We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY all-time favorite beach resort in the world!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Trisara Phuket to your Saves list
Trisara Phuket
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up to 50% Now!
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Thalang District
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“MY all-time favorite beach resort in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a VERY special boutique hotel for those who want to experience the beauty and peace of Thailand. Trisara is a place to relax and get away from the stresses of life. The rooms are Thai sytle and exquisite ! the cuisine is wonderful as is the service. We experienced all the spa services and came away rejuvenated !
I have been almost everywhere in the Carribean and there is NO comparison! I plan to return as often as possible!

Room Tip: All rooms have a private pool with a fabulous view. they also have villas, if you need more than one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    54
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
80
309
25
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I are from California and we took our three teenagers to the Trisara and it was an amazing experience for all five of us. We did not want to leave!! The setting was tropical paradise on a private, sandy beach and calm, clear, warm water. The pool on the beach was salt water and the perfect temperature. Our villa had a private pool and a view of the sea. The villa was gorgeous and had everything you need with comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms and very friendly staff that waited on us. The food was absolutely amazing at the resort and we enjoyed massages on the beach, snorkeling, swimming to a raft with umbrellas and drinks waiting, paddle boarding and laying on lounge chairs under swaying palm trees. We have traveled all over the world and have been to the best resorts but this blew them all away. We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Trisara has grown on us, but also dented the pocket! Beautiful position with own reef but beach isn't great to walk on etc. they say it is good for peace and quiet as no jet skis due to reef. Not tbe case and there are jet skis which we found annoying. Staff are great, food excellent etc - not cheap. Sunday brunch nicely done

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjuk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our first visit, and very certainly not our last! We've been to a few super-hotels in the world and the Trisara is the best we've ever been to. Everything from arrival to the hotel's staff doing all the work at the airport on departure was a masterclass in super service. Even when on the cool shady beach loungers somebody unbidden moved the darkened umbrellas every hour lest an ankle might get in the sun! The rooms were perfection even to the extent of being left (free) dark chocolate truffles each day. We were on the top layer of rooms #311, semi-detached from #312 which was fine except for one afternoon when the Scottish neighbours held a reunion! The chefs and food were exceptional. We found that the Deck to be better than the newly opened Seafood restaurant because it had a better selection of starters and a generally bigger choice of meals. The only downside was (normal for Thailand) the farcically high prices for wine. We didn't get to meet Anthony Lark who was apparently away but do congratulate the Resort Manager Antoine Melon on such a perfect hotel. We cant wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I thought I had stayed in some great resorts in the past, but nothing compared to this. Everything was as close to perfect as you could get.

The staff were without exception incredibly friendly and very professional.

The room was not as big as I have had in other places, but it was ceratinly very adequate for us, very tastefully decorated, cleaned impeccably and had all of the touches of luxury you would expect. The private pool was large and stunning first thing in the morning or late at night - the main pool was huge and right next to the beach, also amazing!

The two restaurants both served high quality food and the location couldn't be beaten - the only minor criticism would be the cost of wine, but this seems pretty consistent at any good restaurant in Thailand.

The only other issue that several other people have raised is about the beach being rocky in the water rather than sandy - we didn't see this as an issue at all as there was a jetty to take you over the rocks to a beautiful pontoon on the other side and in fact they provided some great snorkelling right off the beach when the tide was in.

The resort was completely full when we were there, but it didn't feel like it all - so many people obviously stayed in their own villa with the private pool.

I can't recommend this place highly enough - it is expensive, but worth every cent. We willd definitely be returning, and hopefully next time with a group of friends!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is very easy, the location is fantastic, the accommodation
is first class, the staff are excellent, the food and wine offering made it easy for us never to leave the resort
Stayed for ten days and loved every minute.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I expected something excellent and this exceeded expectations! We initially wanted to stay at the Aman but it was booked out and we are now very pleased as this is equal to or possibly better than some of the Amans we have stayed elsewhere. We wanted a quiet spot away from the noisy and unattractive areas of Phuket and in Trisara we found it. A fabulous resort with a quiet beach and bay surrounded by palm trees and beautiful bush. Our room was probably the best we have stayed in - well designed to be light and airy, lots of storage space, huge bathroom and we loved the outside shower surrounded by plants and very private. We had plenty of space to relax on lounges inside and outside and beside our private infinity pool. Mini bar was a maxi bar with everything we could possibly need. room service amazing although i find changing the towels twice a day a bit over the top! .
Food was spectacular and the booking and transport service to travel to various attractions, shopping etc good although advice was sometimes not focused at the premium level we look for - for example the Blue Elephant restaurant was recommended and while building and decor interesting it was very very average in terms of quality. Trisara staff very keen to help but sometimes do not like to say one is better than another.
The wifi is also the best we have experienced in the world which is a big call - we are tech junkies and both carry 3-4 devices all of which worked perfectly and enabled participation in two business teleconferences with perfect stable connections. Desk area excellent too with plenty of space ( although it was a holiday!!)
Altogether pure heaven

Room Tip: A room close to the centre of the resort makes it easy to access restaurant, beach, pool, service, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
10.6 mi away
Point Yamu Resort by Como
8.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.7 mi away
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 54 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
6.0 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
10.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 287 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#19 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trisara Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.