We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect honeymoon destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trisara Phuket to your Saves list
Trisara Phuket
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Bird Offer
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 443 Reviews
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The perfect honeymoon destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a week-long stay at Trisara, to finish up a two-week honeymoon in Thailand. Overall we absolutely loved the resort and have no regrets about choosing it for our honeymoon, while at the same time I do somewhat agree (or can at least see what they mean) when I read some of the slightly negative points that other reviewers have made. I'll embellish on all this with the disclaimer that none of these "problems" put any damper on the great time we had because overall the resort is excellent and we had no desire to dwell on the minor issues we experienced.

We had the oceanview pool villa which was absolutely gorgeous, beautifully decorated in a modern, tropical style with Asian touches and everything seemed to be in new condition. Lots of attention to detail around the room. Tons of closet and storage space, and we loved the homemade cookies and chocolate truffles, souvenir beach bag, great quality toiletries and fresh orchids. Even the stationery in the desk and matchbooks on the dining room table are unique and high quality and give off the feeling that they want every aspect of the room to be luxurious and special. Maybe that's an unimportant detail, but I notice those things. One thing that was noticeably absent from our room was an ironing board and iron. We were unsure whether this was some kind of oversight in our individual room, or a push to have guests use the hotel's laundry service. We didn't require an iron enough to specifically request one, but had it been accessible I probably would have used it (I also don't doubt that if we needed one, it would have been happily provided for us by Housekeeping... It just doesn't seem like something you should have to ask for). Overall, the villa combined with its huge pool and great view, is just about perfect and you rarely feel the desire to leave... a great thing when you are paying such a high price to stay there.

In terms of other people's comments that the management was absent, I have to disagree, at least from our own experience. We were greeted by both Anthony and Narelle (the 2 head managers) upon our arrival and also saw them many times throughout the week and they always went out of their way to get to know us and see if there was anything we needed. Both seem to take a lot of pride in making sure their guests have the best experience possible and we enjoyed spending time with them.

Food at the hotel ranged from good to excellent. Breakfast seemed to be the most consistent meal; we tried most of the breakfast entrees between the two of us over the course of the week and it was always at least very good, the best being the pancakes with banana and honeycomb butter (order it!) and also the side dish of sauteed mushrooms was surprisingly addictive. As in the villa, we appreciated the small details at the restaurant like the dish of flaked sea salt rather than a regular salt shaker (which they must know is a nice touch, as jars of it are available for sale in the gift shop).

For lunches, we typically ordered from private dining and ate at our pool. Thai dishes were unsurprisingly better executed than the others, but everything was good for the most part. Food was expensive for lunch but about what you'd expect at any resort. The minibar was surprisingly reasonable ($5 beers, $3 soda) and was consistent with the prices at the bar downstairs. Speaking of which, the cocktails at the bar are excellent… huge selection of unique specialty drinks, many of which are Thai twists on common drinks. It was a lot of fun trying everything out. We alternated dinners between the more casual restaurant (which is essentially the same lunch and dinner menu as what is available for room service and gets a little repetitive despite being several pages long) and the new Trisara Grill, whose menu is modeled after Craft in New York. Not of the same caliber as Craft though, and almost as expensive, but still good and we were happy to have a second option for dinner. You choose a meat or fish and then one of 4 or 5 sauces for it, and a la carte side dishes. We also did the private villa BBQ one night, which was also pricey ($100 plus tax and service per person) but a nice change.

To expand on some of the service/language issues that several other reviewers mentioned, this was most noticeably a problem for us at the restaurants. Several times we could tell that the staff understood only certain keywords that we'd say, but did not grasp English well enough to fully understand what was being asked of them (i.e. at breakfast one morning, asking for "the paper", and receiving a blank piece of hotel letterhead). After a few days you learn who needs to be spoken to in a more literal manner. As I said in the beginning, we did not let the communication difficulties bother us much, and we never had any huge miscommunications. In general, the service at Trisara is friendly, cheerful, helpful and all the staff clearly works very hard. I believe the slight language/cultural barrier is something management is aware of and working to improve, as Anthony mentioned something in one of our conversations... referring to the non-confrontational Thai personalities and the fear that some of them feel in having to admit that they did not completely understand you, which can instead lead to them making mistakes.

