We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok eatery” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Paris Diner

Chez Paris Diner
24 Church St, Alexandria Bay, NY
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Kingston, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“ok eatery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Decent food. Decent service. Had breakfast there one morning. Not a standout place. Just your basic diner.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    22
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

From the time I entered it was a good morning. They were welcoming. Food was great as was the coffee. I look forward to tomorrow morning. Can't wait to try the oatmeal.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

A good place for breakfast. The service was good and the breakfast of eggs and bacon was excellent.
The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Nice homemade pancakes for breakfast @7am!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Not that it was the only place open so early, they do serve nice freshly made fluffy pancakes for brekkie while you watch the sky slowly brightening up. They might be able to give you tips on local activities /events too. I would go there again if I had a second morning there or if I went back to that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I think we ate here everyday while on vacation in Alexandria Bay. It has a great location, the staff is super friendly and the food was excellent!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Paris Diner also viewed

 

Been to Chez Paris Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Paris Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.