We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Beach is perfect. Hotel as 4 stars service and food, only rooms and drinks are 3 stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meninx

Save Saved
You added Hotel Meninx to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Meninx
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sidi Mahrez | Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Djerba Island
Monte Estoril, Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The Beach is perfect. Hotel as 4 stars service and food, only rooms and drinks are 3 stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed for a week at Meninx.
Must say when we 1st arrived i was a little bit unsure what to expect.
The staff are all very very friendly, most speak fluent french and some speak English also.
The beach is simply wonderful. We took long walks and i have to say that its by far the best one.

Room
No mini bar. The staff was kind enough to, without anyone asking, tune a Portuguese chanel. How good and though full is that?.
Beds are kinda small but the room is very very clean.
We only had a shower no bathtub.
A lot of giant ants :)

Restaurant
Always a lot of salads, 2 grilled dishes ( liver is almost always one of them), typical food and medieranian food (lunch and diner).
Breakfast is ok, although for a fresh real orange juice u pay extra (1 euro i think). Scrambled eggs, omelets etc. No bacon!

Bar
All included is pression drink beer, Coca Cola Sprite Fanta tea coffee kinda bad the coffee) and national alcool drink, one made of fig and the other from "Tamaras" ( national very tasty fruit). No water bottles!! You have machines that provide water all over the hotel (bottled water) but no bottles.
At 4 pm they do pancakes and serve some cakes

Animation team
"Ice ice" very nice animation team! Momo, Calimero, Max, Bisha and all the others are really friendly!! Everyday theres a new show and there are always a lot of activities to do!

Beach:
Caribbean style!! Hot water, clean and pale sand.
Camels, Horses and vendors, but very good!

Ahhh. The hotel has a photographer! very good !

Thats bout it.
Hope you will like it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    329
    129
    62
    43
See reviews for
283
196
41
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

All-inclusive package from Paris at 966 euro with Promovacances.com

flight with TunisAir, arrival at the hotel at 3am and the departure from the hotel at 3.30pm

hotel
hotel conveniently close to the beach. small swimming pool. no or small places to stay quite during the day and night, as there is always loud music.

rooms
standard rooms are ok for a 3-stars hotel but have little isolation, especially the doors. rooms no. 8xx are newer and larger, but they might be more expensive.

food & drinks
good food and varied, bottled water, simple but good wine (it does not give headache), fruit and dessert nearly always the same. anyhow I never had stomach disorder.

bar
coffee is made with the espresso machine and quality is ok. local beer and spirits are also served, included in the package.

entertainment
adequate to the hotel category.

other
internet is available through wifi or in a PC both at the hall. the service is expensive, I think 5 dinars for a quarter of hour.
staff is friendly.
clients are requested to bring a plastic bracelet for identification (hotel and package). As I did not feel comfortable with it, I get rid of it at the second day and I had no problem.

Room Tip: rooms no. 8xx are newer, larger and quieter, but maybe more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Petersburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We had a plesant stay 08.08.2009-19.08.2009. Recommended for families with children

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

A medium class hotel with nice and helpful staff.
We where there the two first weeks in august 09, two adults and an eleven year old girl and for the most of the time we had a pleasant stay.
The Settemari animation team was a big plus and so was most of the staff at the hotel.
Wery good shows every night from 22. to 23.00.
The hotel it self was not as glamorous as some of the neighbours but it didn’t bother us.
On the other hand the hotel I think is some years old and in some places it shows.
The pools and surrounding areas was nice both out and indoors.
The hotel was situated on a nice beach.
The food in general was good, breakfeast, lunch and dinner.

On the minus side I must mentiont:
The sun beads, all for free but very run down.
Not much meet on the menu, mostly chicken and grilled fish. A steak would have been nice. The hotell
We had a room with ocean view, but nobody told us that the disco also was on the beach and that there was no way of sleeping until 1:30 -2:00.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Meninx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meninx

Address: Sidi Mahrez | Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Djerba Island
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Djerba Island
#21 Spa Hotel in Djerba Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meninx 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hotel Meninx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meninx Hotel Djerba
Meninx Resort Djerba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Meninx, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;