We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They deserve more costumers...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naiyang Park Restaurant

Naiyang Park Restaurant
58 Moo 1, Saku Road, Nai Yang Beach | Sa Khu subdistrict, Phuket 83110 , Thailand
+66(0)76328378
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Flekkefjord, Norway
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“They deserve more costumers...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very nice restaurant in the beginning of Sirinath National Park. A bit outside "central" Nai Yang beach road, but well worth a visit.

Delicious food, nice atmosphere, friendly service. Have been here many times and always get nice and fresh prepared dishes. They even make baby food if you ask.
It is a shame that no more tourists visit this place, because it is worth it!

When you are there. Take a visit to the kitchen and look at the cleanliness. Not every kitchen in Thailand are that clean.

They will open a Beach Bar very soon as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    4
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karon, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday at Nov 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

we, my wife and i together with a group of friends celebrated my dear wife birthday at this place. we found that all services just excellent, friendly staff and fresh seafood. We had have steamed green crabs, shrimps, mussels and bbq fish.

Besides good services and food, it is an utmost excellent atmosphere, just a few steps away from the sea. you should not miss it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nai Yang Park Restaurant is excellent, staff very friendly and caring, food superb particularly Phuket style dishes. Living on Phuket we know many restaurants, can honestly recommend Nai Park Restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First Class Service, First Class Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The most amazing food with a good kids menu!! The owner, Ting does a wonderful job of making his guests feel welcome. We ate there about 8 times in 17 days in August & September 2012 and every meal was mignificent. The kids wanted to go back there every day as Ting and his team did everything they could to keep the kids happy. If you have kids and are lucky enough to meet Ting me might even let your kids ride his horse which lives at the property out the back. They thought it was great. Back to the Food, the choice of Thai dishes was endless and surprisingly so was the amount of western dishes on offer. The atmosphere is amazing and you could quite simply spend hours there on the open deck. It will also be good in peak season when the Bar at the front opens up. We can't wait for our next trip back so we can experience the friendly people & great food at this amazing place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Friendly People and Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wow...this place is fantastic. The staff are friendly and the food is delicious. The prawns wrapped in noodles are amazing. The restaurant is surrounded by parkland and is opposite the beach at the northern end of Nai Yang Beach. We ate here a number of times and at every visit we were welcomed more warmly than the last. Thank you to the staff at this great little restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naiyang Park Restaurant also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
Nai Yang, Phuket
 

Been to Naiyang Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naiyang Park Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.