We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Drive-In Theater

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bay Drive-In Theater
Route 26, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607
(315) 482-3874
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Delanson, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was supposed to be one of the best drive ins in the country... I didnt think so and have been to better. The bathrooms were dirty, and although the ticket was cheap, we left before the second movie. Cars were packed in so tightly you could eat your neighbors popcorn. It was just weird and we left. They have 2 screens but if you want to switch between movies you need to buy a crossover ticket... it wasnt worth it to us. So good luck if you go.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    7
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Go to the drive-in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was our 4th trip this drive in. We take our kids every year when we visit the area. It is so affordable and the movies are all first-run, new releases.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a great a way to spend an evening with your family!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

It is a great and affordable way to see the latest films out-wonderful experience for families and friends to hang out and enjoy the movies without leaving the Bay.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Bay, New York
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“take your family to a drive-in theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

with drive-in theaters becoming rarer across the country the bay drive-in is a great family activity. two screens and reasonable prices make this one of our favorite summer activities.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Drive-In Theater also viewed

Alexandria Bay, NY
Alexandria Bay, NY
 

Been to Bay Drive-In Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Drive-In Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.