We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel... Average reception... Very bad waiters” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Houda Yasmine Hammamet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Houda Yasmine Hammamet to your Saves list
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B.P 97 Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
Tunis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel... Average reception... Very bad waiters”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The hotel is good...The pool is great... The animation team is excellent... the rooms are cleans...But the waiters are very hypocrites and they make Discrimination:

When a foreign tourist (Russian, German, English...) come they became cheerful, hospitable and quick service with a very big smile...

But when a Tunisian tourist or even French come, the waiters neglect him, even no smile and with an unhappy face. I see a French tourist that let her wait for more than a half an hour just for a soda!! In that time they served a Russian one very quickly who came after her.

For me I ordered a bottle of water, the waiter went to bring it but didn't come back at all...

A good hotel=good service

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    176
    130
    85
    105
See reviews for
258
194
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Just got back from the houda yasmine today, stayed for 2 weeks. After reading a couple of bad reveiws we thought we would give it a try as everyone has their own opinions. Well i should have ,listened. Please DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, pay to go somewhere else. Arrived there and got allocated a room but after trying to get a safe for the room the reception discovered the safe key was lost so had to change rooms the following morning. We got allocated another room with " small amount of sea view" . This hotel is certainly not a sea veiw as you cant see anything. This hotel has very liitle english in mainly germans, french and russian who are very rude and push in ques and are prioritised before english. At meal times there is no cutlery or tables set so you go in and have to look for waiters for cutlery. You do not get offered any drinks with meals therefore you have to leave you meal and wait at the very small bar for a drink. In our second week we could not get a drink as they ran out of all spirits and only offered beer and coke, totally unacceptable as i paid for an all inclusive not just drinks when they are stocked up. They had no glasses so i was served from plastic cups which were half filled.
Spoke to rep and she was willing to move us for another £250 which we were not willing to pay as we had already paid once.
The beach is lovely and the beach worker very helpful, however no beach facilities eg bar , snacks , toilets so we had to pay again for drinks on the beach, which we thought all inclusive meant all inclusive.
If you asked the waiter for a second drink he toly you to " drink the one you have first" which is not why i paid all inclusive for.
Entertainment very poor, small unlit stage, miming to songs..not good at all. Met other guests who were not happy that the alcohol ran out, this should not happen.
Just dont waste your money, nice area just choose hotels carefully.
There are locals who say they are chefs from the hotels to get you into their shops but just ignore them.
We ate out often as the food was poor. Tip, try the steak house next to carthage land..excellent.
DONT BE CONNED, THIS HOTEL OFFERS FACILITIES ( IN THE SUNSET REP BOOK) WHICH FAIL TO EXSIST EG SNACK BAR- NO SNACK- ONE SMALL BAR IN THE WHOLE HOTEL, nO OVER 18YRS DISCO AS ADVERISED.

Room Tip: Pool rooms NOISY, NO Sea Veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington, england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. I can not find a fault with it. Every day around the pool area was great, there was lots of activities to do and the animation team made it great. We made very close friends with Djovany, Sofien and Gomez and we will miss them all greatly. We are already planning to return at the end of the year and want to see all of them again. They made me and my friend feel very safe and included in a foreign country that we were wary about visiting. 
The food was good value for money and because of the snack bar there was never a time we went hungry. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day and we were impressed with all the cleaners and maids who were very friendly. The animation team speak very good English which made everything really easy. 
Can't wait to return! Hopefully all the team will be there for our return. 