Am I going to deter someone from visiting this amazing resort because you might have to repeat yourself to your waiter a couple times? Absolutely not. These issues aren't deal breakers, just some areas that could use a little improvement or extra training. We still thought Trisara was the perfect honeymoon destination. We wanted to choose a far-away location for our honeymoon that we'd never have a chance to return to, which is part of why we chose Thailand, but after spending the week at Trisara we are absolutely sure that we will be back there someday.

  • Liked — Our beautiful villa, feeding fish and snorkeling off the pier, and of course the truffles
  • Disliked — Having to go home!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    43
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
59
275
22
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

Recently stayed at Trisara over the busy Christmas season.

Usually stay at Aman hotels globally - for me they are the benchmark for every holiday experience so apologies if I hark on about this comparision. But if you have stayed at one of the Amans in Asia you will know what I mean. And if you are paying north of $2.5k per night you expect a very high standard.

We booked Trisara as saw it being built whilst staying Amanpuri some years back and was curious.

We are a family of five including three young children below 4 yrs old.

In summary, a very accomplished hotel way above a Banyan Tree, Four Seasons type standard but missing the magic touches of an Aman, which to some extent it is trying to emulate (Amanpuri , 4kms away).

THE GOOD BITS

- Villas: good for families in particular with the living room in the middle of the villa and adjoining bedrooms (unlike Amanpuri where bedrooms are physically separate, an issue when you have young children). Amazing views from ocean front villas.

- Food: good food/great breakfasts, they had just opened their 2nd restaurant (the Grill) which added variety to the normal restaurant selection. I do wish that they had a daily changing menu (2 or 3 new starter and main course options) to mix it up a bit; we stayed for a week and were struggling to find things on the menu that we wanted

- Prices: rates are at a good discount to Amanpuri. Our room was circa $2.5k per night, a similar villa at Amanpuri is $3.8k. This is why despite some of the below observations I still rate Trisara relatively highly as the issues are essentially "priced in".

ISSUES

- To understand Trisara you need to understand the genesis of the hotel. It was conceived as an imitation of Amanpuri, even hiring its well known and respected General Manager, Anthony Lark. It is backed with private equity money. The recipe is the same, roughly 40 guest villas within the hotel plus the intent to sell residential villas at $4-12m+ a pop. The backers obviously saw the run-away success of Amanpuri, the massive boom (pre credit crunch) in the residential villa market, and saw this as an interesting financial opportunity

- This is in contrast to Amanresorts which was conceived as a vision by its founder Adrian Zecha and the business followed. Don't get me wrong I am not opposed to businesses making money far from it but it is important to understand the different philosophy or starting point of Trisara

- Staff quality: some very good ones front of house and back of house, but the average is lower than Aman and I think this comes down in large part to training as well as probably issues in terms of getting the right calibre of staff. At Aman when you leave your room, the staff clean your room (not just in the mornings but throughout the day) so when you come back it is always spotless and you rarely see housekeeping staff etc. At Trisara it was more of a typical five star hotel morning and turn down service. At the restaurant, when you order the same drink each time or the children have the same breakfast each day I would expect by the 3rd or 4th day for staff to anticipate this need. This all sounds very over the top and a very high bar to expect of its staff, and it is just illustrative, but their competitors do it

- Architecture/construction quality: Architecture of villas and public areas is perfectly ok, and of course this is a subjective matter, but was just not inspirational, at least from my perspective (not of a Ed Tuttle, Jean-Michel Gathy or Kerry Hill standard), aside from perhaps the decked outside restaurant area which is pretty special. Internal bar and restaurant area do not really work, are rarely used by guests it seems. Construction materials are fine but the finishing is not great. Gym pretty tatty, old equipment.

- Over-population/infrastructure strain: we went at the busiest time of year and there was probably a strain on the hotel. But after having sold 12 residential villas in the first stage they have now sold a further 20 villas so in addition to a full hotel when all the villas are occupied the place felt less one of serenity and more manic than we would have liked as everyone heads down for lunch/dinner, to the main pool and beach etc. Would be a much better experience out of this and other peak periods.

