We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite – can’t wait to spend more time there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach to your Saves list
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22/2 Moo 4 | Sakoo, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 760 Reviews
Sydney
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Exquisite – can’t wait to spend more time there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Although we did not stay at this 1-year-old resort, we drove to it several times to eat at their quite lovely casual dining and really exquisite fine dining Italian restaurant, and to enjoy the foyer bar.

Quality food, attentive, articulate staff.

The food was really spectacular, and the location, as you will see from my photos, unbeatable. They kept the best views for non-smokers, which was appreciated!

The lobby bar opened to some pretty cool sitting areas, where you could easily while away a few breezy hours. And then there is a larger pool lower on the property which was large and blue and clean.

The Pullman is far from the madness and chaos of Patong, which is in our minds a great selling point. If you are looking for somewhere to pop out for lots of shopping, local restaurants etc, then this is not for you. But if you are looking for peace and amazing views, STAY HERE, as we intend to do next year.

Staff member Mai kindly showed us one of the seaview rooms and it was a lovely set-up, bathroom behind the bed area, which then led a step down to a lounge area, and then a balcony, all of which captured the cliffside atmosphere.

A short walk/shuttle down the hill takes you to a beach with a number of pop-up Thai dining options, but we wouldn’t be leaving when we’re staying there as it’s just so beautiful.

Another plus is the resort’s proximity to Phuket Airport (probably not more than a 15-minute drive.)

Room Tip: I would absolutely pay extra to stay in a room hanging over the cliff face.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Maruschka,

I believe this is the first time I have replied to a guest who has not stayed but fell in love with the resort. and wrote a review. I guess there is always a first for everything and I appreciate you taking the time to pen these kind words.

You have certainly captured the essences of our resort in your images and we look forward to welcoming you to "Our Beach House Your Holiday Home". Please contact Khun Air our Guest Experience Manager h7488fo5@accor.com if we can do anything to tailor your experience and design the perfect journey next year.

Check In. Chill Out.

Brett Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    163
    54
    19
    12
See reviews for
172
386
25
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong kong
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

As we stay here so relaxing last year May, so we decided to stay here with our 14 friends this Easter 2014.
But we felt disappointed about some arrangements this time.

1/. There was no honeymoon & romantic milk tub setting in my room (1504) which you offered.
2/. We make 2 persons Spa reservation on last day 19 April 1pm in advance on 18 April, but suddenly cancel 1 person booking at 12 noon that destroyed our schedule. Of course that Spa offered me 50% discount but it was not I want to.
3/. There was no improvement about the electricity, 2 times out of services.
4/. The room was very fanatic when I stayed last year May, but how come the maintenance was so bad this time.
Some wooden door and room entrance was broken and dark mould in shower room, toilets in restaurant and pool.
5/. No doubt that it was many ants in room, so it need to use the mosquito spray all over the mattress before go bed.

Anyway, Staff Mr. Yia who in upper pool bar was very nice, helpful and smiley.
Also, the Singer in C-Bar was excellent that we had a wonderful sunset moment and we spent quite long time be there.

Finally, we are Phuket lover that we always visit here 2 times a year. So we hope above opinions can make the hotel to be much professional and keep the standard that let us try to considerate back to here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear HongKong888,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at Pullman Arcadia Phuket. We welcome your comments and feedback as we continually seek ways to evolve our levels of service and guest experiences. Our goal is to provide a an experience "guests love" and it would appear on this occasion we have let you down and for this I truly apologise.

I have spoken with all department heads concerned regarding the little details that go a long way to making a big difference and clearly explained why it is critical to maintain standards if we are going to be considered a leading Phuket resort. With regard to the rooms we currently have a task force project team onboard who are going back through every room to correct any defects or wear and tear which has appeared due to poor workmanship.

I unfortunately cannot change the past but would welcome the opportunity to change the future and in the process replace your negative memory with something more positive like your original visit in May. When you decide to come back please let me know brett.wilson@accor.com and I will ensure you are well looked after – thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we look forward to welcoming you back to “Our Beach House Your Holiday Home”.

Brett Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast QLD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel between 11/4/14 and 18/4/14. We booked this hotel approx two weeks before the screening of the final of "The Bachelor", and after watching that episode we were very excited about our stay there.

The pictures that have been posted on the internet do not do the hotel justice. From the time that you drive up from the road to reception passed the bamboo and are greeted by the front of house staff you experience just gets better. The Pullman Arcadia's tag line is "Check in and Chill Out", and that is exactly what you do.

As you would expect from a hotel of this standard you are provided with a welcome drink and cold towels and arrival and the check in process is painless. After check in, your are escorted by one of the beautiful check in girls back down to the entrance where you are invited to climb into one of the little mini-moke cars and are taken to your room.

We elected to stay in a Grand Ocean room (room number 1602). On entering this room we were greeted with uninterrupted ocean views. The bed faced this impressive view so we woke up to this every day. The standard of of the room makes it one of the best that we stayed in.

A coffee maker is available in the room, and the hotel provides two complementary capsules during our stay. In addition soft drinks from the mini bar were also complementary, and were replaced daily along with water.

The hotel facilities are nothing short of first class, and we booked a couples massage at the Dhatri Spa in the hotel. We both agreed that this was the best Spa treatment we have had, and we would thoroughly recommend it for anyone staying at the hotel.

I would highly recommend booking getting breakfast included with your stay as you will be amazed by the variety that is on offer. The Vero restaurant overlooks the sea, and serves Italian cuisine. Why this might not be an obvious choice in Thailand, the Chefs produce the best Italian dishes and provide a romantic setting for dinner.

What makes the hotel is not just the first class facilities, but the staff. Everyone from the grounds staff, food and beverage and front of house all of them without exception greeted us with a smile and said " Sa-wat-dee Kah" (Thai for hello).