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as we took our 16 year old daughter and we wanted a seperate bedroom within our room. When we got there, wasnt shocked to find we had 3 beds in one room! As this was the sole reason we chose this hotel and Tunisia, we went straight to reception and explained what we had paid for. Though the reception staff didnt speakk good english, they changed our room straight away and was very polite, our new room had its own bedroom, and loungue area.
Though the rooms are slightly dated, they are immaculate and very liveable, so no issues with the room, they are cleaned daily and if we needed anything extra reception was always pleasant and supplied it (e.g. towels / toilet rolls). The pool area is brill, only struggled to get a bed after 2pm. The animation team, Sofian and Gomez and the others are brilliant, they made us laugh all the time and encouraged us to do more then just sunbathe, again thier entertainment at night was brilliant too, without them we would have been really bored as there is really a great else to do. Not alot outside of the hotel, unless you want to walk alot or pay for Taxi's. We walked to the marina and Medina in the day, though it was ok for a couple of hours didnt really float our boat enough to after dark!!! This choice would have been good as the hotel did keep running out of vodka and cola, the only drinks that are free for AI is Vodka (when they have it) beer, Gin and Wine. We had no ice creams either.
Weather was hot hot hot, average of 40 - 47 degrees. Though we had a great time, (why wouldnt you) i wouldnt go back as there just isnt enough going on in the resort, and the airport isnt great.....
Hotel staff brilliant, cleanliness brilliant, rooms fine, just not alot to do outside of the hotel...... Thank you Sofian, Gomez and the lads, we had a geat time thanks to you....

Room Tip: Poolside is better if you dont mind the noise till midnight, its not disco noise though.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Nom la Breteche
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We spend a week on Houda Yasmine Hotel - Tunisia and we appreciate all the team of the hotel (animation/service/restaurant). The food is good with large choice. The animation team is very pleasant, put good ambiance and work hard to get happyness from people. The beach is near the hotel, the swimming pool is is beautiful and very clean every day. The rooms are quite good. A good choice for short holidays !

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Have stayed in many hotels in Tunisia but this beats them all. The staff, animation and management come second to none. The food as always needs to adjust to our stomacsh but hygiene excellent and variation good too. Will certainly be returning this year with my friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is rated as 4* but we would say 3* tops. It is short of a little updating; the rooms have limited storage space but are clean and kept well. All the other areas are good, the reception, restaurant, pool, bar area. We experienced little noise at night and we were facing the pool but animation finishes about 10-30 to 11 and people do stay up into the small hours.
Most staff here were really good but again this is North Africa and things are done a little different here. Little tips do make a difference to someone earning 10 dinars a day (approx £5). The animation team work tirelessly and if it wasn’t for these there wouldn’t be much to do in the hotel. When you first arrive you will be pestered by the reps in the hotels to buy trips, spas, massage etc and my advice is to speak to your TA rep first before booking any trip. You may have no recourse if there is a problem with a trip booked in hotel but you will through your TA.. We did have a few issues regarding the hotel in our first few days but our TA rep sorted them..(Alice you’re a star and big thanx..XX)
The food is good and yes it can be repetitive over 2 weeks but if you want a full English then stick to the mainland cos you wont get it here, this is Tunisia and the foods are spicy and tasty. There is food for all tastes and the pastries are divine. And yes there was ice cream!
Out and about you will be hassled and pestered by the locals to buy from their shop but there are lots of fixed price supermarkets so no need to worry if you don’t like haggling. Be aware that there are those out and about who will say they are chef or waiter from your hotel( they look at your AI wristband) , they are not and will take you to a family members shop to spend your money, and won’t let you leave without buying something. There is a small aqua park about 20 minutes walk from hotel but if you take a tuk tuk (a small 3 wheel open buggy) it will cost about 5-10 dinars with a good haggle. All in all though you need to get out and explore the medina and marina as it is a good taste of Tunisian life... go for it, just be polite, persistent and say no ....
In all a good hotel with a good taste of Africa, there are all nationalities here but all seem to get on, my son played with kids from all over the world with no hassle. We never experienced any problem on that side, no pushing in at the bar or restaurant.. and yes you will get a sun bed easily! Enjoy this hotel and resort and view with an open mind as things are different here but there is something for everyone here. Enjoy.

Room Tip: if your not happy with your room on arrival go and change it. We did and got a nice suprise. The rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Houda Yasmine Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houda Yasmine Hammamet

Address: B.P 97 Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Houda Yasmine Hammamet 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Houda Yasmine Hammamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houda Yasmine Hammamet Hotel Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houda Yasmine Hammamet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.