So in summary, an excellent hotel with some issues if you are being very picky as I am, but is probably still the 2nd best hotel in Phuket after Amanpuri. Would not go again during Xmas, as was just too busy; I have little doubt that off-peak the experience would have been measurably better.

  • Liked — -
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

We stayed at Trisara in April '08 and after having stayed at several other five star resorts across Asia, Australia and the Carribean I must say that Trisara is second to none!
Great accommodation, immaculate service, excellent gastronomy: incomparable!

Rooms:
We felt totally private in our Villa facing the Andaman sea. The room was tastefully setup in traditional Thai style. We had our own infinity pool surrounded by teak furniture and terracotta pots.
The bathroom was gigantic without suggesting the feeling that space has been wasted. We also loved the outside shower.
The bed was close to heaven: the mattress was covered with a luxury down feather topper, pillows super-soft and the duvet not too thick neither too thin and super-light - just right.

Food:
With the option all meals were served inside our own villa, or outside it the open-air restaurant or inside air conditioned dining rooms. We had many choices of creative and delicious western or Thai dishes. After a couple of days I usually get bored with hotel-menus - not at Trisara! The menu is versatile and innovative. The only downside is that Wines were quite pricey but this is not unusual for Asia.
The service is beyond what you would expect, every wish was read from our faces before we could express it. Everyone working in this place is proud of their duty and executes it with fun which gives their guests the feeling of being special and treated by professionals.
Restaurant staff knew our preferences after a short amount of time and little extras were served without having to ask for them. When I showed interest in some of their excellent Thai dishes I was invited to a cookery demo in the restaurant kitchen. Knowing the gastronomy business I have rarely seen such a clean and well organised catering area.

SPA:
My treatments were mostly massage-based. The treatment rooms were oases of calm and the attention to detail was unwavering.

Extras:
The Lap pool is just extraordinary!
Thailand does not allow private beaches but Trisara's beach is "private by nature" as there are insuperable rocks at both ends segregating it from neighboring resort beaches.

  • Liked — attention to detail and the "feel like at home" factor
  • Disliked — this is a big resort and buggies are needed to move around
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2008

We have just returned from a wonderful 2-week family holiday in Thailand, the last 6 days of which were spent at Trisara, which we booked after discovering it on TripAdvisor and being won over by the glowing reviews. Bit nervous before arrival (especially after a disastrous villa booking in Udon Thani last year for which my husband still hasn't forgiven me), but I needn't have worried: Trisara not only met but FAR exceeded our expectations - we both agreed that after having travelled fairly extensively and, latterly, increasingly 'luxuriously,' it is the best place we have ever stayed. (NB it also had 'perfect honeymoon destination' written all over it, in case you are researching with that in mind!)

OK, so here are a few comments....

SERVICE + GENERAL
Communication prior to arrival was efficient and comprehensive in answering all queries and finding the right package/accommodation for us, and staff were proactive in contacting us regarding the Bangkok airport situation (our internal flights from Chiang Mai via BGK were cancelled). Throughout our stay staff were utterly charming and welcoming and for the most part a good combination of efficient and unobtrusive. Once we arrived it became clear that the service is just one of the things that makes this place so, so special. Ohh, it was so lovely I don't know where to start! The attention to detail in this place is amazing. We've stayed at the Chedi and the Banyan Tree before, and visited the Amanpuri. Chedi was OK, Banyan Tree villa was similar to Trisara but lacked the view (fab breakfast there, though - we were there with my mum 5 years ago and she still talks about it!), Amanpuri had great views but felt a bit OTT for us - Trisara has the luxury and the views, but it's all presented in a very subtle, understated way. Lovely sense of space, nice layout and design, plenty of water features, and little touches of colour stop it being too bland. Library was spacious and well-stocked, with computers for general use and lots of coffee-table type style/travel books as well as the usual fiction selection.
Oh, and we also appreciated the manager offering an extra $300 discount off our room rate when we were forced to stay an extra night (I know, tragedy) due to Bangkok airport situation and our return flights to UK being rearranged.

