We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trisara Phuket

Save Saved
You added Trisara Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trisara Phuket
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 62 hotels in Thalang District
jjuk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our first visit, and very certainly not our last! We've been to a few super-hotels in the world and the Trisara is the best we've ever been to. Everything from arrival to the hotel's staff doing all the work at the airport on departure was a masterclass in super service. Even when on the cool shady beach loungers somebody unbidden moved the darkened umbrellas every hour lest an ankle might get in the sun! The rooms were perfection even to the extent of being left (free) dark chocolate truffles each day. We were on the top layer of rooms #311, semi-detached from #312 which was fine except for one afternoon when the Scottish neighbours held a reunion! The chefs and food were exceptional. We found that the Deck to be better than the newly opened Seafood restaurant because it had a better selection of starters and a generally bigger choice of meals. The only downside was (normal for Thailand) the farcically high prices for wine. We didn't get to meet Anthony Lark who was apparently away but do congratulate the Resort Manager Antoine Melon on such a perfect hotel. We cant wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    34
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
48
237
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I thought I had stayed in some great resorts in the past, but nothing compared to this. Everything was as close to perfect as you could get.

The staff were without exception incredibly friendly and very professional.

The room was not as big as I have had in other places, but it was ceratinly very adequate for us, very tastefully decorated, cleaned impeccably and had all of the touches of luxury you would expect. The private pool was large and stunning first thing in the morning or late at night - the main pool was huge and right next to the beach, also amazing!

The two restaurants both served high quality food and the location couldn't be beaten - the only minor criticism would be the cost of wine, but this seems pretty consistent at any good restaurant in Thailand.

The only other issue that several other people have raised is about the beach being rocky in the water rather than sandy - we didn't see this as an issue at all as there was a jetty to take you over the rocks to a beautiful pontoon on the other side and in fact they provided some great snorkelling right off the beach when the tide was in.

The resort was completely full when we were there, but it didn't feel like it all - so many people obviously stayed in their own villa with the private pool.

I can't recommend this place highly enough - it is expensive, but worth every cent. We willd definitely be returning, and hopefully next time with a group of friends!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is very easy, the location is fantastic, the accommodation
is first class, the staff are excellent, the food and wine offering made it easy for us never to leave the resort
Stayed for ten days and loved every minute.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I expected something excellent and this exceeded expectations! We initially wanted to stay at the Aman but it was booked out and we are now very pleased as this is equal to or possibly better than some of the Amans we have stayed elsewhere. We wanted a quiet spot away from the noisy and unattractive areas of Phuket and in Trisara we found it. A fabulous resort with a quiet beach and bay surrounded by palm trees and beautiful bush. Our room was probably the best we have stayed in - well designed to be light and airy, lots of storage space, huge bathroom and we loved the outside shower surrounded by plants and very private. We had plenty of space to relax on lounges inside and outside and beside our private infinity pool. Mini bar was a maxi bar with everything we could possibly need. room service amazing although i find changing the towels twice a day a bit over the top! .
Food was spectacular and the booking and transport service to travel to various attractions, shopping etc good although advice was sometimes not focused at the premium level we look for - for example the Blue Elephant restaurant was recommended and while building and decor interesting it was very very average in terms of quality. Trisara staff very keen to help but sometimes do not like to say one is better than another.
The wifi is also the best we have experienced in the world which is a big call - we are tech junkies and both carry 3-4 devices all of which worked perfectly and enabled participation in two business teleconferences with perfect stable connections. Desk area excellent too with plenty of space ( although it was a holiday!!)
Altogether pure heaven

Room Tip: A room close to the centre of the resort makes it easy to access restaurant, beach, pool, service, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Made me laugh a bit, there is one review that says that they let you stay in your villa until you wish to leave! Well not quite, we are as many others seem to be returning guests. We are now based in the US which makes the trip a bit more involved than the short hop up from SG that we were used to. So being able to stay in your room would be a fantastic gesture... Alas, this time around they apparently had guests arriving at 10 so could we please leave the room after breakfast???? No, not going to happen. We were going to get a room in the 400 but that apparently went away and instead got to stay for the last few hours in the property of the owner. All very nice but actually not for several reasons. You know what its like, you need to pack twice, you don't get to use the whole villa because why would you need it. And I get it, really, it's just a bit, I don't know, you stay for the 4th or 5th time and they can't let you stay a bit longer in the room? On the other hand had we stayed at the Banyan Tree we would probably have been shown the showers in the SPA, that has happened to us.

So if the only problem you have is that you are told of the check out time is 12 and your flight is later I think on the whole you are in pretty good shape! This is a fantastic place. I wrote in the title that it is for now, but we have been coming almost since they first opened and they are still in good shape. Actually a few improvements have been made. The menu was quite boring if you stayed for a few days, it has now been extended and the food is better. You can not detect that this place has been going for a bit, as previously mentioned we used to go to the Banyan Tree a lot and even in the new double pool villas you feel the how tired it gets so quickly in this part of the world. Trisara is impeccable.

