We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Tunisian food and fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bedouina

Bedouina
Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
(+216)72 310 717
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 85 Restaurants in Hammamet
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Best value for money restaurant we found in Hammamet, service impeccable (it was fairly quiet in April) excellent food, similar in quality to a couple of restaurants by the marina at 55% of the price
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Tunisian food and fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at the Phencia hotel back in April and although dinner was included in the price we decided to head out to one of the restaurants.
The food at the Bedouina was the best we'd had all week!

The decor is very authentic and romantic. The service was fantastic with complimentary starters and sorbet for us as the only 'Non-Tunisian' customers!

Would definitely recommend venturing outside your hotel for dinner here :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NorthEast UK
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great meal, nice decor , good service. Highly recommended.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Quiet when we arrived but started filling up with Tunisians later...always a good sign when locals eat in a place. Food was delicious with the usual complementary tasters of harissa, tuna, olives and bread. He had steak with pepper sauce and I had lamb cutlets cooked just right. The half bottle of Rose wine was delightful. A very pleasant evening and would certainly recommendf this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Deserves a better rating - Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Situated between Old and New (Yasmine) Hammamet this restaurant serves good quality food in a nice environment - Service could not be faulted. Well worth a visit - will not disappoint

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Tunisian Restaurant Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This was our second trip to the Hammamet area, and this time although we were all inclusive at our hotel (Phenicia). We always try to spend some time and some money with local businesses. We were not disappointed this time we took friends from the hotel and we couldn't fault the service or the food. We booked a few days prior and ordered Fillet Steaks, these were cooked and presented perfectly. I do hope other holiday makers will look for this restaurant because it is worth the effort. Just ask any of the taxi drivers, they all know where it is.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great service,excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

We loved this restaurant for the service (only about 25% occupancy at the time) and the quality of the food. It is as good or better than the restaurants by the Marina in Yasmin Hammamet at about 60% of the price. We sampled the Steak, squid, fish in salt, cous cous and lamb cutlets preceeded by complementary nibbles of olives, brick (a local fried pastry) french bread and a variety of dips.
Two starters, four main courses, two desserts, a bottle of local wine and bottled water £33.00- £50.00

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bedouina also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Bedouina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bedouina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.