We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier human recharging location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Trisara Phuket to your Saves list
Trisara Phuket
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off pool room
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Thalang District
Pebble Beach, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“premier human recharging location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

any hotel or resort is a combination in my experience of three elements: location& infrastructure, software and service --and also FOOD . Trisara has combined all three elements flawlessly to provide a perfect , relaxing experience... especially when you need to unplug, re boot and recharge..

Stayed for four nights--wish i'd booked longer.

Room was outstanding, designed with real people in mid, and alot of great small touches: fresh cookies, flowers w turn down service, unobtrusive but professional service ;staff quick to understand our personal preferences ( like mangos versus mangosteens in the fruit basket ) and continue to implement with out repeating : yep that's first rate service

Anthony Lark, now the property's VP ; is from my list of 590 hotels i've stayed at in Asia; on my list of the the top 5 GMs in Asia. Period . Antoine will have huge virtual shoes to fill, but with a well motivated and trained staff.

Room Tip: ocean view is worth it ... spend the money; and Do not leave your room for four days except to eat t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    53
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
74
298
23
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We are just finishing a 4 night stay - this hotel ticks all the boxes - the food has been spectacular and the staff appear to genuinely want their guests to enjoy themselves. Antoine (the GM) and Anthony (previous GM) both understand how to deliver hospitality and we've both felt a spirit of generosity from the delicious bottomless jar of cookies in the rooms to all day breakfast. Look forward to our next return and encourage them to make the laundry free!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Been to this little piece of heaven a few times now and just love it more each time! The views are amazing, food excellent and the service impeccable! Would be a perfect honeymoon destination. The spa is excellent and yoga by the sea is a wonderful experience!
Never disappointed!

Room Tip: Villas 101(2bed) - 106 are great as quick walk to the restaurants, beach and reception. Higher villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Spent 4 nights here in July 2013. Room 101, 2 bedroom villa. The other reviews pretty much cover the details; at the high level, you can experience your vacation in near privacy, not talking to anyone, or have some light interaction with other guests. From the golf carts, to them knowing who you are (and not giving you a bill at dinner unless you ask), and remembering your name and preferences, it truly was and is the true VIP getaway. The beach sand isn't great, but otherwise you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Room 101, private pool, amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at one of the villas at Trisara and was impressed by the staffs beyond excellent service. The food was superb especially the southern dishes they made for us. The villa has a good lay-out, perfect for everyone in the family. We enjoyed our in-villa facilites so much to miss the beach (no direct access to a sand beach). If you are looking for a home-like place and quiet this is one of the list. We forgot some stuff when we left home but the staff there has kindly mailed them back to us in 24 hrs.

Room Tip: Rooms and villas are different in lay-out and location. You should get as much detail as possible wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The pictures you see really are real and the room we stayed in (405) had a pool overlooking the sea. The setting was just unbelievable but at the same time very private. The staff were very welcoming and one of the managers (Helen) was very friendly and professional.

If you want a holiday where you get your own privacy, in a lovely setting with attentive staff then look no further that Trisara.

Room Tip: The view of the sea is stunning so make sure you get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I lived at the Ritz Carlton in Singapore for about 5 months and it was pretty fantastic, but the Trisara took the cake. I actually joined tripadvisor to sing their praise we loved it so much! We Will definitely be back soon.

The BIG difference:
1) When we arrived our bag had a tear in the corner and we were concerned it would be an issue later when we left. The guy who checked us in told us not to worry, took it to housekeeping that night and when they said they couldn't fix it, then he took it elsewhere and brought it back fixed and in great shape, didn't ask us for or charge us a dime. This left us with a great start to the trip.

2) you can have your breakfast (which is included in the rate) at the restaurant or at your villa no extra charge. Brilliant!

3) no nickel & diming - everything is included in your price so you dont need to carry cash and can relax!!! fresh fruit & truffles refilled multiple times a day in your room, free water everywhere and free mosquito repellent. They think of everything so you don't have to.

4) great food -the deck restaurant was awesome and so is room service. I was concerned about the location and it's proximity to other restaurants, but the variety and food there was so good (arguably best pad Thai on the island) we were happy.

5) check in - super quick, friendly and efficient - done in your room.

6) breathtaking rooms - just stunning details and decor, tons of towels and water, very comfortable. Pool is private and actually large enough to swim in vs other resorts. My friends were just dying when they saw the pics I posted on FB.

7) friendly staff - the GM walks around and greets all the guests and is aware of all complaints (if any). The staff is attentive, particularly at the pool! The minute you pick a seat they bring you additional towels and a bottle of ice lime water. Fantastic.

Pricey hotel but well worth it, left feeling fantastic and well rested.
If the villas for sale were a bit more affordable we would have purchased a unit, we loved it that much! :) can't wait for our next trip.

Room Tip: All ocean view so can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#20 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trisara Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.