SUITABILITY FOR CHILDREN
One of the things that really impressed us about Trisara was the way that although it's quite a 'grown-up' resort and most other guests were couples, our children were made to feel so welcome. The communal areas are very open and there is enough of a sense of space that even during a couple of high-spirited 'moments' we didn't feel as though we were disturbing other guests (always very conscious of this when families are in the minority). Both our children had birthdays while we were there (4 and 2) and delicious birthday cakes were provided on both occasions.
The 'Trisara Kids' room is a welcome respite from the heat of midday (well, for the kids at least - we grown-ups took it in turns to stay with them / slip back to the villa for a solo swim and chill-out time!). It's very well-stocked with plenty of distractions - mainly for younger kids, although they do have 3 computers with internet connection. One other reviewer mentioned the constant DVD playing - it's true, that did seem to be a default background feature, but we were lucky enough to be the only ones in there on a couple of occasions so just asked if we could turn it off and that was no problem.
Our private pool was absolutely perfect for little ones learning to swim, and they were in and out of it all day every day. The big pool is pretty deep - I couldn't touch the bottom with my head above water - but there are two shallow pools, one annexed to the big pool, which our 2-year-old could just about stand up in, and a shallower raised pool for paddling. We did a bit of 'wave-chasing' with the kids but the sea was a bit rough for them to go in. There's plenty of shade on the beach, and once they realised that we were keen to keep the kids out of the sun the staff would move our umbrellas to keep the bed in shade even before we realised they needed moving.

ACCOMMODATION
We had a two-bedroom ocean-front villa (No. 101), which I must admit was the most expensive place we have ever stayed in our lives (had to take a v. deep breath before looking at final bill) but was absolutely incredible - gorgeous view, perfect private infinity pool (temperature, size, layout all just right). The beds were incredibly comfortable (I wanted to take the pillows home with me), the outside showers were nice and hot, delicious complimentary snacks were replenished daily and we had all the privacy we needed, without feeling cut off from the rest of the hotel. We arrived just as a large wedding party left, and for the rest of the week there were only a handful of other guests (not sure whether this was due to global economic downturn or Bangkok airport seige?!), which made it feel like we had the place to ourselves a lot of the time - a rare treat.

THE BEACH + POOL
The beach was nice and clean, with plenty of shade from trees and umbrellas, beds spaced a good distance apart; snorkelling was OK apart from last day when it got a bit rough... The 'beach boys' were very attentive and greeted our children by name every day, setting up our favourite daybed with towels and beach toys every day before we'd even left our villa (we could see them from our deck!). The big infinity pool was incredible! Long enough (45m I think?) for a good lap session and perfect temperature. Have to admit we could have done without the aural and environmental pollution from jet-skis disturbing the peace on two occasions - I know that it's a personal thing, but they just seemed so out of place and unnecessary (not to mention dangerous), and we would really have appreciated a hotel policy opposing their use!

FOOD
OK, now to the food... We were able to choose from the A La Carte breakfast menu every day, which was varied and interesting and kept all of us happy all week. Particular favourites were the 'khao tom pla' and the pancakes. After struggling for the first few days to keep the kids quiet and in one place once they'd finished their croissants and boiled eggs we hit upon the revelation of in-villa dining - can't believe it took us so long! We also had dinner on our deck twice, and everything we ordered was lovely (can particularly recommend the 'wok-fried local sole with young ginger and green peppercorns'). Everything made in-house, down to jams, truffles and biscuits - there's that attention to detail again...

LOCATION
I hadn't quite realised the beach was going to be totally private and exclusive to the hotel, which in many ways is a bonus, but one of the things I love about Thai beaches is wandering up and down, choosing which restaurant to eat at, having a massage... We did feel a bit 'trapped.' Isolation is great, but I guess that's the price you pay. I had imagined that there would be easy access to Nai Thon beach - not so. It was at least a 10-minute drive, and it was three days before we realised that the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service there in hotel cars - this was not mentioned on check-in or in any of the information in the villa. The complimentary service does not, however, apply after dark - we were determined to eat in local restaurants on the beach but felt transport was a little on the pricy side (1,100 Baht return to Surin Beach, 900 Baht return to the Laguna area [Lotus restaurant is definitely worth a visit] and 700 Baht return just to Nai Thon beach! Couldn't help feeling that it wouldn't have hurt to run us down there in hotel cars, as there was a whole fleet of them sitting by reception. This in itself is not a negative, it was just not what we expected and curbed our exploring somewhat. If you are happy to eat in the resort every night, then it certainly wouldn't be a problem!

