We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True VIP experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Trisara Phuket to your Saves list
Trisara Phuket
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Bird Offer
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Thalang District
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“True VIP experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Spent 4 nights here in July 2013. Room 101, 2 bedroom villa. The other reviews pretty much cover the details; at the high level, you can experience your vacation in near privacy, not talking to anyone, or have some light interaction with other guests. From the golf carts, to them knowing who you are (and not giving you a bill at dinner unless you ask), and remembering your name and preferences, it truly was and is the true VIP getaway. The beach sand isn't great, but otherwise you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Room 101, private pool, amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    48
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
67
290
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at one of the villas at Trisara and was impressed by the staffs beyond excellent service. The food was superb especially the southern dishes they made for us. The villa has a good lay-out, perfect for everyone in the family. We enjoyed our in-villa facilites so much to miss the beach (no direct access to a sand beach). If you are looking for a home-like place and quiet this is one of the list. We forgot some stuff when we left home but the staff there has kindly mailed them back to us in 24 hrs.

Room Tip: Rooms and villas are different in lay-out and location. You should get as much detail as possible wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The pictures you see really are real and the room we stayed in (405) had a pool overlooking the sea. The setting was just unbelievable but at the same time very private. The staff were very welcoming and one of the managers (Helen) was very friendly and professional.

If you want a holiday where you get your own privacy, in a lovely setting with attentive staff then look no further that Trisara.

Room Tip: The view of the sea is stunning so make sure you get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I lived at the Ritz Carlton in Singapore for about 5 months and it was pretty fantastic, but the Trisara took the cake. I actually joined tripadvisor to sing their praise we loved it so much! We Will definitely be back soon.

The BIG difference:
1) When we arrived our bag had a tear in the corner and we were concerned it would be an issue later when we left. The guy who checked us in told us not to worry, took it to housekeeping that night and when they said they couldn't fix it, then he took it elsewhere and brought it back fixed and in great shape, didn't ask us for or charge us a dime. This left us with a great start to the trip.

2) you can have your breakfast (which is included in the rate) at the restaurant or at your villa no extra charge. Brilliant!

3) no nickel & diming - everything is included in your price so you dont need to carry cash and can relax!!! fresh fruit & truffles refilled multiple times a day in your room, free water everywhere and free mosquito repellent. They think of everything so you don't have to.

4) great food -the deck restaurant was awesome and so is room service. I was concerned about the location and it's proximity to other restaurants, but the variety and food there was so good (arguably best pad Thai on the island) we were happy.

5) check in - super quick, friendly and efficient - done in your room.

6) breathtaking rooms - just stunning details and decor, tons of towels and water, very comfortable. Pool is private and actually large enough to swim in vs other resorts. My friends were just dying when they saw the pics I posted on FB.

7) friendly staff - the GM walks around and greets all the guests and is aware of all complaints (if any). The staff is attentive, particularly at the pool! The minute you pick a seat they bring you additional towels and a bottle of ice lime water. Fantastic.

Pricey hotel but well worth it, left feeling fantastic and well rested.
If the villas for sale were a bit more affordable we would have purchased a unit, we loved it that much! :) can't wait for our next trip.

Room Tip: All ocean view so can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Writing this as we wait for our airport transfer and genuinely sad to leave after 4 perfect days at this property. Luxurious and upscale with great service. The villas are to die for -- words don't do them justice and we stayed at a 'basic' ocean view with pool room! Had a chance to see the 2+ bedroom villas with kitchen etc and already planning an extended return trip with our families.

Food was great at both Seafood and the bar. Room service was also exceptional. Minor gripe is the risotto at seafood was underdone (I.e. rice still a bit crunchy/hard).

Had 2 massage sessions at the spa and both were great. Professional staff, great rooms, and never got the feeling of over crowded etc...that's true in general at this place -- you never feel overcrowded.

Sad to be leaving but looking forward to our return trip which is 10000% guaranteed at this property!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Thank you for a wonderful stay.
I had a lovely time stayed at Trisara with my friends.
We had a great time to stay away from crowded and felt so relaxed . We woke up and see the ocean from our villa and the swimming pool was just in front of us.
The villa we stayed was fantastic, got a living room and bedroom separately with a slide door in the middle. Its kind of family suite with a TV each room, very impressed with a BOSH stereo both room (high class tho).2 shower rooms, 2 toilets and outdoor shower. The quality of the bed made us fall in sleep all the time, very comfortable and quite.
Sunday Brunch was a world class quality cooked and food items, sit on the deck and infront of you is the beach and beautiful ocean. The most places we wanted to experience in Phuket and they impressed us.

We love jasmine body scrub!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

would revisit Trisara without question on any future visit to Phuket. We've visited other properties in same area which are nice. This one is a level above and among the finest properties I've stayed at all over the world.

We stayed in a one bedroom pool villa that had a large separate living area where they set up a small bed for our daughter. There is a sliding door to separate the two areas for privacy as well as dual bath areas both with indoor and outdoor areas. The design of the villa and the comforts were world class.

We enjoyed quite a bit of the spa, some of the fitness facility, the main pool, had them arrange some excursions outside the property. All of which came off well, with reliable communication and comfortable and reliable drivers.

The food and bev choices are diverse and well done. With a focus on seafood, great thai, and the right mix of western food for anyone who needs it combined with an absolute world class wine list - we were quite happy. Lastly, much like the thai people in general, the staff at Trisara was outgoing, well spoken, and very caring.

Its high end so plan on spending some money but trust that its worth it.

The only constructive feedback I can provide - the lighting in the villa itself took a while to figure out which switches ran which lights, etc. some labelling or perhaps a master on / off for evening would be helpful to avoid confusion.

Thanks for a great visit; see you again soon. Huffmans

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#19 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Splendia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trisara Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.