We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, out of the way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jreck Subs

Jreck Subs
29 Market St, Alexandria Bay, NY 315-482-3403
315-482-3403
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great deal, out of the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Sometimes you just can't beat a Jreck's sub, and this one doesn't disappoint! We love to get our subs here when we dive from below the hospital, it's such an easy walk and the subs taste so good!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Jreck Subs, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks for the review! We are so glad you have had a good experience at our store! We hope you'll come back again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    10
    5
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love Jrecks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

If you're looking for a delicious sandwich or sub, Jrecks is where it's at. The bread is super soft and it blows Subway outta the water.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens Ont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

steak sub great - always great whenever i eat there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“quick average lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011 via mobile

I personally prefer subway although this place is much cheaper

Their bread is too doughy for my liking. They don't use enough meat and the condiments are slim.

If you want average fast food thats not badly priced try them out

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Good food, great service, fast and easy. Pleasant workers (owners?). They know how to do it right.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jreck Subs also viewed

 

Been to Jreck Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jreck Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.