We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Quarter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Quarter to your Saves list
The Quarter
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   92/5 Moo 3 Talang District | Surin Beach, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Will definitely return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic set up with large rooms and a quiet setting to relax, away from the debortiary of Patong.

15 mins walk to the beach is the only draw back, but would stop me from coming back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

This was our third trip to Phuket and the worst hotel experience in the Patong/Kamala/Sittin area. The primary reason for this was the sleeping experience and the lack of presence of their management, not showing up even though this is a small hotel (appr 20 rooms in total). Already in the beginning we kindly asked them to do something about the bed, it was hard almost like lying on a rock... We kept on pointing this out over and over, on a daily basis but they just didn't and couldn't fix it. They apologized probably just as many times as they tried. In summary this was a horrible stay resulting in great neck and back problems. When asking for a symbolic compensation, even there they failed in fulfilling...

If you plan to stay in this area you should consider another hotel, e.g. Both Marriott courtyard and Twin Palms are excellent options.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Westayed in the cozy grande, booked through Phuket.com at less than half the price of the hotel's own website.
The room was large, bright, clean and lovely. Very comfortable and very quiet.
The staff in the breakfast bar need sme good training but all seemed very willing if not totally able to hello always.
The pool table is very mouldy, and some of the lights are fused. For a place at has been open such a short time, some of the club house looks tired. Overall though, a brilliant find and walking distance to Surin beach and Laem Snv if you are feeling active it's well worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed three nights during our visit to Phuket in January 2011 and had a two bedroom villa. Our first impression was that we liked the place as it was very spacious, clean looking and had an indoor pool, but we started to downgrade our opinion of the hotel once we laid down on the bed - which was too hard and the pillows are not comfortable either. The hotel does not have a room service after 10 pm, and the room does not get cleaned after 4 pm (if you forget to slide the sign 'to clean the room' on the door before you leave for your activities, you will find your room unmade when you return). The buffet breakfast was bare minimal, and the pool next to the restaurant is tiny. There is a free wifi in the room but we would have to reconnect every time.

Room Tip: Our room is on the first floor, which has a door but was not a real door anyway as people can still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 via mobile

Arrived at hotel it reminds me of Dubrovnik villa hotel. One of the best rooms I've ever stayed in, infact it's an apartment with a plunge pool over looking the sea. 
Private Jacuzzi on deck, kitchen etc, free mini bar all drinks and snacks (not alcoholic) jimmy lovely showed us around. 
Hotel staff super friendly and sweet. 
Modern clean and beautifully designed. 
Rooms on bottom floor are over looked by restaurant so you'd have to ask for upper floor if your funny re privacy. Mini bar has no booze. You can buy some from local tesco or 7eleven at the bottom of the road.
Another plus about the hotel is the location. Surin Bay is really nice it's not until you drive around the rest of the island of Phucket you realise how lucky you are. Walking into the beach area and the restaurant Taste is Suberb, there is also another one called Cudos. These are voted in Phuckets top restaurants.
We loved our stay here the complimentary beach baskets to take to the beach where a nice touch. There are a few things the hotel will improve on over time as its just opened but nothing that would stop me highly rating this hotel and hopefully visiting again in the future should we ever find ourselves in phucket.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We've spend one month having our holidays in Quarter Resort after a hard working season in Santorini.We booked through the official site of the Hotel on September and we took advantage of a hot promotion for long term stay(32 days). For sure is one of the best choices in Surin for people who want to have a long term stay without spending a fortune.The staff was very friendly and helpful and make us feel like home. The rooms were very comfortable (cozy deluxe) for 2 persons and clean(3 times/week for the long term stay). Every time that we had our room cleaned a new bouquet of flowers was on our table waiting for us.The hotel's staff will assist you with every information that you might need about places of interest,sightseeing and beautiful beaches.Opus One is very nice place to take your dinner with international cuisine and normal prices(do not compare it with street food prices of course). Thank you Khun Mars,Salma,Ai,Ying, Chula,Noi(for the wonderful decoration of the room ) and I hope to see you again .Korp koon krap.law phop kan mai krap

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

A couple's stay for 2 nights on 28 Oct 2011 to 30 Oct 2011.
Customer service was excellent. All staffs are very friendly and will try to handle all queries by us. Rental of scooter at 300 baht per day was a bonus as it's just too convenient to roam around. The Quarter resort was situated uphill, so walking will sure be tiring unless you guys wouldnt mind walking along the sunny sun ;p
Breakfast, indeed, needs improvement as most dishes were served cold. If this minor was improved, w the helpful staffs and service, all will be great.
The rooms are brightly lit, very spacious and nice. Clean ! A small perfect swimming pool for privacy ;)
Attached are some pictures from our cozy deluxe suite. Enjoy the newly built resort. ;)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quarter

Address: 92/5 Moo 3 Talang District | Surin Beach, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quarter Hotel Thalang
The Quarter Phuket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.