We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee and bakery shop in phuket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bake

Bake
58 Lagoon Rd. | Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
006676271016
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee and bakery shop in phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Great coffee with Aka coffee, world class standard bekery and great of service mind :)

We will go to there again i promised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    16
    20
    9
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth the walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Having read some good reviews we decided to walk to Bake which is a bakery just outside the entrance to the Laguna resort area in Phuket. It was a good destination for the end of a walk from our resort, the Angsana. Being a hot day it was great to get there and inside the super cool aircon, sit and have a coffee or frappe and then walk back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Bake - a cafe/patisserie, italian and BBQ restaurant all in one !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This place became our favourite restaurant in Phuket, as it is very close to the Laguna Beach hotels where we stayed, so it is less than a 5 minute walk.

Whether you want a great coffee and patisserie in the morning or you want a great dinner this place has it all.

A relatively small restaurant on the main road into Laguna, with mostly outdoor but covered seating, the decor is modern and minimalist.

We have had the bbq food, chicken and ribs particularly, which were good, the duck was great, but your fingers are going to get messy eating this one !

They also have a pizza oven and a communal oval shaped dinner bar where they cook pasta in front of you, all of which was superb.

The place is licenced and the drinks selection runs from local beer and wine to european drinks such as Weissbier imported from germany and french wines

The cost was very reasonable and we ate there 3 times in 10 days at different times of the day, i would recommend this place to anyone staying at one of the Laguna hotels.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best pastry and icecream in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very good bakery and icecream! We went here a couple of times just for the icecream!

Also Flame and Pasta are very good. I was pleasantly suprised by the hamburger and the pasta.

Also good service and nice outdoor location.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“No one to serve ?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Regular customers of this branch .
The service seems to have serious issue to be addressed .
Seat there 20 minutes for have someone coming to bring me a menu ? Customers coming after me have been serve !
I suggest management to look at the issue .
No one apologize , I walk away with spending nothing , I come here over 2 years .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bake also viewed

Phuket, Thailand
Thalang District, Phuket
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.