We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houda Yasmine Hammamet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Houda Yasmine Hammamet to your Saves list
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B.P 97 Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 126 Hotels in Hammamet
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Every at the hotel were amazing. The staffs were very friendly and professional, especially Akram. The Animation were ecstatic, many thanks to Mido & Kiko for making my and my friends holiday special and memorable!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    185
    135
    92
    108
See reviews for
268
202
41
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel itself is very clean and although we have visited before the season they are ready for the masses. The weather this week has been blazing at 32c until Monday when it has been raining but we have been kept busy and entertained by the lovely lads in the animation team. Mido and ninja and kiko are always buzzing around and have actually made our holiday a big laugh. Anything you need, local knowledge, translations, a dance or just something to laugh at they are happy to oblige.

Highly recommend the massages and spa packages although the excursions are best booked through your rep rather than in house.

The local town is made for tourists and is full to the brim of things to see and the shops are incredible. Only a short taxi to the main old medina in hammamet.

This hotel is not stuck up or snobby. It's relaxed and friendly. Great for a chilled fun time. Definitely recommended


Currently awaiting our taxi to the airport and as I write this and the rain pours mido is pain stakingly teaching my friend how to play dominoes at her request... Love you Mido!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great location and hotel for the money. Food was fab. Loads of it and really yummy. Staff where all very helpful and served with a smile. Mido and ninja from the entertainment team where fantastic and made our days so much fun, even in the rain. Great relations :-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Have returned from a 1 week stay at the Houda. No complaints, good value for money. Hamman and Massage was good value. Hotel room was ok, pretty standard. Food was good although repetitive. Ninja, Kiko and mido were great, made us laugh lots. Entertainment was as good as you made it, the animation team worked really hard to make sure everyone joined in. Thank you so much for a lovely holiday :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Rooms were basic, but good value for money. Customer service variable. Some of the waiting and bar staff were exceptional, others at times had a bad attitude. The entertainment staff were excellent and were keen to keep all customers happy at all times. Was lovely to chat and get to the know Kiko, Mido, Looky and Ninja, you really did put 100% into entertaining the customers, and we hope to see you again next year. Food was also good most of the time. Gym was a disaster as none of the equipment worked, which was disappointing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

where should we start? we arived just a week ago. the welcome was nice we didn't have to wait long for our room and they gave us a drink while we were waiting. the first room we get wasn't clean the bathroom was really dirty and the bath was old and broken. the next day they get us a new room what we had nothing to complain about. the food i was not so happy about, almost every time it was cold and it didn't matter at what time you came to eat. also every day it was kind off the same but it tasted oke.
the entertainment was good every day they were at the swimingpool and every night there was music and dancing. (we are gonna miss you ninja, mido and also kiko for a bit :p) while there were not many people they were always talking to the guests. also the people from te restaurant and reception were very nice to us. for one week we enjoyed our holiday but i don't think we could stay here for another week, mainly because off the food.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in august 2012 as a couple in our 20's we arrived for check in around 4am after a very long wait at the airport, we were told our waistbands for all inclusive were not ready so to come back in the morning(not actually receiving them until late afternoon the following day), as we entered our room I was extremely disappointed, very dated and the balcony looked onto the roof of the spa.
First morning we got downstairs for breakfast and were confronted by 2 men selling the excursions - lovely blokes but my god let us actually see the hotel first! Breakfast was lovely waited on hand and foot but as this is a Muslim country don't expect a full English it's very much a continental affair. A huge thing at this hotel is tipping, personally I tip at the end of my holiday for consistent service of which we soon realised we wouldn't get if we didn't tip every time, at lunch and evening meals the people who tipped every day would have iced water, wine and flowers etc on there table, we however struggled to find a table fully set up. (One night I was even served a glass of water that was washed in some sort of cleaning product and not washed off, my lips burnt and tingled were also inflamed.) Same for the maid. Out of principle I only tipped the entertainment team at the end as this was the only consistent service. The snack bar often had a very long queue but lovely paninis, crepes and sandwiches, however the same thing everyday. There was only us and a family of 3 in the hotel of which were English and we felt very unwelcome by staff, the entertainment team were fantastic but only a select few made the effort to translate some of the entertainment into English, it is a predominantly dutch hotel with the dutch also making us feel very unwelcome, overall we paid just over £1200 for this experience and it has put me off booking with the internet companies.
Definitely give Tunisia a try again but as for the houde yasmin they've had enough of my hard earned money (of which I give consistent service and never expect a tip) to buy some washing up liquid so you can't attempt to poison anybody else

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Houda Yasmine Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houda Yasmine Hammamet

Address: B.P 97 Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Houda Yasmine Hammamet 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Houda Yasmine Hammamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houda Yasmine Hammamet Hotel Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houda Yasmine Hammamet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.