We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No major defects, not a 5 stars either. Why not upgrade clients???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Ulysse Resort & Thalasso Djerba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Ulysse Resort & Thalasso Djerba to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Ulysse Resort & Thalasso Djerba
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Houmt-Souk | P.O. Box 239, Djerba Island 4180, Tunisia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Djerba Island
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“No major defects, not a 5 stars either. Why not upgrade clients???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel is nice, a bit dated, well maintained but not spectacular. Staff is consistently efficient but otherwise not really friendly. Outdoor pool could be heated for pre-season but is not. The gym is dated, dark and useless. The beach is just ok, rather narrow. Buffet restaurant is showing no variation one day to another but Tunisian restaurant a la carte is rather good, but provides no ambiance. So probably a lot cheaper than its big brother Blu Radisson next door (that you can access too, at least the restaurants...). Internet working most of the times but not in every room.

Other then the recurrent complaint about the one free bottle of water per trip (and not per day lol), details prevent this hotel to get a 5 stars...no conditioner in the shower, only shampoo. No king size bed in room, but rather two single beds assembled as one...and why put your guests in a room without any view when your hotel is occupied at 20%???? Ever heard of the free upgrade concept when possible?

So...it is OK for that part of Tunisia, no horrible experience, but could be better.

Room Tip: Try to get view on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    200
    55
    13
    9
See reviews for
129
257
90
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed over Easter in this top hotel and the service was fantastic. This is probably a 200 room hotel (smaller than the Raddison close by -some 380 rooms) but at the time only 50 were occupied. The staff was very professional.
The hotel is just 20 meters away from the sea - and the pool is ideally positioned. The lunch restaurant is of a very good quality (pity is not open in the evening).
The hotel has a very handy indoor pool and a top kids club (the lady managing it - Nashiba - was fantastic with my 2 kids). There is also a small beach - well equipped.
Rooms very clean and on top the one we used had sea view: fantastic!
On the negative:
* only one bottle of water in the room - even if I stayed 1 week
* the evening buffet is of a low quality - if you compare to the close Raddison - the difference between the two is only Euro 2 but the food at the Raddison is much better)
I will definitely go back next year!

Room Tip: Chose sea view definitely at the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean 5 star hotel! Food is good but perhaps a bit expensive. On the other hand the room prices are very very good!! The rooms are clean and we got an upgrade to sea view rooms without having to pay extra.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, diner buffet was not to brilliant but i feel that this was probably due to lack of guests, which seems to be a problem at all hotels in Tunisia at the moment. My only real problem that i had though was that the water in the indoor pool was too cold, and at this time of year the outdoor pool was understandably freezing!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good looking hotel. Main areas are very clean and well serviced. My bedroom was very nice,great sea view. The bed was very comfortable. I called reception for an iron and no-one understood what I meant but within a few minuets a waiter came to my room so that I could explain what I needed and then with in 5 mins the iron and board were delivered to my room. Ok breakfast,beautiful view from breakfast room . Good service. Only there for 2 nights but would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonquieres, France
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Radisson Park Inn of Djerba is really a 5 stars hotel that has winter rates equivalent to a 3 stars European hotel... The rooms are very comfortable and silent. The beds are large and matresses are of excellent quality.
The staff is nice and the food (dinner buffet and breakfast buffet is outstanding.
I highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Hotel is located right on the beach, only steps from the sea. It is smaller than other nearby hotels wich gives it a pleasant atmosphere. This certainly counts now that lots of hotels on Djerba are nearly empty these days.
This is why I would prefer the Park Inn over the next door more fancy Radisson Blu.

Prestige room (nr 459) we booked was perfect, well kept and spacy. As we were in a side-wing, sea view was lateral, and we had a slight nuisance from a generator on the roof of the restaurant below.
Breakfast is generous and was served in a spacey airy pavilion with big windows overlooking the sea. The buffet restaurant was closed, but I would have preferred the cozy à la carte restaurant anyway.

3 Suggestions:
- staff at the indoor swimming pool should be more discrete, no need to have 3 or 4 guys overlooking my wife and myself having a swim.
- outdoor pool wasn’t heated and for this reason useless
- at the bar: please serve your martinis properly chilled.

Except for the bars and à la carte restaurant, public space furniture starts to get a bit worn. For this reason, although hotel goes for a 5star, it would rather be a 4star in Europe, and you pay the price of a 3star.. , once you know this the hotel is perfect, well managed and very agreeable.

Room Tip: ask for frontal sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Djerba Island hotels
1.3 mi away
Hasdrubal Prestige Thalassa & Spa
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Tha...
#21 of 110 in Djerba Island
4.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#4 of 110 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
0.8 mi away
Djerba Holiday Beach
Djerba Holiday Beach
#32 of 110 in Djerba Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Ulysse Resort & Thalasso Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ulysse Resort & Thalasso Djerba

Address: Houmt-Souk | P.O. Box 239, Djerba Island 4180, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Djerba Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Djerba Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Djerba Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Djerba Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ulysse Resort & Thalasso Djerba 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1964, the Radisson Blu Ulysse Resort & Thalasso, Djerba was completely renovated in 2010 to meet your expectations for both relaxing holidays or business trips. It is located alongside a beautiful white sandy beach and set amidst gardens and palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Ulysse Resort & Thalasso Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Ulysse Resort & Thalasso Djerba Hotel Djerba Island
Park Inn By Radisson Ulysse Resort And Thalasso Djerba
Moevenpick Ulysse Palace Thalasso Djerba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Ulysse Resort & Thalasso Djerba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.