We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tre Restaurant at Banyan Tree Phuket

Tre Restaurant at Banyan Tree Phuket
33, 33/27 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road | Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
+66 76 324 374
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lymington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived the restaurant was virtually empty! No atmosphere, we chose the part that was air conditioned as the outside areas seemed full of mosquitoes! Obviously this part doesn't get used much! Our glasses were filled with water only to show that there were dead flies in the glasses and obviously hadn't been checked for days! The food was ok! Wouldn't go again, ;(

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Thankyou to the events organiser and all at the Banyan Tree for a delightful wedding meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had our post wedding meal on the Wine Rack Terrace at the Banyan Tree. If I had all the money in the world it could not have been more perfect. My experience with the staff both before, during and after our meal was absolutely perfect and there is not one thing in the world I would have changed. Thanks to the wedding organiser and the whole team at the Banyan Tree that made our wedding meal on 23 March everything we could have hoped for. It was absolutely perfect from beginning to end,

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Overprices BBQ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

A nice location overlooking the lake and we appreciated the fan.
The buffet was of poor quality and not regularly replenished. Many dishes remained empty for a long time. The salmon, for example was barely acceptable, no lemon wedges, onion rings or horseradish. Inattentive staff. Every time we returned form the buffet we had to call someone to clear the dishes.
The BBQ meat was good and tender.
But all this for Baht 2000 p/p (€50!) for dinner.
Not to be recommended and will certainly not return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food review”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked for the Banyan tree brunch on a Sunday. I called the operator and reserved at 2.30 their Japanese restaurant. Once I arrived they told me that they could not accept my reservation because the kitchen was closing at 3.00 pm.
They then told me to use their golf restaurant. We order 4 main courses. Pasta and I order chicken tikka. The food was terrible. The pasta was overcooked and we paid a fortune compare to the local restaurant. The service was good but the food was barely eatable. I will never go to this location again and I was truly disappointed with Banyan tree facility and customer service. Truly not worth it. Shame as I used to be a fan of their brand.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good Budget Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The food is good and so is the service though the ambiance may not bee too appealing but on a whole its a good place and was a walk from our hotel. We had our meals a couple of times there. Just keep in mind its a budget place...

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Restaurant at Banyan Tree Phuket also viewed

Ko Kaeo, Phuket Town
 

Been to Tre Restaurant at Banyan Tree Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tre Restaurant at Banyan Tree Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.