We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Fun for the family - 3 hours is enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Splash Jungle Waterpark

Splash Jungle Waterpark
65 Moo 4 Mai khao Soi 4, Phuket 83110 , Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Splash Jungle Waterpark like an insider
$40*
and up
Attraction details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun for the family - 3 hours is enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went to Splash Jungle - the first ever water park we have ever been too.
It was lots of fun....Definitely take your own towels (even two each). We really liked the small kids play area. If you are going in the rainy season (which we did) take an umbrella and have a waterproof bag for towels if you don't put them in the lockers.
I agree with other peoples comments about heavy on the concrete but the lifeguards are plentiful and they seem to be watching carefully which we liked.
Our children (5 and 2.5) both wore the lifejackets (which are free). Make sure you keep trying them on until you get one that fits properly.
A lovely half day out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    127
    76
    27
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“SpLaSh JuNgLe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went to Splash Jungle in late September 2012. It's fine for half a day but not enough to do for a full day. The small childrens area is great, however there were quite a few bee's around the area and my small son did get stung. The staff tried to assist as best they could but their English was not at all good.

There were also a lot of bee's around the eateries which made it really hard to enjoy our lunch.

The pools were clean enough however, and the toilets/showers were clean.

Take your OWN towels. We were told we were hiring them but we actually didnt get refunded the money when we returned the towels, so please check that. My husband tried to explain but the cashier didn't understand him.

It would be great if there was lawn. more shady areas as there is way too much concrete.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kids highlight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A great way to fill in day before catching a late flightbback home. Being low season, there were no lines for any of the slides. I loved the locker/billing system... no worries about leaving valuables unattended! We were able to store our luggage and a taxi was pre-ordered to take us to the airport. Highly recommended for families with kids of all ages.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A great day out, but take lots of suncream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great place to take the kids and there's enough to keep them occupied for half a day. Good water slides and other attractions, but the whole place is just a little too much concrete. Could have done with having a bit more more natural greenery. Plenty of food outlets to choose from inside and you're never far from an ice-cream!
We've been 3 times now and had a good laugh every time.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I went to Splash Jungle with 20 of my family members while on a group holiday, ages varied from 6 to 40's and everyone there had a great time. They have 2 main attractions which were both extremely fun. Both of them you start by going through enclosed slides, then one you come out & go down a drop straight away, then up a 15 metre wall before falling down it backwards! The other is like a toilet bowl, you come out the enclosed slide & spin around the bowl a few times before falling through a hole in the middle & coming back down another slide into the pool!
They have 3 other water slides that are also quite fun & they have single rider tubes or double tubes for all the slides. They had what looked like a great kids area although i didn't go over & look at it. The wave pool is quite fun & they put it on different settings to mix it up a bit. Then they have a huge 'spa' with water sprayers & spa jets to sit back & relax, but my favourite attraction would have to be the 330 metre lazy river. With entrances/exits at about 5 or 6 points across the park, you can hop on/off whenever you'd like. You just grab a tube when you get in and off you go. It was actually quite addictive, we would just be floating along & then say ok one more lap then we'll get out.. 6 laps later we were still there, just floating around the park =P
They also have some cafe's & a swim up bar there to enjoy. When you enter the park you get given a wrist band kind of like a watch but it has a locker number on it & the key is attached to the 'watch' as you get free locker hire. Then when you get hungry or thirsty you go to the cafe & place your order, but instead of carrying cash around the park, you give them the number on your watch, they put it on your account, then when you return the watch as you leave you settle your account. Easy!! Such a great idea, especially for families with older children as they can go off on their own for the day & not have to worry about finding you to ask for money =P
A great day out for people off all ages, with friendly & helpful staff working there

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Jungle Waterpark also viewed

 
Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Splash Jungle Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splash Jungle Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.