We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phuket Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Phuket Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Phuket Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   90/9 Moo 1 | Tambon Saku Thalang Phuket, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Thalang District
Krabi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Phuket airport hotel is really nice place to stay for a stop over. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean but simple. A little nice pool for a small swim is there too. Compared to how close to airport 3 minutes by car it is not noisy at all.

I can only recommend this place, close and convenient to the airport and price is for sure reasonable. The pick up service is great.

Also free wifi everywhere working great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    107
    44
    16
    18
See reviews for
43
109
45
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nanjing, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a great place to stay for a late arrival or early departure. The hotel is fairly clean, the service is good and bottom line--it is right next to the airport and there is a swimming pool! Great place for families. If you want a dinner option there is a pizza restaurant near (across the main street) which has surprisingly good pizza. There are also several grocery stores.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night before an early flight, the hotel was clean and comfortable the pool was clean and there was good cable tv and free wifi all over the resort. It is very good hotel if you need to be near the airport and well priced too, I would recomend staying here if you need to be near the airport.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel location is excellent for flights arriving late at night or leaving early in the morning. Breakfast is not included but cheap enough. The room is basic but clean. The free and quick pick-up service is great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here the night before my husband and I flew to KL. We arrived late on and were leaving first thing the next day.

The room we had overlooked the eating area and pool. A patio door off the path led straight into the room which was ok but could really have done with a little bit of paint. The ceiling was all broken and the curtains were fairly grubby and generally not in a great state. Whilst the bed was big and fairly comfortable the mosquito's were the worst throughout the whole time we stayed in Thailand. We had our own net that we travelled with which was a godsend.

The shower was a "rain cloud" type one but to be honest the pressure was awful. The rest of the bathroom was ok.

The free WiFi was good and so was the excellent free shuttle service to the airport next door.

Whilst we didn't pay a huge amount for this hotel I was expecting something a little better when compared with other, similar priced or cheaper, accommodations in other parts of Phuket.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during our trip to Thailand.

Our first night was right after we landed in Phuket. Our flight arrived at midnight and within five minutes of our call, someone from the hotel came and picked us up. Room 2 was clean, quiet, and the main room and bathroom appeared to have been updated.

Our second night was spent in Room 9 which was located near the back of the hotel. We did hear some weird noises in the middle of the night but it didn't impact our stay. The main room did seem a bit outdated compared to Room 2 but the bedding, tile floor, shower, toilet, and towels were all clean.

We loved the proximity to the airport, free shuttle, free WiFi, and the proximity to the 7-11 for obtaining snacks. A great place for a night stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and half the next day on a return flight to Bangkok and we were impressed. Although it's not in the prettiest area it is literally 5 min from airport and the manager offers a free drop off to the airport. The rooms were clean, there were plenty of TV channels of different languages,breakfast was reasonable and the staff friendly. We were not due to fly till late in the afternoon so spent the time after checkout (12.00) lazing by the pool before showering in the pool shower room ,(which was equipped with towels, soap and shampoo) and being dropped off at the airport. The only slight problem we had was getting the taxi driver,( who was from Phuket old town ) to find it, but after asking a few locals he managed it. Bonus was coffee making facilities which seem to he quite rare in Thai hotel rooms! overall very efficient!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phuket Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Airport Hotel

Address: 90/9 Moo 1 | Tambon Saku Thalang Phuket, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is only 600 metres from the airport and Naiyang Beach. (closest to the airport) It's ideal for overnight stays if you are travelling to or from Phuket Airport. Our reception is open 24 hours a day and we offer free airport transfers, as well as free internet/wifi, 24/7 swimming pool, restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Phuket Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Airport Resort
Hotel Phuket Airport
Phuket Airport Hotel Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuket Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.