And hey, where else do you have an unbelievable view even from the gym???

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

After the crazy long haul's from the East coast of the US and an exhausted overnight in Bangkok, it was an absolute breeze to take the short flight from Bangkok to Phuket and be picked up by the Trisara folks. The small Volvo SUV wouldn't have the panache of the rides our other properties would provide, but it was a brand spanking new comfy ride. Water and scented towels were provided for the trip to the resort. We travelled in late June, and folks, the island is DEAD. Most of the shops and restaurants we passed were shuttered.

Finally, we arrived at the resort, tucked into a hillside. There was an upper level check in, but as it was occupied when we arrived, we were taken down to the another lobby area where the hotel's main amenities are located. Check in was a breeze, and the little tour of the restaurants, library, pool, etc. was a welcome way to get our bearings.

We booked the least fancy room category, the ocean view pool room, but were told upon arrival that they would upgrade us after the first night. Honestly? Did we need the upgrade? NO! The pool room was GORGEOUS and very large. Of course, the resort was no where near fully booked, but we felt the room was very private. I can believe that if you had noisy neighbors (or plan on making a ruckus yourself), you might prefer one of the private villas, but we would have been fine.

That said, we didn't turn down the upgrade to the pool suite, which had the exact same bedroom/bathroom, with an additional living area and spa bathroom and a full size pool/deck. Gorgeous.

Views from both pavilions were breathtaking and nearly identical... Not sure that I would desire one of the ocean "front" villas--not sure what kind of a gain that would be. These villas at the top of the hill seemed to have better views.

Restaurant was very good, but not excellent. Breakfast was the best part of the day. Were we to return to Phuket, I would want to go during a busier period so that there were more places to dine around the area. Service was EXTREMELY friendly but seemed ... I've struggled to put the right word to it. It's not that they were poorly trained, or poorly managed... Perhaps they have poor instincts? Or are too shy? Sometimes it seemed like they were afraid to come over and refill your water glass. This took away from the experience a bit.

We spent most days at our villa pool, but did spend a bit of time at the resort pool. It couldn't have a more gorgeous setting; however, it was much hotter down there than it was up on the hill at our villa. Also, again, the service? Severely lacking. Had to chase down our own drinks and staff to help with umbrellas, etc. It was decidedly peculiar how people acted, as if they didn't want to offend you by bringing you a drink. Made me wonder about previous guests! The beach was a bit of a disappointment. It was beautiful, certainly, but up close, oh MY was it littered with trash. The staff, in this case, was doing a phenomenal job, raking all the time, but they just couldn't keep up with the amount of litter coming in from the sea. We had NO desire to sit on the beach, much less swim.

Our favorite time was spent at the villa, and we had a number of meals there. The room service was very speedy and in some ways provided better service than the restaurant.

I highly recommend the spa--very unique experience. The spa suites are at the very top of a hill and entirely private. The views are incredible--something amazing about taking your steam and having tea on your little patio overlooking the sea. Facial, massage, and exfoliation were all well performed and left me feeling pampered and relaxed.

All in all, it was a wonderful, relaxing experience. If you are looking for luxe privacy in SE Asia, this resort should top your list. Should it be a destination in and of itself? Not from the East Coast of the US. If you just want a beach/island vacation, you can have a similarly lovely experience in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Trisara hits it right out of the park, every time! Rarely do we revisit a property (no matter how much it wowed us) as we feel there is always something new to explore! For the first time ever, we found ourselves drawn back to the magical kingdom of Trisara for a repeat visit. And, before we departed, we already booked our third! Need I say more? I thought I bestowed all accolades possible in my FIRST review of Trisara but I find myself needing to bestow even MORE the second time around! The moment you make your way passed the gate, you are enveloped into a kaleidoscope of vibrant colors, beauty and perpetual smiles. It captivates you in a way that is hard to describe. The service continues to be as exemplary as it gets. Set at such a high level, it will be hard to replicate. At all times, the entire Trisara team display such a genuine and heartfelt focus on your happiness, they make it near impossible to infiltrate back into the "real" world.

I won't bore you with another lengthy review as I have now learned, no amount of literary praise will ever articulate the captivating and exquisite experience of Trisara. You have to live it to know. I hope this review propels you to find out for yourself. You will thank me.

Oprah Winfrey is well known for posing the question, "What do you know for sure?" If you are fortunate enough to indulge in this slice of heaven, you will return more than once! This I know for sure! :-)

p.s. I must mention the private boat tours offered by the resort! They are outstanding! Dalen (recreation manager) and Loh (captain) will provide the most memorable days ever!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#19 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, MrandMrsSmith, Venere and Otel so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trisara Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.