Our trip was organised by Ignite Travel and My Thailand, and they provided us with an experience that we will never forget.

Room Tip: We can recommend room 1602, a pool villa if your budget stretches to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear David_Marsh_11,

Wow you have certainly set the benchmark high with your heading but I have no doubt the team is up to the challenge of creating a similar experience for every guest who stays with us. Th team will be excited to hear these comments at our next team meeting.

It is funny you say the pictures do not do it justice......I often hear this comment during sunset cocktails with our guests and my answer is that the resort not only has amazing views but a "feel" you cannot capture in a photo.

Please feel free to tell everyone you can in Australia and if you are coming back please let us know brett.wilson@accor.com and I would be delighted to re-create your visit.

Check In. Chill Out.

Brett Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

While this hotel is establishing itself it has not yet reached 5 star rating.. The rooms are great and the service is very very good. The area where it is located is beautiful and what we liked, it was quiet and peaceful.
A few things need sorting out, the pool while amazing in design is starting to disintegrate with little bits of tiling falling off and the temperature is too warm meaning not enough circulation of water to cool it down, by mid afternoon it is like jumping into a bowl of warm soup.
A lot of the staff have language difficulties but that will improve with time.
Our room had a noisy air con and didn't appear to have on off temp control.
We enjoyed the food at the hotel and never bothered to eat out
The staff were very friendly and lovely people. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and do recommend this hotel.
Peter and Ivy

Room Tip: In block 2 all the rooms face the ocean with amazing views and are close to all the facilities at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Peter H,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and I agree with you it is a beautiful resort in a beautiful place. We always welcome your comments and feedback as we continually seek ways to evolve our levels of service and guest experiences.

You will be pleased to know we are addressing the tile issue in the main pool - to do this we will have to close that pool ( we have another one in the resort ) for 2 weeks and we are looking for a time when it will not have too much imapct on our guest experience. At the same time we are also looking at how we can blast some cold water during peak summer weather in Phuket.

I have spoken with our Quality & Attitude Manager about more english lessons for our staff and we are also looking at holding some Thai lessons for our guests so we can create a cultural experience for all.

It is always great to know you would recommend our resort to others and when you are coming back please let me know brett.wilson@accor.com.

Check In. Chill Out.

Brett Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have spent 4 nights here and the views are awesome. The GM makes you feel at home, the food is great and reasonably priced and the breakfast buffet is awesome; it even has free Bloody Mary's (we don't drink hard alcohol, but many did), free Nespresso and Lattes and more and truly fresh squeezed juices. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
BillBoyd46,

I am glad you felt at home in our resort as our tag-lineis "Our Beach House Your Holiday Home" - the team will be thrilled to know they have created this feeling for you.

The culinary team spends alot of time constantly trying to make our breakfast the best it can be and it is always nice for them to get the recognition they deserve - Bloody Marys are a good way to cure a potential hang-over or start the day whilst on holidays, off on the right foot. You may like to try a non-alcoholic Bloody Mary next time.

4 days are definately not enough and if I can help design a longer stay with us next time please let me know brett.wilson@accor.com

Check In. Chill Out.

Brett Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We escape the UK Winter for 2-3 months and only stay in Pool Villas to get lazy and enjoy wallowing in the water and reading in peace and quiet, whilst everything is done for us. - i.e. somewhat different from home! We tried the fairly new new Pullman Arcadia this year for two weeks and feel the pool villas are the best we have stayed in, the staff attitude is that nothing is too much trouble, the food is very good (breakfasts are excellent), the attention to cleaning and maintenance is excellent and Brett Wilson runs a very efficient team. We tried a couple of outside beach restaurants but prefer the hotel facilities. The Deli is very useful for a salad or snack and the General Manager's 2 hour free drinks session on Thursday evenings, open to all residents, help people to mix and chat.
We have already booked again for three weeks in 2015.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
PeterandJeanG,

We are always excited to know guests have such a great stay and they have already booked again for the next year - this is probably the best accolade you can get and we thank you for this.

Gald you mention the Deli, as this is a great place to stop by and select some gourmet snacks and wine at bottleshop prices to take back and watch the world go by and the sunset over the Andaman from your room balcony or sala in case of the Pool Villa.

The team really looks forward to having you back with us in 2015. We would love to truly tailor your next stay with us and should you need anything please contact Khun Air our Guest Experience Manager h7488fo5@accor.com who would love to help.

Design Your Journey with us



Brett Wilson
General Manager


Brett Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nestled in to the mountain side this hotel has great sea views from the pool (to watch the sunset is quite an experience) and grand ocean rooms that have the most amazing views of the Andaman Sea. Although I was on business, I was able to have enough 'down time' to enjoy the facilities the hotel has to offer and can't pick fault if I tried. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful, nothing is too much to be asked of them. I will gladly go again but, this time for longer and maybe not on business (although their business facilities are very good and I would say far enough away for holidaymakers not to be disturbed). The breakfast was great with much to choose from so give it a try!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
DavidS19,

Thank you for taking time for writing your review after being with us for business. The resort has been designed to allow both business and leisure guests or as we call it Bleisure to stay connected yet have time to relax.

The sunsets are certainly amazing and we appreciate you pointing this out for other potential Pullman Lifestylers who may chose to stay with us.

We definately would love to have you stay with us for longer next time as well - Please contact me brett.wilson@accor.com when you decide to join us again at "Our Beach House Your Holiday and Business Home"

Design Your Journey with Pullman

Brett Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach

Address: 22/2 Moo 4 | Sakoo, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#11 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#12 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#17 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the headland overlooking the crystal water of the Andaman sea, Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach Resort has 277 contemporary rooms and pool villas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.