank you.
The staff are very friendly, have a good sense of humour and you will be VERY well catered for. Our bus arrived at the hotel after 1am and the hotel put on the buffet just for the 8 of us. We couldn't believe it!

Things to be wary of:

* The 5 star rating - the rooms and reception areas are very spacious but, the cleanliness of the hotel is not 5 star. You might find a lot of marks about your room or hair lying around or, under your bed might look like it hasn't been hoovered in ages. So, if you're specifically wanting a 5 star hotel, pay the extra for it. You get what you pay for and this isn't 5 star standard compared to other places. But, please be respectful, to many Tunisians, you are very much living the life of luxury.

* Touts - you will come across people trying to sell you things and you may be won over with the terrapin or gecko they hand you; just be prepared to say no straight away - nothing is free and if people are desperate to sell you something then remember they're desperate for a reason. When you're out and about, you'll probably be approached by someone saying, "Remember me? From your hotel? It's my day off, let me show you around" - this is someone who works for a shop and wants you to visit it. There are also people with folders around the hotel trying to sell you experiences such as quad-biking, etc. Some of them are legit, some aren't. Ask your rep who to book through. Do NOT book anything until your rep or another holiday-maker has recommended someone to you.

The bad: the holiday-makers. Please, use your manners, remember how to queue and try smiling once in a while. The biggest let down of this holiday was the rudeness of the guests. Everyone had a 'Me first! Me first!' attitude. I felt sorry for the staff who rarely got any thank yous (or, should I say, 'Shukrans'). The staff do so much for very little. Please remember that before opening your mouth to complain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marouen K, Manager assistant at El Mouradi Hammamet, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Host,

"Shukran" for your lovely feedback.
we are very glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, the food, the staff and specially that you learned few arabic words.
We will share your comments with our team and we hope to see you again and help you learning more about our language.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Mouradi Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Hammamet

Address: Zone touristique Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Hammamet 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your El Mouradi Hammamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Hammamet Hotel Hammamet
El Mouradi Hotel Hammamet
Hotel El Mouradi Hammamet
Hammamet El Mouradi Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Mouradi Hammamet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.