We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Flora Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Vincci Flora Park to your Saves list
Vincci Flora Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B.P. 177 | Yasmine, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 124 Hotels in Hammamet
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2007

The hotel
We arrived at the hotel about 2am there was now here to get a drink, as the bar was closed and there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the hotel room. So I advise you to take some water with you for when you get there as you will need it to brush your teeth in the morning.
There is small shop on site but i warn you it is exspensive you can get English papers over there but they are 3 days late and cost you about £2. The bar/cafe opens about 9 O'Clock in the morning until midnight the bar staff are very friendly.

The Resort
If you like bartering then this is the place to go everytime you walked past a shop or market stall you are hassled thay start of by saying "You English" if you ignore them they follow you down the street. There are a few fixed price shops in the resort where you don't get hassled.

There is a private section of beach that is owned by the hotel with a sncak bar (which was closed while we were there!) there is member of staff from the hotel there who gives you a sun lounger. The only draw back of the beach is it is not cleaned is rubbish over the beach and something that looked like poo all over the beach.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — all the flies they were very annoying
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    238
    106
    52
    39
See reviews for
84
359
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2007

Just stayed for 1 week at the Flora Park, had a relaxing stay in pleasant surroundings, hotel not on beach, however only short walk to private beach. Food very good and cheap at beach bar, however food at hotel was very poor, deserts had a horrible taste behind them, although pancakes in the morning were excellent.

Evening entertainment was low key, so bed time is about 11pm. Much safer to go to bed early, rather than risk walking down the street- lots of men coming on to you very scary for single mum and teenage daughter. Animation team Bob & Nizar were friendly and good fun.

  • Liked — quietness of the hotel
  • Disliked — food in the hotel
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2007

Second stay at this hotel and will be back as soon as we can. Staff very willing to please. Special mention for Nizar from the entertainment staff, great guy.

Food, pool and room all fantastic again.

  • Liked — Food, service, location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selkirk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2007

This hotel was good and he loaction was excellent...not to far from the beach and cafes. The only gripe I had really was the annoyance of the shop keepers who try their damnest to sell you things....However, that said, it wasn't to hard to avoid them if you wanted to.
Beer was hard to find...bit of a walk to buy some...but again, it wasn't that bad really.

The weather was glorious, as you'd expect, and the beach briliant. Try Hanniblas for an easy lunch....great to watch the teenagers who help run it get into all sorts of trouble for skiving.

The hotel food was good but not brilliant. The lasagne was excellent, however, and their were always plenty salad, potato based dishes, meat dishes and sweets. You could have freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning and there was also a chef making fresh omlettes, there and then.

Rooms are large, spacious and clean, as are the ensuite bathrooms. The hotel pool was good too...nice and cooling.

My wife and I stayed on a half board basis for a week and truly enjoyed it. We would definately return. The staff were friendly and always had a welcoming hello.

  • Liked — big rooms, pleasant staff and close to beach
  • Disliked — annoying shopkeepers
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, england
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2007

Really liked this hotel. The rooms were very large and spacious. The cleaners did an excellent job every day, and even made the sheets into little bows! The entertainment in the htoel was ran by Bob. There are three lads, who are all very friendly and lively, and make sure u join in the action! The only downside of his hotel is that u carent allowed to take food/drink to your room. Bit annoying with the hotel prices. Thankfully we had a large beachbag to smuggle things in! One of the best hotels ive ever stayed in. Close to all shops and the hotel has it own bit of beach with free sunloungers. The staff at the beach bar are also very warm and welcoming, and th prices are excellent down there.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2007

Please don't take those few people that had a good holiday in June as recommendations. Please scroll further down and read the many bad reports that I foolishly chose to ignore!

Appears that the person who stayed in May had similar problems, and I can't believe that the people who stayed in June were at the same hotel!!. We had no welcome drinks. We were greeted on arrival with loud dance music playing in every part of the hotel from 2.30pm until we complained at around 7pm.

The staff didn't appear to do very much at all. Basic cutlery (eg tea spoons, egg cups) missing from breakfast every morning for a week. It is NOT a quiet hotel - please don't be fooled. The staff took liberties to play loud (and I mean loud) dance music round the pool (it was marketed as a quiet hotel). We had to ask at least once a day for this to be remedied, and there are speakers all round so it is impossible to avoid, even in your room. A staff member knocked on my door asking for my name and if I was single (which is quite unnerving). The food selection was basic bordering on poor (I suspect they only bother serving full selections in high season).

Definitely not a 4 star hotel.

The resort is still being built and therefore is pretty ugly. The resort isn't as nice as other resorts in Tunisia (it may be when it has been built) and therefore I wouldn't risk going to it.

  • Liked — It had a clean swimming pool
  • Disliked — Too much to summarise!!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2007

Overall it was a pleasant two weeks... we were greeted with free drinks as we booked ourselves in, and exchanged our ponds into dinars at the reception....will start from the negative, in the room there was a big chunk of mould on the ceiling, just above the door, and the bathroom smelt really bad, but after a complaint, the bathroom situation was sorted, unlike the ceiling, but it was well hidden in the first place... I would advice you to not keep anything sweet in the room, put everything in the fridge, as food attracts all kinds of insects into the room (small ants, cockroaches)...

Now the positives- the rooms were very spacious and clean, with fresh flowers, also cleaned daily and towels changed all the time... the food was amazing- pancakes and omelettes as well as all kinds of salads and the usual serial, toast, yogurts at breakfast, and a choice of usually rice, mash, pasta couscous, 2 types of seafood and various meats with salads and soups for dinner, followed by amazing fruit and desserts! the pools and the beach were amazing, the sea was warm and clean, it was a short walk to the marina with restaurants and cafes, a (£2-3) 5 dinar taxi ride to some cool nightclubs and a ten min walk to a water/theme park and ice rink (the only one in Africa). the beach bar offers really nice fresh food for lunch... overall I would really recommend this hotel as well as the resort for all ages, coming back to this resort this august, but changing to a 5* hotel, just to try it out.

  • Liked — everything was just fine
  • Disliked — slow service at first
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Flora Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Flora Park

Address: B.P. 177 | Yasmine, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Flora Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Vincci Flora Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Flora Park Hotel Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Flora Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.