We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful -- sad to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Trisara Phuket to your Saves list
Trisara Phuket
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FURTHER 10% off all deals
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Thalang District
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful -- sad to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Writing this as we wait for our airport transfer and genuinely sad to leave after 4 perfect days at this property. Luxurious and upscale with great service. The villas are to die for -- words don't do them justice and we stayed at a 'basic' ocean view with pool room! Had a chance to see the 2+ bedroom villas with kitchen etc and already planning an extended return trip with our families.

Food was great at both Seafood and the bar. Room service was also exceptional. Minor gripe is the risotto at seafood was underdone (I.e. rice still a bit crunchy/hard).

Had 2 massage sessions at the spa and both were great. Professional staff, great rooms, and never got the feeling of over crowded etc...that's true in general at this place -- you never feel overcrowded.

Sad to be leaving but looking forward to our return trip which is 10000% guaranteed at this property!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    36
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
54
251
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Thank you for a wonderful stay.
I had a lovely time stayed at Trisara with my friends.
We had a great time to stay away from crowded and felt so relaxed . We woke up and see the ocean from our villa and the swimming pool was just in front of us.
The villa we stayed was fantastic, got a living room and bedroom separately with a slide door in the middle. Its kind of family suite with a TV each room, very impressed with a BOSH stereo both room (high class tho).2 shower rooms, 2 toilets and outdoor shower. The quality of the bed made us fall in sleep all the time, very comfortable and quite.
Sunday Brunch was a world class quality cooked and food items, sit on the deck and infront of you is the beach and beautiful ocean. The most places we wanted to experience in Phuket and they impressed us.

We love jasmine body scrub!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

would revisit Trisara without question on any future visit to Phuket. We've visited other properties in same area which are nice. This one is a level above and among the finest properties I've stayed at all over the world.

We stayed in a one bedroom pool villa that had a large separate living area where they set up a small bed for our daughter. There is a sliding door to separate the two areas for privacy as well as dual bath areas both with indoor and outdoor areas. The design of the villa and the comforts were world class.

We enjoyed quite a bit of the spa, some of the fitness facility, the main pool, had them arrange some excursions outside the property. All of which came off well, with reliable communication and comfortable and reliable drivers.

The food and bev choices are diverse and well done. With a focus on seafood, great thai, and the right mix of western food for anyone who needs it combined with an absolute world class wine list - we were quite happy. Lastly, much like the thai people in general, the staff at Trisara was outgoing, well spoken, and very caring.

Its high end so plan on spending some money but trust that its worth it.

The only constructive feedback I can provide - the lighting in the villa itself took a while to figure out which switches ran which lights, etc. some labelling or perhaps a master on / off for evening would be helpful to avoid confusion.

Thanks for a great visit; see you again soon. Huffmans

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Firstly, we went over 2 years ago but have obly just started using tripadvsor. We got upgraded to a full pool villa as it was a pre wedding honeymoon....we couldnt take a honeymoon after due to work. It was truly spectacluar. The breakfast was easliy the best in the world and you dont just have a choice, you can have all the items...as i found out after the first day but made up for it after. We didnt leave the resort for 3 days and had food everyday. Yes its a bit pricey but worth every penny. Service was 5 star too. We will be back one day. :(

Room Tip: Pool Villa amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Top class food and wine in a gorgeous, peaceful setting. This really sets a high standard for brunch. Service is of the highest quality - professional without attitude. Will be back for sure. Trisara Seafood Restaurant. Excellence!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in an ocean view pool villa. In fact we had villa 201 which is walking distance to the restaurant, beach and spa. We had stayed in Patong for 6 nights and were notified about the hotel renovations there but did not realise that Trisara would have them too. I now realise that if you go to Phuket in the low season there are likely to be some sort of renovations so take note. We could hear a bit of noise but not too much as they are replacing the deck between the restaurants. The room is amazing, even better than the pictures.

We enjoyed the private dining options in our room and had the BBQ which was delicious although I had an apple tart that had a lot of rosemary on it. At lunch time the food was delivered and they mentioned that they would be back in 1 hour to collect the dishes. This did not happen. On one day the dishes were collected at turn down service, on the other we called to ask for them to be removed after our spa appointment as a large black bird was attacking the remaining food.

We treated ourselves to the Royal Trisara Massage which was good but I have had massages all over the world and would probably give this a 7/10. It was good but I don't think it is worth the money. I think a 4 hand massage is sufficient in future or go to Laguna for better value.

Overall I think the resort is amazing and perhaps has a few small issues in the low season.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed here 8 nights and what a beautiful location. The rooms are spacious and lovely, the beds and pillows are so comfortable and the air-con worked perfectly which is unusual in most hotels or resorts. There didn't seem to be many guests when we were there and had the pool area to ourselves most of the time. I can't describe how stunning the setting is. The umbrellas provided a lot of shade and you could also sit nearer to the beach or relax on a hammock. Unfortunately the beach was too rough for us to swim in during our stay.

Breakfast was amazing. We loved the fact it was a-la-carte and no set times for when you had to eat. It was truly a luxury. I am not a huge breakfast fan but the options they had were fantastic. The pastries were gorgeous and the only downside is we ate way too much.

The staff were so lovely and always knew what we wanted to drink as we sat down which was a nice touch, it shows they take notice. Oak, White and Tor were always so friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

There were a couple of issues when we stayed in terms of housekeeping and room service but they were fixed quickly and the General Manager was happy to take the feedback and pass on to staff.

I guess the only negative is that it is a little out of the way and you can't walk into the local area for dinner or drinks. If you are staying for a few days it might be worth hiring a car although I guess that is the price you pay for luxury. The spa was also really expensive, we ended up going into Laguna for a treatment. I expected to pay more for Trisara but I couldn't justify the cost especially as other luxury resorts I have stayed at weren't as expensive.

Both restaurants were great and so was the room service. We ate mostly at the resort and tried different things which were all done really well. Although alcohol is expensive as it is in Thailand I think they had a good range of wine to cater for all guests.

One last recommendation is definitely eat at the Seafood restaurant. We left it to our last two evenings and wish we had eaten lunch there. The food was divine and is truly a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#6 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#19 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trisara Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;