OTHER REVIEWS
Negative comments from other reviewers have included lack of managerial presence and poor English spoken by staff. I have to say the former was true in our case too - I didn't expect to be greeted on arrival by the manager (particularly as we arrived at 5am after a marathon 18-hour taxi ride from Chiang Mai thanks to PAD protestors and their airport antics), but it would have been nice if he could have introduced himself at some point during our stay. It's true also that some of the staff weren't totally fluent in English - we noticed this particularly when ordering breakfast in the restaurant. But really, it would take a lot more than this to vex me on holiday! I think it also shows the hotel's commitment to employing local staff, who haven't necessarily had the opportunity to become fluent in English but will presumably get the chance to learn on the job providing guests remain patient and polite.

Phew - sorry for such a long-winded review, just wanted to share our experience while it's still so fresh in my mind. If you decide to go for Trisara, I'm sure you won't regret it - have a wonderful time, and enjoy the truffles!

  • Liked — Staff, villa, breakfast, pool, views, the whole experience!
  • Disliked — Overpriced transport to go anywhere else to eat in the evening
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

We have just returned from 2 nights at the Trisara and had a wonderful time. We stayed in Patong for 5 days first to shop and do things such as a great day in Phang Nga Bay with Simba Sea Trips and then moved to the Trisara for rest.

We were upgraded to a Ocean View Villa and this would be one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. Our pool was certainly large enough to have a good swim and extremely private. We did swim in the main pool to get some exercise and the staff there were great. They provided lounges, towels, cold water and shade and were very helpful and attentive as were all the staff.

We ate all our meals outdoors as the weather was wonderful (except for rain on our last day). The breakfast selections (a la carte) were extensive and beautifully presented. Was a nice change from getting up and down for a buffet.

We had a 90min oil massage included in our package and it was so great my husband fell asleep and needed to be woken to turn over.

Another nice touch was the transfer to the airport with drinks and cold towels provided and porter service at the airport which saved lifting suitcases as he did it all for us.

Even though this resort is very expensive I would recommend it to anyone looking for a very quiet relaxing experience in beautiful surroundings but would suggest taking your own drinks if you like to drink anything but water.

  • Liked — Privacy
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2008

this definitely is one of my favorite resorts in the world (the other two being amanpulo and las ventanas), the villas are huge and extremely comfortable, layout is perfect and they actually have a swimmable private pool and not a glorified bathtub! their salt water lap pool is also one of my favorites in the world...and it's long so you really can do great laps there. and the food!!! it's very rare that you can actually brag about the food at a resort but here, the food is phenomenal. a lot of other resorts tend to offer mediocre food and try to get away with it but not in trisara where they really strive for perfection. that means you really can hang out at trisara and not need to think about venturing anywhere else. that's the whole point isn't it? to let your hair down and get pampered in every way possible and trisara do that to pefection and appeal to your every sense. i have gone back and will continue going back.

  • Liked — service, property, food
  • Disliked — the beach and kids
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

Having our Paper Anniversary Trip in Phuket was rather a last minute decision. After spending quite an amount of time on the hotel searching, we finally decided on it. We stayed at the TRISARA for the first two nights.
The experience was truly unbelievable. We spent most of our time in our own villa. We enjoyed the privacy of TRISARA. We swam in our huge private infinity pool facing the Andaman Sea view everyday. We had our meal at our teak sundecks. We enjoyed the outdoor shower in our villa. Everything was so privacy. The staff were always friendly and attentive. The food was brilliant. I never even had something that was less than fantastic. Every aspect of the TRISARA has attention to detail and beauty. We enjoyed our stay at TRISARA.

  • Liked — The 10M infinity pool in the villa , food
  • Disliked — The private beach
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#19 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trisara Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.