We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thanyapura Sports Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Thanyapura Sports Hotel to your Saves list
Thanyapura Sports Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Moo 7, Thepkasattri Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Thalang District
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful hotel staff. The hotel is very spacious and clean with a lof of greenery. It is a fantastic place for sports training. We enjoyed the tennis training and yoga training. The rooms are cozy and the bed is very comfortable. Recommend for people who are passionate for sports and you can try the sports package.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    24
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
7
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
spokane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have been to America's top Olympic training centers and Thanyapura rivals (and even exceeds) the quality, cleanliness and facilities. This is the #1 place to go if you want the ultimate combination of performance, health, anti-aging, attention to detail, quality food and everything else important for a fitness vacation, a health trip or getting into shape as quickly and safely as possible. Especially nice for endurance athletes, triathletes, swimmers, cyclists, runners, etc. Cannot recommend enough!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

It's a very excellent multi purpose sports hotel. I enjoy the tennis training sessions n the swimming pools are amazing. Rooms are clean and tidy. The Divine restaurant serves very yummy Thai food with modern vibe. Definitely will come back again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

very great training facilities & all different kind of classes. friendly staff, tasty and various food. unique experience! realy nice atmosphere. the 50meter pool is fantastic and very clewe will come back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We just stayed one week in the Thanyapura Sports Hotel (November 2013) in a Legend Studio room. The Legend Studio has two rooms, one living room, one bed room, a guest toilet and a bathroom with shower and bath tub. Everything looked very new, clean and tidy. The rooms including the bathroom were very spacious. The bed room had a nice balcony with garden view. The only negative thing was the air condition, which was quite noisy.

We have chosen the Thanyapura due to the excellent sports facilities. This place is a dream for swimmers. One 50 m pool and one 25 m pool, water temperature around 28 degrees C, perfectly clean water. The highlight was the floodlight in the evenings. We were swimming in the morning and in the evening and found our own lane all the time. Even if there are sport groups with reserved lanes, there are always at least two lanes free for the other hotel guests. The Thanyapura has two gyms, one for more heavy weight training (Technogym machines and a reasonable selection of dumbels up to 48 kg, kettlebells, several Kinesis machines), the second gym more focused on cardio with treadmills, bikes, rowing machine and cross trainers). Fresh towels and cooled water is provided in the gyms and in the changing rooms.
There are several classes offered, which we did not try, e.g. spinning, yoga, thai boxing. We also did not try the tennis facilites and the soccer court, but these facilities looked good too.
For Triathletes they offer several training sessions, with some well known trainers, like Juergen Zaeck.

For relaxation and recovery you could try the spa, they offer several types of masssage, I tried a 55 minutes traditional thai massage, which was good, but may be a bit pricey for Thailand standards ( ca. 1600 Baht incl. tax).

Since the Thanyapura is located a bit remote (ca. 2 km away from the main road) and there are no restaurants nor a supermarket nearby we had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant of the hotel. Breakfast is buffet style and offers a wide range of freshly prepared food from bread, eggs, omelette, pastry, fruits, yoghurt, muesli, vegetables, noodles, fried rice, pancakes, waffles, etc. Lunch and dinnes is a la carte and has also a wide range of fresh and yummi food (e.g. Asian style noodles or rice, soups, pizza, burgers, sandwiches, salads, steak, fish, etc.), each dish around 250 to 350 Bhat, main dishes like steak or fish a bit more expensive.

The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful if you need anything. Transportation from the airport can be organized by the hotel, it takes about 20 minutes to the hotel, fee was 500 Bhat.

We loved to stay here and would consider to come back for another training week.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky enough to stay at the Thanyapura Sports Hotel for two weeks. The rooms were lovely and clean and beds extremely comfortable. What made the experience so wonderful were the helpful and kind staff. Nothing was ever too difficult and response time to even the most trivial requests was prompt and delivered with a smile! The food at the Divine Restaurant and Bar was amazing- all of the ingredients were so fresh and healthy you could taste the goodness. Will definitely be back again to this amazing hotel and look forward to coming back with my entire family.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, but the transportation is definitely too expensive. The transportation is unreasonably expensive, I don't know what is wrong with this hotel. Also, the housekeeping is terrible. First, they can't speak English at all. Second, we asked the housekeeping to change our bedsheets, but when I came back to the room, it wasn't changed. And lastly, the housekeeper just came in straight to our room without knocking. What service is this?! Moreover, one day we didn't have water to shower, and the reception did not even tell us before, we were freezing in our room with sweats all over.

The good thing for this hotel is that you can exercise anytime and the sports facility is really nice! They have many kinds of machines in the gym, I've never seen one of the machine called 'body composition analyzer' before and like it so much! Also, the breakfast is nice, I like the way they cooked the beacon. The food the one I eat in dinner at the restaurant was nice, too! The services are quite good, but the only thing I didn't like was the way they clean the floor.. The floor is always not clean and I can't walk without the slippers. But I think the overall is good.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thanyapura Sports Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanyapura Sports Hotel

Address: 120 Moo 7, Thepkasattri Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Thalang District
#16 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Thanyapura Sports Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Thanyapura Sports Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thanyapura Sports Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.