We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could dine here every night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muyee seafood

Muyee seafood
Beach Road, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I could dine here every night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Celebrated 2012 new year eve here. Started at 6pm with some appetizers and drinks and watched the sunset whilst the kids played in the sand. The food all night was fantastic, the chilli muscles and bbq tiger prawns were amazing. The owner and staff are so happy to help you in any way. The restaurant drinks come from the Apple Bar and the mojitos are the best in Phuket!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best fish I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed at Indigo Pearl for 4 nights and came here for dinner twice. The service was great and the food was delicious. The fried fish in tamarind sauce was amazing! They charge by the gram and each time it came out to about 500 baht, which was well worth it. The fresh mango juice was also great! I wish I could go back again!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We ate here twice on our recent visit and really enjoyed the food and friendliness of the staff. Mr. Fresh and the boys do a great job with their limited english.
The satays are really good and the seafood was fresh and tasty.
There is a huge menu of all types of food so there is something for everyone.
One tip is to be careful of buying lobster as they charge by the 100 gram and this can be a trap but not overly expensive.
Very accessible to Indigo Pearl.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, service & location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

Our first night in Nai Yang and we chose this restaurant for their tables on the sand. We ordered the spicy prawn salad and the garlic & pepper tiger prawns...their speciality! The prawns were huge and very tasty! Excellent service! We ordered the 2 dishes, side of rice, 2 large beers & 2 small beers for 1500bht.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“totally unseasoned squid”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I had lunch here, ordered the grilled squid, and what I got was grilled squid, some steamed rice and some sweet chilli sauce. The squid was chopped and grilled. No oil, no salt, no seasoning and tasted of nothing. My partner had phad thai which was ok, and stops the restaurant from getting only 1/5. But the squid was twice the price and none of the effort, so I was sorely disappointed in this place, as a seafood restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muyee seafood also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Muyee seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muyee seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.